Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1141 to 1160 of 2523

Shirley Murray
Reviewed The Granary on 04/06/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

The Granary was a lovely cottage to base our holiday in and explore Inverness, Loch Ness, Fort Augustus and Isle of Skye. It had everything we needed , wifi , dishwasher and washing machine were excellent facilities. Lovely accommodation in a quiet location and dog friendly. We found the cottage very clean and comfortable.We took advantage of the shopping unpacking service which was a wonderful service to offer! Weather was fab, nowhere nicer than Scotland when the sun is shinning!

G Swapp
Reviewed Christies on 04/06/2013
And awarded it


A comfortable, well equipped cottage with outstanding views. If taking a dog, you need to be aware that the garden is not completely enclosed. The cottage would also benefit from the provision of outdoor seating. The cottage is well situated for exploring North West Scotland and there are several good quality restuarants within a short driving distance.

D Tugwell
Reviewed Wildwood on 04/06/2013
And awarded it


Wildwood is a stunning property set in the perfect wooded location but only a mile from the village. Walks start from every angle on your doorstep, wildlife, peace and quite in equal measure. The property has everything you need, extremely clean and tidy. With two rooms on each floor that are seperate to the living spaces it is perfect for two families or friends. Highly recommended. Thanks.

Stephen & Jo
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 04/06/2013
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We have just returned from a lovely week in Bayside Cottage, it was our third visit to Applecross and the cottage was perfect, all the extra touches were lovely, including the welcome tray and wine, we enjoyed cooking in the well equipped kitchen as well as visiting the fantastic Applecross Inn, we will definitely be back!

Danny Brant
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 02/06/2013
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

We had a great week here. Had a few glorious sunny days which helps. Great walking, wildlife, fishing etc.. The kids loved it. We loved seeing Marley (the name the kids gave the resident deer) most mornings, he even appeared to say goodbye Saturday morning. Kinloch Damph Lodge is very isolated, so make sure you go well stocked up. I'm sure we will be back.

Harald Walz
Reviewed Don Cottage on 01/06/2013
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We had a great week from 18- 25.05.13 in the Don Cottage. We have felt ourselves very well, even over the warm welcome with the small gifts we were very pleased. Even the weather has been kind to us so we could make many trips in the area. The house we can highly recommend, it is cozy, clean, comfortable and the view of the surrounding area is gorgeous. We would like to come back

Janet Voutt
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 30/05/2013
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Peter Woolverton
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 29/05/2013
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Just returned from our 3rd holiday in Hill Cottage, Fanagmore, 6 miles from Scourie. It doesn't get much better - no TV, no phone, no mobile signal, no internet connection, no neighbours, no traffic. Perfect peace - apart from cuckoos cuckooing, stonechats chatting, grasshopper warblers churring, owls hooting, buzzards mewing, geese cackling, gulls screaming, lambs bleating and ewes baaing. Out on the edge and timeless - Sutherland is awesome. All set up seamlessly by Wilderness Cottages.

Gareth Wain
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 28/05/2013
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

Ernie & Pat
Reviewed Giusaichean on 28/05/2013
And awarded it


Had two splendid weeks (OK the weather could have been more May-like than March-like but the snowy hills were a bonus) watching the birds and animals that share the land around this cottage. Plenty of things to do within 30 miles (further afield if you choose) or just sit and enjoy nature close at hand (Springwatch eat your heart out!). Very comfortable, interesting garden (the dogs loved exploring it) and welcoming tea & biscuits.

Margaret & William
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 28/05/2013
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Just returned from a wonderful week in Applecross. Bayside Cottage is cosy and well equipped, superbly situated overlooking the sea towards Skye and just a few steps from the excellent Applecross Inn. The tea and biscuits provided for our arrival plus a bottle of wine in the fridge were a nice welcoming touch. The drive over the pass to get there is dramatic, the landscape everywhere wild with magnificent views. It is great walking country with lots of wildlife. Heartily recommended!

Martin & Carole Lovell
Reviewed Coach House on 28/05/2013
And awarded it

Coach House

Caroline & Andrew
Reviewed Aros Beag on 28/05/2013
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Aros Beag is perfect for a relaxing get away warm, cosy and very well equipped loved the sound system in every room. The ideal location for walking from your front door as this cottage sits alongside The West Highland Way. My morning coffee sitting outside by the river watching Dippers,Oystercatchers and listening to cuckoos was a luxury I will find hard to beat!

Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 27/05/2013
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

A wonderful week at Stoer Lodge, pure relaxation. Beautifully presented in a traditional school style, yet very homely and cozy. You really couldn't find a more perfect location over looking the almost private, stunning white sand beach! The coastal line all along the area is beautiful and Stoer Lodge provides the comfort from which to explore it. Make sure you stock up on provisions though!

Linda,Chris & Our Dogs Shug & Mali
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 27/05/2013
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

Recently had a fantastic week at Katie's cottage with our two dogs. Very well equipped cottage which has been renovated to a lovely standard. Also great to have WIFI as phone signal is very poor on Skye. Would not hesitate to recommend or return to this property. The cottage was extremely cosy and the wood burning stove is excellent!

Liz & Stewart
Reviewed Old Schoolhouse on 24/05/2013
And awarded it

Old Schoolhouse

Steve & Gill
Reviewed The Granary on 24/05/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

Comfortable cottage, in a quiet, ideal position for exploring the Loch Ness area. Beds very comfortable. Second bedroom could benefit from a blackout blind.

Sue & Richard
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 23/05/2013
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

May 11th 2013 What a lovely cottage,a home from home & so clean & cosy. Weather was cold so log burner was great. Fort Augustus is a lovely spot, pubs with good food, shops, & amazing system of locks to watch the boats go through, lovely scenery--just perfect! The wine & milk on arrival was nice as we had come a long way & arrived quite late.

Rex & Julie Brennan
Reviewed Solas on 22/05/2013
And awarded it


Had a beautiful stay at Solas - a homely house in a beautiful location. Our stay was made even more special with golden eagles giving us a flying display just overhead along with cuckoos in the wee woodland at the back of the house. Would recommend this as a get away from it all place.

Mr. J.D. Morrison
Reviewed Fhaireag on 21/05/2013
And awarded it


Fhaireag is a wonderful house set amidst stunning scenery, peaceful and secluded but not isolated. Internally the house has EVERYTHING you could wish for. We are planning a return in October or November. A wonderfully peaceful holiday.