Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1261 to 1280 of 2459


Yveline LE MONTREER
Reviewed Mountain View on 24/08/2012
And awarded it

Mountain View

Johanna Smith
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 24/08/2012
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Stayed in The Coltsfoots (log cabin) 11.8-18.8.12. Cabin in a beautiful setting - middle of a wood, with no other properties in view - just what we wanted. Inside, everything was very high standard and clean. Kitchen really well appointed and having two en-suites was a luxury. Loved being able to sit on the porch and eat. The stream running around the property was super - our two girls (9 and 12) and the dog spent most of the week paddling in it to cool down. We would definitely recommend.

Mr & Mrs Ellis
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 24/08/2012
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Our family really enjoyed our holiday thanks to the comfortable cottage and the magnificent views of the Loch. The reception was very welcoming, we will certainly be booking again.

Claire McAuslane
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 22/08/2012
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Lovely cottage, beautiful location, house and owner both very welcoming. Very handy for Portree. My only criticism would be that there was no practical way to dry clothes as their are only storage heaters which you have no way of knowing if you'll need or not in advance, or building a fire and hanging clothes around it. The simple addition of a tumble dryer would make drying your clothes after facing the frequently changing and usually wet weather in Skye would have been a welcome addition!

Alex & Helen Paterson
Reviewed Hollybank on 17/08/2012
And awarded it

Hollybank

Will & Trisha Norman
Reviewed Hollybank on 17/08/2012
And awarded it

Hollybank

Declan Lawless, Xiang Wang
Reviewed Hollybank on 17/08/2012
And awarded it

Hollybank

Mary & David Gerrie
Reviewed Old Net Store on 16/08/2012
And awarded it

Old Net Store

P. Bouissiere
Reviewed The Bothy on 14/08/2012
And awarded it

The Bothy

Reservation and organization before the stay : perfect. The instructions we received helped us to find easily the cottage (though it's hidden in the middle of nowhere...). Beautiful cottage and garden, on a walking trail. Inside : very clean, with all commodities (kitchen, cleaning, etc...). Very pleasant stay.

L Mackay
Reviewed Jura on 14/08/2012
And awarded it

Jura

The cottage was very comfortable, in an extremely beautiful location, good for walking, cycling, swimming and fishing. Really enjoyed our stay there. Was good to have a selection of games to play in the evenings, too.

Heidi
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 13/08/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Overall we enjoyed our stay in our cottage. The place is tastefully furnished. Light spacious bedrooms, well equipped kitchen, lovely surroundings, large flatscreen. What we did not like: - one bathroom had no shower, just a bathing tub without a shower faucet. This meant, you could not take a shower in the second bathroom. So you had to share the shower bathroom - the swimming pool opening hours the pool opened as I remember from 9am. This meant you could not have a swim before breakfast.

Jill & Duncan Mitchell
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 12/08/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Nick & Ruth Archer
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 12/08/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

An excellent retreat. In very good order. Beautiful views. Delightful. All the 'admin' was very efficient.

Karen Scott-Martin
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 12/08/2012
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Our stay at Reyflat was superb! Excellent value for money, the barn was fully equipt and we especially likes the scones on arrival - very personal touch x It was the first time we had been away with our 5 month old son and it was a great base for us!

Anne Turton
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 12/08/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Ardoch Bothy has to be the most delightful,peaceful,romantic retreat. Well equipped to a very high standard with a view across Loch Kishorn towards Skye which you never tire of! We had a wonderful time and will definietly return.

Marianne Wakeman
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 12/08/2012
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Graham Ayres
Reviewed Drovers on 08/08/2012
And awarded it

Drovers

Drovers has a wonderful setting and the property was beautifully and thoughtfully prepared. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and we felt welcome and at home immediately. The kitchen was also fully and thoroughly equipped. Thank you for a great holiday.

Mr & Mrs Chambers
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/08/2012
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

My husband and I enjoyed the cottage as did our two dogs Niya and Lexi we had a fabulous time at the cottage and enjoyed the views. The only thing that let the cottage down was the lack of broadband as neither myself or my husband got a phone signal at the cottage. Lovely clean cottage would go back for a further stay.

Euan MacLean
Reviewed Toberaie on 05/08/2012
And awarded it

Toberaie

Fantastic cottage in an amazing setting. Cosy, comfortable and well appointed - we were even able to do lots of baking in the kitchen! We'll definitely be back.

Wayne Harrison
Reviewed Hollybank on 05/08/2012
And awarded it

Hollybank