Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1061 to 1080 of 2523

Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 29/08/2013
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Simple and lovely cottage - very comfortable and cosy, with the Aga and good sofas. Fabulous location and the beach was the best - small and pretty and no jellyfish or seaweed. Lovely walks nearby in Applecross and Shieldaig. We would happily return. And maybe we will!

J. Butler
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 28/08/2013
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We agree with everything that others have said. It is difficult to say anything new -the property was just superb. The building was neat and tidy on our arrival and had everything that you could wish for. The time just flew while we were there- there was so much to do and see in the area. If you didn't wish to go anywhere you could just chill out on the patio - we had great fun feeding the birds and watching them.

Peter Sliwinski
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 27/08/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Great! Thank you

Sanders Family
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 27/08/2013
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Very impressed with the layout and how well equipped the Cottage was. the photos really don't do it justice as it is much more spacious than it appears. Every detail has been carefully thought out, huge selection of books, DVDs, board games for hard to occupy children! Well equipped kitchen, logs provided for log burner, and fabulously deep roll top bath for a luxurious soak after a days walking. We ranged in age from 11 to 74 and it suited everyone's needs perfectly. Would highly recommend!

Wendy & Stewart Bithell (max The Dog)
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 26/08/2013
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Aug 3rd -17th, another wonderful holiday at the cottage,love the new kitchen/diner. As well as resident pine marten, woodpeckers and busy bird table! we were visited by 2 young badgers nightly. We spent many hour on the verandah watching osprey hunting on the river. The scenery around cottage as always is breathtaking and we never tire of looking at it or walking in the Glen..Glen Roy and parallell roads was amazing, A visit to Kylerhea on skye otter watching. A perfect place,Paradise :)

Milly Stapley
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 23/08/2013
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Julie Sobutta
Reviewed The Granary on 22/08/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

Second time with Wilderness Cottages. The Granary was a wonderful cottage, in a great location. A lovely host, giving a nice welcome surprise, also passed on a card and momento, on our 25th anniversary. Everything you need. Would definately go back.

Martin Docherty
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 22/08/2013
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

A very quiet peaceful stay. Slip road to cottage might be slightly off putting to visitors, but, after the first day you'll get to know every bump and pothole by heart. Don't let this put you off. If you are not used to Rayburn/AGA cooking beware. Keep it simple. The shore line/bay is a superb extra, fishing from the rocks is great fun. Beware the midges on the shore. All in all a great time was had, would like a return visit.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Wilderness Cottages can confirm since the date of this review, the slip road to the cottage has been repaired, and is now perfectly suitable for all cars. Should you prefer to talk to us about your vehicle before booking please contact us on 01463 719219.
Bryan Roberts
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 22/08/2013
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

This spotless. comfortable and well appointed cottage was an absolute joy to live in for a week. The beds were extremely comfortable. The shower was probably the best I had ever used. The heating in the property worked when needed - though that was almost never! There is no scenery, per se, being situated at the end of a rough track in a forest. The birdlife was varied and a welcome visitor. I would definately recommend this to friends and family.

Pat Forrest
Reviewed Achbeag on 21/08/2013
And awarded it


This cottage is wonderfully remote, we loved it! a real getaway property and the property was immaculate.

Mr D Starkie
Reviewed Ardrannach on 21/08/2013
And awarded it


We were a party of 5 and stayed one week. Pleased with cottage, very clean and well equipped.Lovely views from lounge window. Lots of little extras provided. Home from home.

Mr Clapperton
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 21/08/2013
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

We have just returned from a lovely week in Kilmarton Estate Cottage. The cottage was spacious and very well equipped .. the views from the garden stunning. The cottage was quite isolated but our party enjoyed the peace and quiet. The only fly in the ointment we felt was the road into the property which was terribly rough and more suited to a 4x4 than the average family car which one may use to tour the highlands....Nevertheless this did not detract greatly from our enjoyment of the place.

John Douglas
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 14/08/2013
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We stayed in this wonderful cottage for a week in the beginning of August and were so upset when we had to leave! The cottage was so very welcoming, warm and comfortable with views of Loch Ness to die for!! Wonderful location with so many wonderful places to visit. We will definitely be wanting to return again in the near future

Bex Pottruff
Reviewed An Slinnean on 13/08/2013
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Carole Marks
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 12/08/2013
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Stayed at this property week 27/7/13-2/8/2013 - it's in a lovely location, the property is well equipped and is cosy and comfortable. My grandson and dogs loved chasing each other around the large garden. Over the last few years we have rented several properties through Wilderness Cottages and have never been disappointed, this was the best yet.

Jennifer Whittam
Reviewed Ardrannach on 11/08/2013
And awarded it


A lovely cottage in a secluded location but with the benefit of being only a 5 minute drive away from Portree. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it made a perfect base to explore the Isle of Skye. Mr McPherson (host) was incredibly friendly and the flowers, milk and bread was a lovely gesture. After our week at Ardrannach we felt relaxed and were sorry to leave. We hope to return to this tranquil and beautiful place soon.

Janine Morgan
Reviewed Moll House on 10/08/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

Outstanding property, well equipped and the position just stunning. Had a fantastic fortnight, just didn't want to leave!!

John McLoughlin
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 06/08/2013
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

This was our second visit, the property and location are excellent. The cottage is first class and the property gives direct access to views to Skye and Eileen Donan castle. I would highly recommend this to families, so much to see and do in and around the cottage. We will probably go back for a third time!

Julie Davies
Reviewed Don Cottage on 05/08/2013
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We stopped at Don cottage in Drumnadrochit, a beautiful cottage with lots of room and a log fire, nice touches were the welcome pack incl poop bags and treats for our westie.

Moira & David Ricketts
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 05/08/2013
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We stayed at Hill Head Croft with our 2 Fox Terriers from 13th to 27th July 2013. There is no doubt that this is a very special place - one we would wish to return to many times for years to come. The house has all the charm and character, style and comfort that any discerning holiday maker and their dogs could wish for. The garden was a delight being in the full bloom of high summer, and for our dogs it was one big adventure playground, playing hide and seek in the shrubs !!! A perfect holiday.