Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1201 to 1220 of 2459


Elizabeth Brown
Reviewed An Acail on 14/10/2012
And awarded it

An Acail

Mrs V M Robertson
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 11/10/2012
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

A lovely cottage beautifully located. Warm, comfortable and well equipped. The only downsides were the mile long track with potholes - good job we had a 4 wheel drive, and the brown water from the borehole. A shower would have made hair washing easier.

Mark Webb
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 11/10/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Wonderful Holiday. Cottage was lovely and exceeded expectations, the wine and milk were much appreciated and a lovely touch. Cottage was very roomy with everything you could want. A shower would have made it perfect. We would not hesitate to book again with Wilderness cottages as we will be back to Loch Ness again.

The Sheldons
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a wonderful holiday, we would highly recommend the cottage. It was comfortable, spotlessly clean. I lost count how many times I said 'Amazing' on this holiday as the surrounding scenery is awe inspiring. We and our dogs loved the Loch and the beach. The Bealach Na Ba road over to Applecross is hair raising but an absolute must. As is a visit to 'Patterns of Light' the people there are lovely. Hope you too have an 'amazing' holiday

Hilary & Cliff
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

The cottage is better than described in the brochure!It really is an home from home, with everything you could possibly need. We saw the red squirrel, two roe deer in the field, an eagle several times, and even a tawny owl that visited the fence in the small hours. We managed to do half a mountain, and attempted a munro but weather and wrong clothing stopped us :( Was the 1st time we used Wilderness, and would not hesitate to use again. We'll be booking again for next year for the same cottage!

Christine Jack
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Beautiful cottage in nice quiet setting within the Abbey. Had a lovely week there and it was ideal location for getting out and about for walks around Fort Augustus with our little boy and dogs. It was also ideal property for our elderly parents as its mostly all on the flat. Fab heated swimming pool and eat out at the Boathouse restaurant both on the Abbey grounds. It's our 2nd holiday through Wilderness Cottages and would look to book with them again as overall experience has been excellent.

Morag Cameron
Reviewed Charleston House on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Charleston House

Great place to stay, very well equipped and felt like home as soon as we walked in. Cosy lounge area, the wood burner in the bar/snug area was lovely, and the views amazing. Would recommend for a couple of families or for a group of friends. Lots to do in the area, hope to be back. Thanks to the owners for a nice welcome pack.

John Mcloughlin
Reviewed Coach House on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Keith Evans
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 09/10/2012
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

A fabulously located wee cottage for hill walking or exploring the area (I do the latter - and everything from Achnasheen to Aviemore to Glen Shiel is accessible within a 1 to 1 1/2 hrs). The cottage is comfortable with an excellent range of facilities, and the owner even rang me to see if I wanted the sheets changing and wood for the fire after my first week's stay; I needed neither but I thought it was a very nice gesture. I also found the cottage (in September) to be very warm.

Pete & Helen Jones
Reviewed Coach House on 06/10/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Hazel Kennaugh
Reviewed Aros Beag on 05/10/2012
And awarded it

Aros Beag

We had a fantastic week and the cottage was really lovely, a home from home. We had great fun with the six hens and the cottage had everything we needed and a lot lot more.

Helen & Harvey Cammack
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 05/10/2012
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Alison Tigg
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 05/10/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We had a really lovely week at Burnside Cottage, which was very cosy and had everything we needed to make an excellent holiday. Lots to do and places to visit in a very short distance and the dogs loved it too. Hope to visit again. Alison Tigg

G Naisbitt
Reviewed Whitestone on 04/10/2012
And awarded it

Whitestone

a lovely cottage everything you need available. Wild life fantastic.many places to visit locally. Would recomend whitestone cottage would consider using again

Denise Reay
Reviewed Glenara on 04/10/2012
And awarded it

Glenara

Just returned from a week at Glenara - what a pretty little cottage, in the centre of Fort Augustus right next to the locks but still quiet enough for peace and quiet. Well equipped, clean and tidy. The room at the back overlooks the river and garden with a floor to ceiling window - lovely bright and airy. I would agree about the shower but have to say I enjoyed having a relaxing bath after a day out walking and sightseeing anyway.

Mr & Mrs Thompson
Reviewed Mealishal on 28/09/2012
And awarded it

Mealishal

CAROLINE SHAW
Reviewed Taigh Fiodha on 24/09/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Fiodha

FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY, SUPER PROPERTY ONE OF THE BEST THAT WE HAVE VISITED AND IN A BEAUTIFUL CORNER OF THE COUNTRY. THE PHOTOGRAPHS DO NOT DO JUSTICE TO THE SIZE OF THIS PROPERTY OR TO THE SIZE OF THE SITE. DEFINATELY ONE PLACE WE WILL RETURN TO.

David Wakefield
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 24/09/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Cameron's Cottage is an amazing property located in a peaceful glen surrounded by awesome views. Our visit exceeded all expectations. We arrived to a very clean, well furnished, spacious & cozy home; quickly relaxing from a long drive. We'll never forget celebrating our Wedding Anniversary in the Highlands. The Falls of Foyer are spectacular and there are many walking trails & side trips easily explored by foot or car. We only scratched the surface & will definitely be back!

Pam & John Birchall
Reviewed Lianachan on 22/09/2012
And awarded it

Lianachan

Marc Dodge
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 21/09/2012
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Lovely house in an excellent location. Warm and welcoming after a day's walking in the wet! Handy for Portree (about 1km walk). Owner very friendly -- as are his dogs and chickens! All in all, a place we look forward to returning to.