Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1241 to 1260 of 2523


Shona & Jack Anderson
Reviewed Upper Folds on 18/02/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

This cottage is fantastic, a tranquil haven amidst outstanding scenery. When we finally made it to the cottage through a blizzard, we were charmed by the tastefully decorated and furnished, clean, warm accommodation. From the fresh flowers to the wine chilling, every detail has been carefully thought through. We will definitely return, cannot wait.

Mr Rushworth
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 18/02/2013
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

What a stunning property in a stunning location. I can only recommend a stay in Taigh Druim in Elgol. I really hope to go back there some day.

Hugh Gunn
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 05/02/2013
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

Stoer Lodge is a beautiful, well equipped property and provided the perfect getaway for my other half's unwelcome 40th birthday celebrations! Setting off Chinese lanterns in complete darkness from the beach at midnight was truly magical and we will definitely return soon. We visited in January and unfortunately had to leave a day early as the weather really closed in. Thinking back, we should have allowed ourselves to become snowed in, there could be worse places to get stuck!

Joanne Stennett
Reviewed Whitestone on 04/02/2013
And awarded it

Whitestone

A lovely immaculately clean, comfortable and well enquipped cottage. Ideal for us 4 adults, 1 child and 2 dogs. Enclosed garden to keep the pooches safe too. Will hopefully return.

Graham Haigh
Reviewed The Mill on 09/01/2013
And awarded it

The Mill

We have just returned from The Mill in the Scottish Highlands having stayed for a full week including the New Year period. Our stay could not have been better, the Steading is unbelievable and is certainly the best accomodation that we have come across having had many previous holidays in rental cottages. We had a wonderfull time and would recommend the Mill to anyone.

Mike & Pauline Wyeth
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 09/01/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

A very well modernised cottage. A well furnished cosy but spacious home from home. Charming rural, quiet, locality. Excellent local pubs, Cawdor Tavern a must for food and atmosphere.We will be back !

Mrs J Rogers
Reviewed Charleston on 09/01/2013
And awarded it

Charleston

We have just returned from spending a wonderful New Year week at Charleston. The house was fantastic for our party: 4 adults, 3 kids and 2 dogs. Facilities were excellent and welcoming touches - wine, shortbread, biscuits for dogs were a lovely added extra. The location is perfect for exploring - Fort Augustus, Inverness, Drumnadrochit and returning to Charleston each evening was a bonus. Wilderness Cottages were great to deal with too.

Christine Dawson
Reviewed Station Cottage on 08/01/2013
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We had wonderful time ar Station Cottage in Nethy Bridge. It was exactly as described and a lot more. It was right on the Speyside Way and so handy to walk the dogs. We were there over New Year and they had put up Christmas Decorations, which added to the cosy feel of the property. The log burning stove was WONDERFUL and we would return in a minute. The local butcher was amazing (just a few doors away.) My brother in law and family came up to do a bit of biking and have booked for Easter.

Nigel Franklin
Reviewed Ardrannach on 08/01/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

We had a stay at Ardrannoch over the Hogmany/New Year holiday and it was very relaxing. The cottage is well laid out and everything was provided, including some eggs, bread, milk & coffee to get us started. The views from the property are superb, although we found out while they call Skye the "Misty Isle"...!!! The enclosed garden was great for our 2 dogs and I'm sure would work as well with children!! We got to see Golden Eagles on Ben Tianavaig

Lin Sanderson
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 07/01/2013
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

Kinloch Damph is a great lodge with plenty of room for 10 people provided 4 share a large bedroom with double bed and bunk beds. The lounge is comfortable and has a wood/coal fire, the dining area is great for space and views and the kitchen is homely and has a wood burning stove. A stag visits the property most days, brave as it is a shooting lodge but great to see him! The track to the property is a mile long and quite good although some potholes so care is needed if you arrive in the dark.

Calum Robert Gordon MacKenzie
Reviewed Curlew Cottage on 07/01/2013
And awarded it

Curlew Cottage

Cath
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 07/01/2013
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

Had a really great New Year staying here 2012/13. It's very wilderness, with views of mountains and a loch and a tame deer that visits evey so often. Very comfortable and cosy rooms with electric heating and coal fires. Quiet, relaxing and everything you'd need. Only thing is it is a hunting, shooting, fishing lodge so if you're squeamish about a deer storage cold room in the garage it might not be ideal!

Angela Rumble
Reviewed Christies on 07/01/2013
And awarded it

Christies

We spent New Year 2012/2013 staying a Christies. A lovely cozy cottage (once it warmed up!), well appointed, well equipped, fantastic views, small sandy beach within a walk through the garden and adjoining field. That time of year, most places are closed for the season, so go prepared (!), which we did and enjoyed having little to do other than walk, relax and marvel at the scenery. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would recommend the cottage.

D Garrison
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 07/01/2013
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

This lovely cottage is in a beautiful setting in Glendale with great access to some magnificent sights on Skye. The accommodations are superb and exactly true to the pictures. The underfloor heating is a real treat in the winter and the mud room off the back is very convenient for cleaning off after a muddy hike. With a kitchen and dining area, it's also great for those who love to cook a meal while socializing. Super peaceful and definitely will return.

Trevor Brawn
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 04/01/2013
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

Great place to stay, wonderful surroundings. Good electric heating, coal fire in lounge, wood-burning stove in large kitchen. All fuel laid on. Conservatory set up as a dining room. There was a power cut on the 29th of December, but after a few hours everything came back on. NOTE: the road to the Lodge is more than 7.5 miles after Lochcarron. The barn in the directions is clearly visible, even at night. There is a roadside sign with the lodge name. The access road is tarmaced.

Gail Irvine
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 04/01/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We stayed here for 4 nights from 28/12/12 to 01/01/13, The cottage was lovely and clean on arrival and had all the mod cons we required for our stay. It nice and warm for our arrival and the heating kept it at a lovely temperture the whole time, my husband also had the coal fire going and it was very very cosy. The setting of the cottage is just perfect, and the surrounding area stunning, even in the mist of winter it was lovely. We would love to return here for another stay.

Sue Robinson
Reviewed Charleston on 03/01/2013
And awarded it

Charleston

We had a fantastic stay at Charleston, a superb well equipped bungalow with great views. Would highly recommend.

Mary-Ellen
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 03/01/2013
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

We LOVED our time at Stableman's Lodge. The owner's live adjacent to the property, but always respected our privacy and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed over the Xmas week and enjoyed all the festive touches inside and outside the cottage. There were 2 sledges outside the back door which we made good use of when we went to the Cairngorms. The property is very central but at the same time has a rural outlook. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Cheryl Smith
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 29/12/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Bayside was everything we'd hoped it would be - cosy; spectacular views out to sea; well equipped kitchen; open fire; comfy beds; amazing outside space and most of all - dog friendly. There are so many beautiful cottages we want to go to but can't because they don't take dogs, so finding Bayside was fantastic. We will definitely go back soon.

Steven, Barbara & Emily Donaldson
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 07/12/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

An amazing property with the most stunning view. Each morning was spent watching the sun rise over the snow-capped Five Sisters of Kintail. Great location with good access to the Isle of Skye, the lovely Glenelg road, Loch Cluanie and even up toward Torridon if you fancy. Excellent for dog owners with a fully enclosed garden and a good skelp of land for the outdoor dog to roam around. Handy path from just outside the property up a hill with lovely views. Can't wait to return.