Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1301 to 1320 of 2523


Clare Cox
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 22/10/2012
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Sharon Cocks
Reviewed Charleston on 22/10/2012
And awarded it

Charleston

We stayed at Charleston for our 2nd time for a week beginning 06/10/12, and what can I say that hasn't already been said, an absolutely fabulous place clean, fresh, wonderful big garden that the dogs both loved, wonderful views, breathtaking position.

Sarah & Steve
Reviewed Timber House on 21/10/2012
And awarded it

Timber House

A lovely house that is stylishly furnished (we'd love to live in a house like this all year round!). Despite it's minimalist design, it is very cosy and it's location guarantees peace and quite. A great place to stay any time of the year.

Ans Berkhof & Willem Jan Drost
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 18/10/2012
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

A perfect mixture between romantic en modern luxury. Delightfull panorama and the house itself is tastfully decorated, clean and equiped with the up to date audio, video and other luxury. A place to come at rest and to feel at home.

Stacey
Reviewed Hollybank on 16/10/2012
And awarded it

Hollybank

John Wheeler
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 16/10/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Fantastic location and top notch accommodation for two. Views straight down Loch Kishorn with Bealach na ba on your right.

Christine Seaton
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 15/10/2012
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

What a wonderful week we had at this cabin. Red Kite was cosy and comfy and had everything you could need, home from home except that the views were much better. Paul and Margaret made us most welcome leaving us a few treats on our arrival. We will certainly return at a later date.

Alex Wilson
Reviewed Lianachan on 15/10/2012
And awarded it

Lianachan

Judith Bowles
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 15/10/2012
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

we had the most delightful holiday in this clean, well equipped Croft, complete with wifi. it was the ideal place for our family and our dogs with excellent facilities, access and bathrooms. We loved it so much that it is now our plan to return as often as we can. (it is my dream retirement house!!). although the weather was mixed it was warm and cozy yet light and airy. the description was exactly how it was with a fully enclosed area so that our pets didnt wander. thank you.

Elizabeth Brown
Reviewed An Acail on 14/10/2012
And awarded it

An Acail

Mrs V M Robertson
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 11/10/2012
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

A lovely cottage beautifully located. Warm, comfortable and well equipped. The only downsides were the mile long track with potholes - good job we had a 4 wheel drive, and the brown water from the borehole. A shower would have made hair washing easier.

Mark Webb
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 11/10/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Wonderful Holiday. Cottage was lovely and exceeded expectations, the wine and milk were much appreciated and a lovely touch. Cottage was very roomy with everything you could want. A shower would have made it perfect. We would not hesitate to book again with Wilderness cottages as we will be back to Loch Ness again.

The Sheldons
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a wonderful holiday, we would highly recommend the cottage. It was comfortable, spotlessly clean. I lost count how many times I said 'Amazing' on this holiday as the surrounding scenery is awe inspiring. We and our dogs loved the Loch and the beach. The Bealach Na Ba road over to Applecross is hair raising but an absolute must. As is a visit to 'Patterns of Light' the people there are lovely. Hope you too have an 'amazing' holiday

Hilary & Cliff
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

The cottage is better than described in the brochure!It really is an home from home, with everything you could possibly need. We saw the red squirrel, two roe deer in the field, an eagle several times, and even a tawny owl that visited the fence in the small hours. We managed to do half a mountain, and attempted a munro but weather and wrong clothing stopped us :( Was the 1st time we used Wilderness, and would not hesitate to use again. We'll be booking again for next year for the same cottage!

Christine Jack
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Beautiful cottage in nice quiet setting within the Abbey. Had a lovely week there and it was ideal location for getting out and about for walks around Fort Augustus with our little boy and dogs. It was also ideal property for our elderly parents as its mostly all on the flat. Fab heated swimming pool and eat out at the Boathouse restaurant both on the Abbey grounds. It's our 2nd holiday through Wilderness Cottages and would look to book with them again as overall experience has been excellent.

Morag Cameron
Reviewed Charleston House on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Charleston House

Great place to stay, very well equipped and felt like home as soon as we walked in. Cosy lounge area, the wood burner in the bar/snug area was lovely, and the views amazing. Would recommend for a couple of families or for a group of friends. Lots to do in the area, hope to be back. Thanks to the owners for a nice welcome pack.

John Mcloughlin
Reviewed Coach House on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Keith Evans
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 09/10/2012
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

A fabulously located wee cottage for hill walking or exploring the area (I do the latter - and everything from Achnasheen to Aviemore to Glen Shiel is accessible within a 1 to 1 1/2 hrs). The cottage is comfortable with an excellent range of facilities, and the owner even rang me to see if I wanted the sheets changing and wood for the fire after my first week's stay; I needed neither but I thought it was a very nice gesture. I also found the cottage (in September) to be very warm.

Pete & Helen Jones
Reviewed Coach House on 06/10/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Hazel Kennaugh
Reviewed Aros Beag on 05/10/2012
And awarded it

Aros Beag

We had a fantastic week and the cottage was really lovely, a home from home. We had great fun with the six hens and the cottage had everything we needed and a lot lot more.