Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1281 to 1300 of 2523


Gail Irvine
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 04/01/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We stayed here for 4 nights from 28/12/12 to 01/01/13, The cottage was lovely and clean on arrival and had all the mod cons we required for our stay. It nice and warm for our arrival and the heating kept it at a lovely temperture the whole time, my husband also had the coal fire going and it was very very cosy. The setting of the cottage is just perfect, and the surrounding area stunning, even in the mist of winter it was lovely. We would love to return here for another stay.

Sue Robinson
Reviewed Charleston on 03/01/2013
And awarded it

Charleston

We had a fantastic stay at Charleston, a superb well equipped bungalow with great views. Would highly recommend.

Mary-Ellen
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 03/01/2013
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

We LOVED our time at Stableman's Lodge. The owner's live adjacent to the property, but always respected our privacy and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed over the Xmas week and enjoyed all the festive touches inside and outside the cottage. There were 2 sledges outside the back door which we made good use of when we went to the Cairngorms. The property is very central but at the same time has a rural outlook. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Cheryl Smith
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 29/12/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Bayside was everything we'd hoped it would be - cosy; spectacular views out to sea; well equipped kitchen; open fire; comfy beds; amazing outside space and most of all - dog friendly. There are so many beautiful cottages we want to go to but can't because they don't take dogs, so finding Bayside was fantastic. We will definitely go back soon.

Steven, Barbara & Emily Donaldson
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 07/12/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

An amazing property with the most stunning view. Each morning was spent watching the sun rise over the snow-capped Five Sisters of Kintail. Great location with good access to the Isle of Skye, the lovely Glenelg road, Loch Cluanie and even up toward Torridon if you fancy. Excellent for dog owners with a fully enclosed garden and a good skelp of land for the outdoor dog to roam around. Handy path from just outside the property up a hill with lovely views. Can't wait to return.

Carol & Hugh McLelland
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 29/11/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

An excellent place to unwind and recharge! Very well designed cottage with stunning views no matter the weather. Ideal location for wildlife spotting and exhilarating walking.

Jonny Murty
Reviewed Upper Folds on 27/11/2012
And awarded it

Upper Folds

This cottage is amazing. We arrived in the dark and drove down a fairly long, fairly rough landrover track through a river ford and through some woods. Once we finally made it to the cottage the whole property suddenly lit up as we went through the gates (proximity lights). The wood burning stove was on for our arrival and there was a bottle of wine waiting. In the morning we were met by 360 degree views of rolling hills/mountains. We will definitely return to this cottage.

Wendy Bithell
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 23/11/2012
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

27/10/12 Wendy, Stewart Bithell (Max the dog) We love this cottage its so cosy, love the log burner, cooking on the stanley, its ideal for visiting many places, October is beautiful time to visit, the autumnal colours are spectacular, scenery is breathtaking, with snow capped mountains, deer in the garden, watching the birds and enjoying nightly visits from the pine marten, we love just relaxing and soaking it all up :) we wouldnt go anywhere else! already booked for next year, plus the property now has wifi.

Nicki Strachan
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 23/11/2012
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Karen Queen
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 21/11/2012
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Had a fantastic holiday at Swallow Byre. Lovely cottage; well appointed, warm and cosy. A bonus was the wood burner! Although it was November, we were never cold. We enjoyed it so much, we extended our stay. A perfect cottage in a perfect location.

Tracey Tinsley
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 20/11/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Superb property. Very well appointed, warm, comfortable and with stunning views. Highly recommended. A definite "get away from it all" holiday.

Pamela Fraser
Reviewed Roundhouse on 19/11/2012
And awarded it

Roundhouse

Andrew
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 19/11/2012
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

Had a fantastic weeks holiday at Red Kite Log Cabin, just outside of Inverness. The location was fantastic for touring the beautiful Scottish Highlands.

Hannah Langdana
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 19/11/2012
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! An amazing cottage in an excellent location.

Martin Robinson
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 19/11/2012
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Excellent accommodation. The Raeburn and wood burning stoves made for a very cosy existance during our November stay.

Turner Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/11/2012
And awarded it

Laracks

Mr. & Mrs. Whitworth
Reviewed Mealishal on 16/11/2012
And awarded it

Mealishal

Anne Bennett
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 13/11/2012
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Lovely comfortable cosy cottage.

Alli Green
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 12/11/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Just back from a week at Leachachan Barn which we just loved. A beautiful location and quality accommodation. We hope to return soon.

Charlotte Hicks
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 12/11/2012
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

3-10 November 2012 Charlie Hicks We had a wonderful time at Stoer Lodge. The house is well equipped and really comfortable, however the real selling point is the location. The views are fabulous and the beach is lovely.