Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1261 to 1280 of 2523


Carol & Hugh McLelland
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 29/11/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

An excellent place to unwind and recharge! Very well designed cottage with stunning views no matter the weather. Ideal location for wildlife spotting and exhilarating walking.

Jonny Murty
Reviewed Upper Folds on 27/11/2012
And awarded it

Upper Folds

This cottage is amazing. We arrived in the dark and drove down a fairly long, fairly rough landrover track through a river ford and through some woods. Once we finally made it to the cottage the whole property suddenly lit up as we went through the gates (proximity lights). The wood burning stove was on for our arrival and there was a bottle of wine waiting. In the morning we were met by 360 degree views of rolling hills/mountains. We will definitely return to this cottage.

Wendy Bithell
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 23/11/2012
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

27/10/12 Wendy, Stewart Bithell (Max the dog) We love this cottage its so cosy, love the log burner, cooking on the stanley, its ideal for visiting many places, October is beautiful time to visit, the autumnal colours are spectacular, scenery is breathtaking, with snow capped mountains, deer in the garden, watching the birds and enjoying nightly visits from the pine marten, we love just relaxing and soaking it all up :) we wouldnt go anywhere else! already booked for next year, plus the property now has wifi.

Nicki Strachan
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 23/11/2012
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Karen Queen
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 21/11/2012
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Had a fantastic holiday at Swallow Byre. Lovely cottage; well appointed, warm and cosy. A bonus was the wood burner! Although it was November, we were never cold. We enjoyed it so much, we extended our stay. A perfect cottage in a perfect location.

Tracey Tinsley
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 20/11/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Superb property. Very well appointed, warm, comfortable and with stunning views. Highly recommended. A definite "get away from it all" holiday.

Pamela Fraser
Reviewed Roundhouse on 19/11/2012
And awarded it

Roundhouse

Andrew
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 19/11/2012
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

Had a fantastic weeks holiday at Red Kite Log Cabin, just outside of Inverness. The location was fantastic for touring the beautiful Scottish Highlands.

Hannah Langdana
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 19/11/2012
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! An amazing cottage in an excellent location.

Martin Robinson
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 19/11/2012
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Excellent accommodation. The Raeburn and wood burning stoves made for a very cosy existance during our November stay.

Turner Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/11/2012
And awarded it

Laracks

Mr. & Mrs. Whitworth
Reviewed Mealishal on 16/11/2012
And awarded it

Mealishal

Anne Bennett
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 13/11/2012
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Lovely comfortable cosy cottage.

Alli Green
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 12/11/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Just back from a week at Leachachan Barn which we just loved. A beautiful location and quality accommodation. We hope to return soon.

Charlotte Hicks
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 12/11/2012
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

3-10 November 2012 Charlie Hicks We had a wonderful time at Stoer Lodge. The house is well equipped and really comfortable, however the real selling point is the location. The views are fabulous and the beach is lovely.

Mike Kemp
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 12/11/2012
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Isabelle
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 11/11/2012
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Cuaig Croft was a wonderful base for exploring the Applecross Peninsula and beyond. The cottage was extremely comfortable and well-equipped and the location was just stunning - fabulously remote! The Aga was so useful for drying damp clothes/boots in the evening and the sofas were very comfortable - unusual for a holiday cottage. Highly recommend the Applecross Inn and the Kishorn Seafood Bar for lunch/dinner. We wouldn't hesitate to rebook in future.

Corrie
Reviewed Stac Polly on 09/11/2012
And awarded it

Stac Polly

Just returned from another weekend away with the girls at Stac Polly. What can I say just fantastic! House, Location, Hot Tub. Fantastic weather to top it off. Will return again next year. Can't wait.

Sandra Bodel
Reviewed Balmachree on 09/11/2012
And awarded it

Balmachree

Had a lovely time Balmachree was all it said it would be. Everything we needed and my three dogs loved it as much as we did. Would reccomend it without hesitation to any one thinking of visiting the Highlands. Once again Wilderness cottages came up trumps.

Keith Mayor
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 07/11/2012
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Torvaig Cottage is a delightful place to stay and the open peat fire made everything warm and welcoming. There was fresh milk and bread in the kitchen on out arrival and fresh flowers on the table. Spectacular views and good walks within easy distance. the chickens on the window ledge kept our dog amused and he didn't know if he should chase them or the rabbits! Would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a restful holiday!