Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1281 to 1300 of 2459


BOUVIER
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 02/08/2012
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

We have spent a wonderful week in this really well- equipped cottage. We have particularly enjoyed having our meals in the conservatory with the train passing by and hooting at us. The description and the photos on the website truly match the reality. The cottage is a bit difficult to reach on the last miles and fortunately the weather was good , otherwise I would have been anxious to come across other drivers had it rained but the remoteness guarantees the peace and quiet we have greatly enjoyed.

Jamie Buchanan-Dunlop
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 01/08/2012
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

Very nice cottage and furnished beautifully. The location was a little disappointing. Was in a fairly densely populated area and was not very 'wilderness' (relative to Skye). Great if you don't mind not being far from the madding crowd, but would choose somewhere more remote next time.

Colin & Jenny, Moll & Nell
Reviewed Mealishal on 01/08/2012
And awarded it

Mealishal

Diana Seach
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 31/07/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

A wonderful place to stay for a quiet week. Opening the shutters to reveal the view for the first time was an absolute delight. We loved the interior especially the moss green sofas and wooden flooring. We didn't need the TV as the weather and sunsets changing the colours on the mountains kept us entertained. A great location for shortwalks and long expeditions. Discovering the iron age broch at the end of the peninsular was a great experience.

Shona
Reviewed Eilean Mor on 29/07/2012
And awarded it

Eilean Mor

had a great short stay here, very clean,comfortable and well equipped cottage with helpful owners a short distance away. Fantastic views, just what we were looking for.

Mr R Lennox
Reviewed Glenara on 29/07/2012
And awarded it

Glenara

a very pretty cottage well equiped and in the perfect location very close to the locks perfect for boat watching. A very clean cottage and the owner will meet you on arival a very nice man.We took our 2 labradors they loved it as much as us especialy the large well kept garden.

Ans & Pieter
Reviewed Burnside Lodge on 27/07/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Lodge

The Thompsons
Reviewed Balmachree on 25/07/2012
And awarded it

Balmachree

Can only agree with the other reviews - great cottage. We were six adults and two young children plus 3 dogs and there was plenty of room for us all. Only (slight) drawback was that there were no games for the children so lucky that we had taken some with us and no "library" for the relaxing moments.

Rainer Wendland
Reviewed Glen View on 25/07/2012
And awarded it

Glen View

Alex Howie
Reviewed Rhundunan on 24/07/2012
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Our first time in Skye and we highly recommend this property. The house is contemporary stylish and clean, in a first class location. It's the ideal place (private) to get away from it all with wonderful scenery (views from property include Loch Dunvegan, Cuillins in distance and Coral beaches across the loch, where you can also watch seals from the house with binoculars)but it has the buzz of overlooking folks coming and going from the Three Chimneys restaurant and Colbost Folk museum.Perfect.

Yvonne Lang
Reviewed Rowan Cottage - Arrina on 24/07/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Cottage - Arrina

We had a great two weeks in Rowan Cottage. This is a beautifully decorated property with a really well equipped kitchen and very comfortable bedrooms. The location is really good for exploring the Applecross peninsula and Sheildeig area.

Duncans
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Our stay in the barn was just great. A good location- away from it all, but not too much - clean, very welcoming and well-equipped. Would definitely recommend it. Wilderness Cottages were good to deal with too.

Linda Macfarlane
Reviewed Ardrannach on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Ardrannach

skye. holiday we wen to andrannach cottage this is a amazing cottage everything in it , its just home from home amazing veiw right over the loch. excellent walks . mr macphearson called to see if we where happy with the cottage , we where more than happy the people in skye had us more than welcome and we where even allowed to take our dog on the boat trip, we will be back

Denise Milne
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Had a lovely week in this beautiful cottage which was perfect in every way. Very peaceful and cosy and we'll definitely be going back! The weather wasn't very kind to us, but there's plenty to do round about - we toured Loch Ness and Fort Augustus, Glenmorangie Distillery in Tain, Cromarty, Inverness, Cawdor Castle, Nairn and Findhorn beaches and there's a fantastic activity centre called The Loft at East Grange Farm, Kinloss.

Moons Johan
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

We stay 1 week at Kincardine cottage near Boat of Garten and we like it very much, good occupied cottage with everyting you need . Nice surrounding , good for walking, etc.

Alma Walker
Reviewed Old Net Store on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Old Net Store

Isabel
Reviewed Hollybank on 21/07/2012
And awarded it

Hollybank

S Pringle
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 21/07/2012
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Lovely peacefull and quiet location with fantastic views.. Pine lodge is like a home from home with all you would expect, it is clean and well laid out. Plenty of birds to watch, so many species, we spent all our time feeding them and they kept my husband happy for the week watching them all. Look forward to going back.

Gordon Dunn
Reviewed Rhundunan on 20/07/2012
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Had a brilliant week at Rhundunan, fantastic scenery and wildlife with the added bonus of great weather which I wasn't expecting. Would recommend to anyone. Oh and the standard of the cottage was first class.

Carol
Reviewed Glenara on 20/07/2012
And awarded it

Glenara

Lovely cottage great location, weather not too bad fishing from the botton of the garden didn't catch one but saw plenty rising. will be back