Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1061 to 1080 of 2523


CJ Warren
Reviewed The Granary on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

Perfect location touring the highlands in a quiet setting. Very clean, comfortable and well-appointed cottage.

Andy & Katy
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

We had a fantastic honeymoon week at Tigh Nighean Bhan. It was just what we were looking for - peace and comfort and a great base for active days out in the Cuillins. The cottage is well equipped for evening meals and relaxing on the sofa in front of the fire. Well recommended!

Finlay & Moira Smith
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Louise Manning
Reviewed Grain Store on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Grain Store

Certainly worth the 13 hour drive , a stunning property in beautiful surroundings. So much to see and do in the area. Everything had been thought through, and we had everything we needed. Lovely hamper waiting for us too. Cannot wait to return.

Trish White
Reviewed Giusaichean on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

What a beautiful cottage, we could have quite happily stayed there and not gone out, the peace was to die for, you listened and there wasn't a sound. So well equipped, we wanted for nothing, warm inside, lovely enclosed garden for the dog, wildlife, walks. We didn't want to come home. Had a wonderful feel about it. Thank you so much, we will return.

Lily Paget-Tomlinson/Brereton
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

A little piece of Heaven on Earth! From the moment of our arrival, to be greeted by a lovely, homebaked, Lemon drizzle cake, we knew this stay would be special! The Lodge is so comfortable, the log burner is superb, and the beds are bliss! Best of all is Jenny, the owner, what a wonderful warm person. Jenny obviously adores this place, and this fills the house with such a lovely warm energy! We are booked to return in the spring and are so looking forward to our next visit.

Marjon Sijmons
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

It was our second time in Poulary, but now for 2 weeks. The cottage is very nice and well equipped. The views on the lake and surrounding are wonderfull. You can sit the whole day for the window in the kitchen to look outside. Every minute is different. We will certainly come back

Stephen Court
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

Excellent property with the most stunning views across the loch to mountains beyond. Lovely modern decor and luxuries of under floor heating and good internet connection.

Mrs K Nutt
Reviewed Solas on 30/09/2013
And awarded it

Solas

Eamonn Spillane
Reviewed Moll House on 29/09/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

Comfortable, well equipped, warm, beautiful house. Unspoilt location with some great walks. Highly recommended! Thank You.

Julia Maclachlan
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 25/09/2013
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

A luxurious retreat surrounded by stunning scenery. A great place to recharge your batteries and drink in the views whilst being within easy reach of the amenities in Portree.

J.portbury
Reviewed Askival on 25/09/2013
And awarded it

Askival

Beautiful location and lovely well equipped cottage in a quiet unspoilt location with some great walks to do within easy reach.

John
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 24/09/2013
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We stayed for a couple of days in early September at Pine Lodge. The property is in a gorgeous location with wonderful views over Loch Kishorn towards the mountains. We came for a bit of seclusion and that is exactly what we found. The property is compact but comfortable and warm and perfectly well suited for 2. The tea and shortbread to welcome us was a lovely touch as well. Gorgeous surroundings with plenty of great hiking/scenic drives. An ideal getaway.

Kerrie & Stuart
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 24/09/2013
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Beautiful barn, very accessible to Skye, enclosed garden perfect for our dog. Worthwhile taking food with you as very remote. Loch great for seal spotting and whole area fantastic for wildlife.

Malcolm Hyder
Reviewed Black Shed on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Black Shed

Keith & Cheryl
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a fantastic week at Ceol na Mara. It't a little bit of heaven and a great place to recharge your batteries. Fantastic views from the house up Loch Kishorn onto Skye and you're so close to the loch itself pure bliss. We even saw an otter. The cottage itself is cosy and spotless and has everything you need - even a pair of binoculars to watch the wildlife/boats on the loch. Great walks nearby and the Kishorn Seafood Bar is a must and only 10 mins walk from the cottage.

Vicki Wood
Reviewed Log House on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Log House

If your looking for 5***** your not going to find it here. If your looking to get back in touch with nature, hear nothing but silence and live amongst wild animals this is your spot. Snug, warm, clean & romantic all in one. Good value for money & your kids & dog will LOVE it. Leave a space for July 2014 because I'm coming back!

Janet McLeman
Reviewed Station Cottage on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We have just enjoyed our 4th stay at Station Cottage.On each occasion that we have visited we have found the cottage to be very clean and comfortable,cosy and easily heated using the wood burning fire. The house is well equiped but the furnishings are starting to look a little tired.(Minor quibble)It is well situated on the edge of Nethy Bridge, there are excellent walks close by. Our dog loves the secure garden. We shall be returning next year.

Kay Culshaw
Reviewed Fhaireag on 21/09/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Stunning is the word to describe this beautiful cottage and location. We could not believe how big the cottage is, a real home from home. Everything you possibly need on your holiday, hairdryer and even some straighteners. Every mod con is catered for. The rooms are huge, one of the best highlights for us was watching the deer in the field at the side of the house, nearly every night we saw them . The kids thought it was great. We loved this cottage and will be back in the future, thank you.

Vickie Skeete
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 20/09/2013
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

20/09/13 By Vickie Skeete,Heather,Curtis,Michelle & Kobe. We all had a wonderful week at Cottage,it was fully equiped comfortable and cosy. Fantastic views over the loch, lovely open space for Kobe our GSD to run he loved it like we did. We could spend hours watching the birds and wildlife, saw the Pine Marten one evening right up at the patio doors. Great walking on your door step. Loved every minute of it. Will definately come back.