Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1241 to 1260 of 2459


Mrs Kathryn Roughley
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 03/09/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Just a wonderful holiday our 2 Golden Retrievers loved the garden and the cottage was of a very high quality, loved every minute of it and will be definitely be having another Wildnerness Holiday at some point in the future.

Lisa Eaden
Reviewed Rhundunan on 03/09/2012
And awarded it

Rhundunan

we have just returned from a week's stay at Rhundunan Colbost Skye. The property was amazing - even better than in the photos and Skye was fantastic. It was one of those rare places where we were genuinely sad to have to leave. We would recommend Skye and Rhundunan and hope to return to both.

Kieran Mckenna
Reviewed Old Stables on 02/09/2012
And awarded it

Old Stables

I have just returned from a family holiday, could not recommend this highly enough. In an idyllic setting that is quiet and safe for families it was a most enjoyable trip. The accommodation was excellent with everything provided that you would require, Mrs Girvan the owner could not have been more welcoming and helpful. I would hope to return next year for another wonderful holiday. Thank you

Fiona & Paul
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 01/09/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Had another fabulous week at Owl Cottage. Cottage well equipped and ideal for walks direct from the Cottage.

Anne Murray
Reviewed Station Cottage on 01/09/2012
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We liked the cottage and the local area, we paid a reduced rate - I dont think I would have felt the full rate was good value. The lounge is quite small but fairly portrayed in the photos and the conservatory at the front allowed plenty of space for coats and shoes. There were no wardrobes which I though was odd but not a big problem for a week. The house was very clean and the kithen was all new.Would recommend though perhaps not in the winter as some people had found it very cold.

Caron Lewty
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 30/08/2012
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Geoff & Dot Bawn
Reviewed Coach House on 29/08/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Denise Jarvis
Reviewed Fhaireag on 29/08/2012
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Lovely house with quirky upside down living. Even in August it was nice to have the log burner lit in the evening.

Richard & Libby Stretton
Reviewed Ness Bank on 28/08/2012
And awarded it

Ness Bank

John McLoughlin
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 28/08/2012
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Quite simply the best house we have stayed in and the best scenery you could possibly imagine. As an outdoor activity family we have been able to satisfy all our needs, sea kyaking, walking etc. The house was furnished to a very high level, and was a stones throw away from the loch. We were able to see varied wildlife including otters, sea eagles and even roe deer in the garden. At night with the clear sky the milky way was above the house and we saw several shooting stars. We will be back again

Jill
Reviewed Lianachan on 27/08/2012
And awarded it

Lianachan

Louise Dirs
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 26/08/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Lovely comfy cottage, felt just like being at home. Everything worked, very clean when we arrived and very nice to have welcoming bottle of wine and milk! Only thing that needed improvement was the hot water, which seemed to run out pretty quickly when running a bath. Thoroughly recommend a visit as Fort Augustus is a great base for day trips in the area.

Alasdair & Angela Beattie
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 25/08/2012
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

H.Frehe
Reviewed Don Cottage on 24/08/2012
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We (two adults, a child and a dog) stayed a week in Don Cottage. It was great, very clean and super equipped. The hosts left a welcome package that was much appreciated. Great walks and great history, very friendly neighbours. Additional: poor cellphone and portable internet reception- to have a vacation in quiet this is also good.

R. Bulmer
Reviewed Ness Bank on 24/08/2012
And awarded it

Ness Bank

Yveline LE MONTREER
Reviewed Mountain View on 24/08/2012
And awarded it

Mountain View

Johanna Smith
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 24/08/2012
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Stayed in The Coltsfoots (log cabin) 11.8-18.8.12. Cabin in a beautiful setting - middle of a wood, with no other properties in view - just what we wanted. Inside, everything was very high standard and clean. Kitchen really well appointed and having two en-suites was a luxury. Loved being able to sit on the porch and eat. The stream running around the property was super - our two girls (9 and 12) and the dog spent most of the week paddling in it to cool down. We would definitely recommend.

Mr & Mrs Ellis
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 24/08/2012
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Our family really enjoyed our holiday thanks to the comfortable cottage and the magnificent views of the Loch. The reception was very welcoming, we will certainly be booking again.

Claire McAuslane
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 22/08/2012
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Lovely cottage, beautiful location, house and owner both very welcoming. Very handy for Portree. My only criticism would be that there was no practical way to dry clothes as their are only storage heaters which you have no way of knowing if you'll need or not in advance, or building a fire and hanging clothes around it. The simple addition of a tumble dryer would make drying your clothes after facing the frequently changing and usually wet weather in Skye would have been a welcome addition!

Alex & Helen Paterson
Reviewed Hollybank on 17/08/2012
And awarded it

Hollybank