Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1201 to 1220 of 2523


Linda,Chris & Our Dogs Shug & Mali
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 27/05/2013
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

Recently had a fantastic week at Katie's cottage with our two dogs. Very well equipped cottage which has been renovated to a lovely standard. Also great to have WIFI as phone signal is very poor on Skye. Would not hesitate to recommend or return to this property. The cottage was extremely cosy and the wood burning stove is excellent!

Liz & Stewart
Reviewed Old Schoolhouse on 24/05/2013
And awarded it

Old Schoolhouse

Steve & Gill
Reviewed The Granary on 24/05/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

Comfortable cottage, in a quiet, ideal position for exploring the Loch Ness area. Beds very comfortable. Second bedroom could benefit from a blackout blind.

Sue & Richard
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 23/05/2013
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

May 11th 2013 What a lovely cottage,a home from home & so clean & cosy. Weather was cold so log burner was great. Fort Augustus is a lovely spot, pubs with good food, shops, & amazing system of locks to watch the boats go through, lovely scenery--just perfect! The wine & milk on arrival was nice as we had come a long way & arrived quite late.

Rex & Julie Brennan
Reviewed Solas on 22/05/2013
And awarded it

Solas

Mr. J.D. Morrison
Reviewed Fhaireag on 21/05/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Fhaireag is a wonderful house set amidst stunning scenery, peaceful and secluded but not isolated. Internally the house has EVERYTHING you could wish for. We are planning a return in October or November. A wonderfully peaceful holiday.

Rachel Griffin
Reviewed Achbeag on 20/05/2013
And awarded it

Achbeag

Beautiful, clean cottage in a great location. Dog friendly inside and out. Great for getting away from it all.

Paul & Sylvia Mann
Reviewed Cuilfail on 20/05/2013
And awarded it

Cuilfail

I was staying a cuilfail with my family and Canadian cousins who were over visiting and had the best time, I would thoroughly recommend Cuilfail to visit as it is in an ideal location, easy access to get roundabout in Scotland and we took our dog with us who had the best time running about in the massive enclosed garden, I think he was as depressed as us to be going back home. Well worth a visit.

Stuart Evans
Reviewed Charleston House on 20/05/2013
And awarded it

Charleston House

A unique set up and wonderful location. You basically have your own hotel complete with bar and kitchen. It was perfect for my 50th birthday celebrations in fact we liked it so much we booked for new year ;-) Loads of activities and great food within walking or short driving distance

Rob Taylor
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 20/05/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

What a wonderful place to stay. Great location, combined with a modern, spacious accommodation. My wife and I had a great time, despite the gale force winds and rain! Wifi and Smart TV were a bonus too. Would have given a rating of 5, if there had been a decking/patio area outside to sit and enjoy the spectacular coastline. Loved this region so much,we're looking to purchase a property in the area. Many thanks also to Wilderness Cottages for an excellent, efficient and friendly service.

Jessica&Joe
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 20/05/2013
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Swallow Byre is just wonderful! Very cosy, beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly need; there's even an aga where we made the best porridge overnight. The surrounding countryside is stunning and there's a beach only 10 mins stroll away where you can watch the sun go down before returning for dinner beside the welcoming wood stove. We will definitely return soon

Fraser&fiona
Reviewed Laracks on 18/05/2013
And awarded it

Laracks

Alan Robb
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 17/05/2013
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Wine and shortbread was a lovely gesture on arrival. Fabulous property in lovely location. Worth repeat visits.

Ann Napier
Reviewed Fhaireag on 13/05/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

We had a recent holiday in Fhaireag, the house was beautifully appointed and a delight to spend time in. Everything you needed was there and the property was spotless, linen and beds of high quality, as was all the furniture and fittings. Lovely big garden for the dog and he, like the previous dogs was fascinated by the deer. We saw large hares, grouse amongst plenty of other wild life too. Balcony was great for breakfast we could have done with a few more sunny days, but it was Scotland!

David Topping
Reviewed Glenara on 07/05/2013
And awarded it

Glenara

Enjoyed a week at Glenara with my dog. The cottage is well equipped, comfortable and very clean. Views over the garden great and boats can be seen high above going through the canal locks from the front room. An excellent location and very peaceful. It's good to have a nice owner who is local and who will meet guests on arrival.

Barbara Easy
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 07/05/2013
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Enjoyed a relaxing time at Rowan Ridge. Bungalow is lovely and home from home. Warm clean and tidy with excesses of equipment for the keen cook etc. Pretty walks within the farmland and river runs through walking area. Host very pleasant and friendly. Fresh flowers and tea and coffee on arrival after an 8 hour journey was a nice welcoming touch.

Anna Murray
Reviewed The Bothy on 07/05/2013
And awarded it

The Bothy

This is truly a gem of a cottage and far exceeded our expectations. The cottage is furnished to a very high standard and it very clean and cozy. The extensive gardens are just a delight to wander through. With direct access to the hills what more could you ask for!

Jackie & Gordon
Reviewed River Cottage on 04/05/2013
And awarded it

River Cottage

A warm welcome awaited us on our arrival at River cottage. The setting is lovely and the facilities excellent. Everything you could possibly need for a great holiday

Janet E Vickers
Reviewed Upper Folds on 30/04/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Isolation with a capital I. Amazing scenery, and superb property. I have been doing the rounds of scottish holiday properties for the last twenty six years and this has been the best one yet.It lived upto eveything the brochure stated plus more. I would recommend upper folds to one and all, but then it wouldn,t be the best kept secret.I am in the process of booking another trip this year. Thanks wilderness cottages.

Jesper Jorgensen
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 24/04/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Stayed in Pooltiel House week starting Easter weekend. The property is spacious and comfortably laid out. All facilities you could want are there and they are new, functional and of good quality. You have room enough to move around, cook, dine & lounge about comfortably with six people in the house. We had a fantastic week and enjoyed coming back to a spacious, warm and cosy house every day. Slept like a log and woke up with great views; I miss the place - Simply Stunning!