Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1121 to 1140 of 2523


The Muggeridge Family
Reviewed Glen View on 01/08/2013
And awarded it

Glen View

Tobias Lange
Reviewed Sgor Ghaibre on 31/07/2013
And awarded it

Sgor Ghaibre

The Waines Family & Ellie The Dog
Reviewed Fhaireag on 30/07/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Fhaireag was an amazing property situated in an idyllic location. It was more than we could have hoped for. Plenty of walks & things to do. We were even allowed to take our dog onto a Jacobite cruise on Loch Ness which was lovely. The views from the balcony were amazing & we seen plenty of deer from them most nights. Our weather was an added bonus, I was just disappointed that we didn't get a chance to use the log burner. Would definitely recommend.

Hamish Millar
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 30/07/2013
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Charles & Joanne Martin
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 29/07/2013
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

My wife and I had a fabulous week at The Smiddy. The cottage hadn't changed since were were last there in 2008. The amenities at the cottage are great, everything you need,just like at home. It is a great place to stay for a romantic break, Honeymoon,Anniversary or just to get away from the stress of busy city living. Inverness and the surrounding areas have a lot to offer and there is plenty to see and do. We had the pleasure of seeing Dolphins jumping and playing. Would stay again.

Andrew Brown
Reviewed Mealishal on 29/07/2013
And awarded it

Mealishal

Andrea, (Germany)
Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 27/07/2013
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

We had a wonderful week from 4.6.-11.6.2013 in Fort Augustus. Our apartment was located in the Old Moat House at the Abbey, and it had an impressive atmosphere. Everything was expanded very modern and we felt very comfortable in the old venerable walls. Everything was absolutely amazing. We are sure we will be back!

Evelyn Stafford
Reviewed Moll House on 25/07/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

Lovely house in a beautiful location. Fully equipped and very clean. Caretaker was very friendly and helpful. House is in good central situation for touring Skye.

Diane Duncan
Reviewed Rhundunan on 24/07/2013
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Lovely cottage, very comfortable and very well equipped. Would like to come back and stay again. Views out over the loch are stunning.

Alma
Reviewed Solas on 23/07/2013
And awarded it

Solas

Norman Thomson
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 23/07/2013
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Having just spent a rather cloudy week at Hill Cottage, we realise how lucky we were to escape the heat wave!! The cottage is tremendous, a splendid combination of remoteness and comfort. So many little touches have been thought of, anyone making a booking can be confident that the merits of Hill Cottage have not been overstated, and that enjoyment of the cottage and its surroundings begins on the first turn of the key. (thought - maybe not wise to be so effusive in case I want to book again!!

Susan Nienaltowski
Reviewed Cuilfail on 23/07/2013
And awarded it

Cuilfail

I have just returned from a week's stay at Cuilfail with my daughter and son and his family. The cottage is much bigger than it looks, very clean and well appointed. The pictures really don't do it justice. My grandson loved playing in the large enclosed garden. The area itself is beautiful and so many attractions are within easy reach by car. If not wanting to drive there are many walks to do including a very scenic walk to Foyers Falls. To cap it all, the weather was glorious.

A Williamson
Reviewed Glen View on 22/07/2013
And awarded it

Glen View

Michelle Laing
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 22/07/2013
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Had an amazing time at Cameron's Cottage. Very spacious, all comforts provided. Owners extremely nice. Bottle of wine & biscuits laid out for our arrival. Everything thought of to make our holiday relaxing. Highland cows to wake up to - beautiful. Fully enclosed garden for the dogs. Owners even provided dog bowls. Superb cottage & would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area.

J-A Pearse
Reviewed Upper Folds on 18/07/2013
And awarded it
Alan Campbell
Reviewed Henderson House on 18/07/2013
And awarded it

Henderson House

Lisa
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 18/07/2013
And awarded it

Brackenhaugh

Robert & Adriana Fletcher
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 17/07/2013
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

We had a lovely 2 wks at the lodge surroundings with great views. Many nice trips to make along coastal routes with stunning scenery. Applecross mountain route recommended and great food and views at the Applecross Inn. Trip to Ullapool also a must and a trip on the Summer Queen well worth the money and if lucky like we were you will get the see a pod of dolphins. Excellent location even better with nice weather we will return.

Linda Gardiner
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 17/07/2013
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We stayed in Katie's Cottage Glendale Skye from 29th June - 6th July and found it to be of the highest standard. The dogs enjoyed the garden also as it was completely fenced in and that was ideal as the sheep wandered on the road outside. We couldn't fault the property at all and would certainly recommend it and would also stay there again. It is remote and would not suit everyone but the outlook is wonderful.

Alison & Robert Tigg & Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 16/07/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Second visit to Burnside of Geddes and again thoroughly enjoyed our week. Cottage suited everyone including the dogs. Good time had by all.