Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1221 to 1240 of 2523


Fraser&fiona
Reviewed Laracks on 18/05/2013
And awarded it

Laracks

Alan Robb
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 17/05/2013
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Wine and shortbread was a lovely gesture on arrival. Fabulous property in lovely location. Worth repeat visits.

Ann Napier
Reviewed Fhaireag on 13/05/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

We had a recent holiday in Fhaireag, the house was beautifully appointed and a delight to spend time in. Everything you needed was there and the property was spotless, linen and beds of high quality, as was all the furniture and fittings. Lovely big garden for the dog and he, like the previous dogs was fascinated by the deer. We saw large hares, grouse amongst plenty of other wild life too. Balcony was great for breakfast we could have done with a few more sunny days, but it was Scotland!

David Topping
Reviewed Glenara on 07/05/2013
And awarded it

Glenara

Enjoyed a week at Glenara with my dog. The cottage is well equipped, comfortable and very clean. Views over the garden great and boats can be seen high above going through the canal locks from the front room. An excellent location and very peaceful. It's good to have a nice owner who is local and who will meet guests on arrival.

Barbara Easy
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 07/05/2013
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Enjoyed a relaxing time at Rowan Ridge. Bungalow is lovely and home from home. Warm clean and tidy with excesses of equipment for the keen cook etc. Pretty walks within the farmland and river runs through walking area. Host very pleasant and friendly. Fresh flowers and tea and coffee on arrival after an 8 hour journey was a nice welcoming touch.

Anna Murray
Reviewed The Bothy on 07/05/2013
And awarded it

The Bothy

This is truly a gem of a cottage and far exceeded our expectations. The cottage is furnished to a very high standard and it very clean and cozy. The extensive gardens are just a delight to wander through. With direct access to the hills what more could you ask for!

Jackie & Gordon
Reviewed River Cottage on 04/05/2013
And awarded it

River Cottage

A warm welcome awaited us on our arrival at River cottage. The setting is lovely and the facilities excellent. Everything you could possibly need for a great holiday

Janet E Vickers
Reviewed Upper Folds on 30/04/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Isolation with a capital I. Amazing scenery, and superb property. I have been doing the rounds of scottish holiday properties for the last twenty six years and this has been the best one yet.It lived upto eveything the brochure stated plus more. I would recommend upper folds to one and all, but then it wouldn,t be the best kept secret.I am in the process of booking another trip this year. Thanks wilderness cottages.

Jesper Jorgensen
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 24/04/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Stayed in Pooltiel House week starting Easter weekend. The property is spacious and comfortably laid out. All facilities you could want are there and they are new, functional and of good quality. You have room enough to move around, cook, dine & lounge about comfortably with six people in the house. We had a fantastic week and enjoyed coming back to a spacious, warm and cosy house every day. Slept like a log and woke up with great views; I miss the place - Simply Stunning!

Geoff & Denise
Reviewed Dam Park Cottage on 24/04/2013
And awarded it

Dam Park Cottage

Bob & Shirley
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 18/04/2013
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Lovely little croft cottage tastefully fitted out in a very peaceful spot not far from a quiet, small beach which is just across the road and through a field.The Aga in the kitchen means the cottage is always cosy and the stove in the living room gives added warmth if needed.The beach at Sand en route to Applecross village is also lovely. The Inn there is as excellent for food as ever as is the Walled Garden.Enjoyable, easy walks including Carnach woods, Coral Beach and from Sand to Applecross.

Nick Ratner
Reviewed Upper Folds on 17/04/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Absolutely fabulous property. Love the stay and the location. Amazing. The service given by Wilderness Cottages has been second to none.I had a big problem with the timing of the holiday and they sorted everything out, perfectly.I would highly recommend both Upper Folds and Wilderness Cottages. We had snow everyday which is what we wanted and the views were breathtaking.

Yvonne Howard
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 17/04/2013
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Miss June Jackson
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 16/04/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Have enjoyed another week in this beautiful holiday cottage. The area is quiet with lots of wildlife calling in the garden. The cottage is extremely well equipped and the log fire was a bonus during the cold evenings. Hoping to return later in the year.

Maggie Pettigrew
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 16/04/2013
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

We had a wonderful stay at this peaceful well equipped warm and cosy lodge. The children, all 5 of them, enjoyed building dens in the woods and the resident deer. We recommend the boat trip with loch torridon sea tours at Shieldaig which was the highlight of our holiday. We would stay at this lodge again and again. Maggie and Alan

Jane Newton
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 16/04/2013
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

We had a fantastic week at Port Elgol Cottage. The setting is spectacular with amazing views over to the Cuillin Hills. The cottage is lovely: beautifuuly laid out, very well-equipped and comfortable. The surrounding area is very beautiful.

Cameron & Olivia Hatrick
Reviewed An Airidh on 16/04/2013
And awarded it

An Airidh

We have just spent a wonderful few days in this lovely cottage in Harlosh on Skye. We had stunning morning views of the MacLeod tables and evening views of The Cuillin. An Airidh was ideally situated for exploring Dunvegan and the surrounding area. The cottage itself was immaculate and very well appointed making self catering easy. Thank you.

Philip Sanderson
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 14/04/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

We had an excellent week. The house was beautifully situated with gorgeous views across Loch Pooltiel to the massive cliffs at Dunvegan Head. It was a joy to wake up every day with that view. The facilities in the house were everything you could wish for: very comfortable, very smart. The house was warm despite the cold outside, and in the quiet of the location I slept like a log.

Helen O'Connor
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 12/04/2013
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

This is a great house with stunning views and quiet location. Stayed here at Easter for 1 week. House had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and brill showers. Very warm and cosy. Private beach was great for the kids to go down to each evening to look for Nessie!! Best house we have rented and we have rented alot. Thanks to the owner for a clean house and the welcome wine! If we come again all the way from Ireland, will book again.

Adam Ramsay
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 10/04/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

The house is immaculate. The location is perfect on the side of the loch with fantastic views.There are amazing walks on the nearby beaches and mountains, our 2 dogs were in heaven. Perfect for couples and families. There is nothing nicer than sitting out in front of the house watching the birds in the morning and the sunset in the evening. Treat yourself to a visit to the Kishorn Seafood Bar & have their fresh locally caught fish & shell fish. We had a wonderful stay & would highly recommend