Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1241 to 1260 of 2523

Sandra Bodel
Reviewed Balmachree on 09/11/2012
And awarded it


Had a lovely time Balmachree was all it said it would be. Everything we needed and my three dogs loved it as much as we did. Would reccomend it without hesitation to any one thinking of visiting the Highlands. Once again Wilderness cottages came up trumps.

Keith Mayor
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 07/11/2012
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Torvaig Cottage is a delightful place to stay and the open peat fire made everything warm and welcoming. There was fresh milk and bread in the kitchen on out arrival and fresh flowers on the table. Spectacular views and good walks within easy distance. the chickens on the window ledge kept our dog amused and he didn't know if he should chase them or the rabbits! Would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a restful holiday!

Mr & Mrs Owen
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 5 - Garden Cottage - Abbey on 07/11/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 5 - Garden Cottage - Abbey

Absolutely fantastic location and accommodation. Facilities and amenities met all expectations. Plenty of space in accommodation, however, would have been nice to have a fenced off area for the dog to be safe in. Would definitely recommend to friends/family and already have done. Would love to come back in the summer time.

Paul Edmondson
Reviewed Moat House 10 - Abbey on 07/11/2012
And awarded it

Moat House 10 - Abbey

Stayed 27th Oct to 3rd Nov 2012 beautifully appointed apartment with excellent facilities on site, bottle of wine, biscuits and a pint of milk much appreciated on arrival. Chilled out for a week with my family what more could you ask.

Carole, Mark & Holly-Anne Westbury
Reviewed Fhaireag on 07/11/2012
And awarded it


Just had yet another brilliant holiday in a wilderness cottage, we have stayed in a few over the last 11yrs and this rates as one of the best. Fantastic views, look out for the deer in a morning and at dusk! Would definitely recommend and we will be back next year.

Helen & Dave Wilcox
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/11/2012
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We absolutely love this cottage and if we ever win the lottery we will be talking to the owner pronto! The cottage itself is comfortable, cosy, warm and well furnished with views down Loch Ness to die for. We would sit for hours just looking at the view and watching the birdlife - a perfect chill out.

Karin & Jon Beardmore
Reviewed Callakille on 03/11/2012
And awarded it


Claire Comery
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 03/11/2012
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

I would highly recomend this property,I went there to celebrate my 40th and it was perfect. A lovely secluded log cabin, but still in walking distance of shops and pubs in Fort Augustus. Everything was of a high standard and the beds were huge. The log burner topped it off along with the complimentary bottle of wine. Only thing missing is a hot tub outside. Thanks for a great holiday.

Mandy & Lance Mallinson
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 02/11/2012
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

Had the most wonderful honeymoon in this fantastic cottage, a real home from home, everything you could possibly want for cozy nights in on the fab Island of Skye. Cottage has been done to a very high standard and the little extras (wine, chocs and comp soap etc) were an added bonus. Highly recommend!

Andrew & Jan Simmons
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 02/11/2012
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

Katie's Cottage is a delight to stay in. Simply and tastefully furnished and fully equipped for a relaxing stay. We visited at the end of October and it felt warm, cosy and welcoming from the minute we stepped in. The views across the valley are delightful, the night skies are stunning, sheep wander past outside and it is blissfully peaceful. A perfect base from which to explore this corner of Skye or beyond. We plan to return!

Mrs Nic Sheehan
Reviewed Fhaireag on 02/11/2012
And awarded it


Fantastic house you will not be disappointed. Views stunning, quiet relaxing amazing location. The house has everything that you will need for a great holiday all you will need is your food. There are even cook books in the well stocked kitchen. Would definitely recommend. Five star !!!

Julie Peacock
Reviewed Charleston on 01/11/2012
And awarded it


Charleston is a gem of a house. Central to all the main attractions we wanted to,see in the highlands! Wilderness cottages excel at what they do and are on hand to make sure that your holiday goes without a hitch. We would recommend. Lack of wifi advertised caused a few problems though.

Sheila Falcon
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 01/11/2012
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

Following our stay at Shore Cottage in May we came back for a second helping in October. Again very lucky with the weather, we had a very relaxing week. Another lovely holiday for us and Ozzy, who was delighted to be reunited with his sofa! Many thanks.

Kevin Harvey
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 01/11/2012
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

Ideal accommodation for short or long stays. Well furnished throughout and lots of nice touches like milk in the fridge and dishwasher tabs in the cupboard. A member of the management team gave us a guided tour of the Abbey facilities and Moat House 9 itself. It's difficult to comprehend why people stay in hotels when this sort of accommodation is out there and much better value. Highly recommended.

Joe Plowright
Reviewed Toberaie on 01/11/2012
And awarded it


This is a truly wilderness cottage and I had a brilliant week's stay here of true peace. I couldn't have asked for more.

Liz Marsh
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 31/10/2012
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 29/10/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

We( Partner & I, & our dog Maisy ) really enjoyed our stay in Fort Augustus,Cottage was very homely, Dog Friendly, spacious & only a stone throw from Loch Ness. Plenty of walks available along Canals or through the surrounding Forests with stunning views of the Loch. Nice walk to the WaterFall is recommended, even have a go on Zip-line in Forest along the way. Fort Augustus itself offers loads of trips along the Loch, Plenty of places to either eat out or get a Take away.

Jenny Clark
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 24/10/2012
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

We booked this cottage the night before arrival and were delighted when we arrived. The thoughtful touches by the owners were gratefully received. We had a very relaxing week and the cottage was a great base to explore Skye. Lovely walks locally too with spectacular scenery. Would definitely recommend to friends and family!

Alexander Trench
Reviewed Glen View on 23/10/2012
And awarded it

Glen View

B Hanson
Reviewed Wildwood on 23/10/2012
And awarded it


The lodge is exactly as stated. Woodland walks from the doors - ideal forest roads for cycling too. The single track road from Fort Augustus is much better than other single tracks in Scotland. So quiet and peaceful but with the TV to keep grumpy teenagers happy who have an allergy to fresh air - it catered for all. All the rooms were clean and fresh, no evidence of previous dog. Perfect for star gazing with the darker nights. Really enjoyable.