Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1301 to 1320 of 2523

Sara Zalin
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 15/09/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Wonderful week at end of August in Cameron's Cottage. Light, airy and spacious. Comfortable,warm,welcoming,not only by Morag and her family, but also small herd of 'muckle coos' who kept us entertained! Great walks and wonderful sunsets to sit and enjoy.

S McCraith
Reviewed Callakille on 14/09/2012
And awarded it


Lisa Hollingsworth
Reviewed Taigh Fiodha on 13/09/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Fiodha

We had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful lodge that was well equipped and very comfortable. the jackson's were great hosts and did not bother us at all. it is only 5 minutes from the beach which is a fantastic award winning beach and the shops are only 10-15 minutes away...GREAT WEEK, THANK YOU!!!

Angela Cole
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 12/09/2012
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

Oak Cottage near Killen is lovely - so clean and well presented. Wood burning stove was really cosy and the welcome pack was a lovely surprise - really thoughful. The views from each room are stunning and lots of wildlife to spot including deer, stoat, red squirrel and rabbits plus lots of birds! Quiet, peaceful but not isolated and the weather was lovely too!!

Reviewed An Slinnean on 12/09/2012
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Wendy & Stewart Bithell Plus Max{dog}
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 09/09/2012
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Our 5th year at Poulary, we love the cottage {especially the stanley and log burner!}the ever changing views from the dining room.It's an ideal location for exploring the highlands,or relaxing in the cosy cottage. There are many walks around the cottage without leaving the glen. We love watching the ever hungry birds at the birdtable and wait eagerly every night to see the resident pine marten,and catching a glimpse of deer in the garden.Ideal for dogs {secure} Back in October, cant wait :}

Reviewed Christies on 08/09/2012
And awarded it


Christies has a been furnished with a tasteful and stylish interior for a traditional croft, it is in a good location, is warm and comfortable. However being asked to pay extra for towels was a surprise given that bedlinen and dish towels were provided in the not cheap rental charge. The Sky TV which was provided was also a necessary addition as it was not possible to obtain a clear radio signal otherwise, so I hope the owners continue to include this service in the cottage.

Sue Luxford
Reviewed Charleston on 06/09/2012
And awarded it


Have just had our third visit to Charleston and had a great time. House is wonderful with fantastic views and very well equipped. The owners are very helpful and the place spotless. Such a pleasure to stay there and looking forward to more visits.

Kevin Livingstone
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 06/09/2012
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

This was a far cry from my previous accommodation in the area 25 years ago (A bunk house in Glen Torridon). We arrived to find a magnificent croft overlooking Loch Duich in perfect order. The property was spotlessly clean throughout and has obviously had much time and effort spent to get it to the high standards we found. Although this was a wet August the croft felt warm & cosy after a day in the hills. My only comment would be that low 'sports cars' might have issues with the access track

David Blackwell
Reviewed Ardrannach on 03/09/2012
And awarded it


Found Wilderness Cottages by chance and Ardrannach Cottage fell out from there. It suited our needs with its description of being all on one level - we were taking a 92 yr old lady with us. It proved to be a first class choice. Booking was trouble free and Mr MacPherson (the owner) was friendly and always on hand (via telephone call) to help. The cottage is nothing short of home from home; nothing lacking and no hidden extras. Highly recommended.

Mr. & Mrs. S.lawrence
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 03/09/2012
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

we enjoyed our week at beech lodge.the lodge was perfect for us.well situated for touring around

Mrs Kathryn Roughley
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 03/09/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Just a wonderful holiday our 2 Golden Retrievers loved the garden and the cottage was of a very high quality, loved every minute of it and will be definitely be having another Wildnerness Holiday at some point in the future.

Lisa Eaden
Reviewed Rhundunan on 03/09/2012
And awarded it


we have just returned from a week's stay at Rhundunan Colbost Skye. The property was amazing - even better than in the photos and Skye was fantastic. It was one of those rare places where we were genuinely sad to have to leave. We would recommend Skye and Rhundunan and hope to return to both.

Kieran Mckenna
Reviewed Old Stables on 02/09/2012
And awarded it

Old Stables

I have just returned from a family holiday, could not recommend this highly enough. In an idyllic setting that is quiet and safe for families it was a most enjoyable trip. The accommodation was excellent with everything provided that you would require, Mrs Girvan the owner could not have been more welcoming and helpful. I would hope to return next year for another wonderful holiday. Thank you

Fiona & Paul
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 01/09/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Had another fabulous week at Owl Cottage. Cottage well equipped and ideal for walks direct from the Cottage.

Anne Murray
Reviewed Station Cottage on 01/09/2012
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We liked the cottage and the local area, we paid a reduced rate - I dont think I would have felt the full rate was good value. The lounge is quite small but fairly portrayed in the photos and the conservatory at the front allowed plenty of space for coats and shoes. There were no wardrobes which I though was odd but not a big problem for a week. The house was very clean and the kithen was all new.Would recommend though perhaps not in the winter as some people had found it very cold.

Caron Lewty
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 30/08/2012
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Geoff & Dot Bawn
Reviewed Coach House on 29/08/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Denise Jarvis
Reviewed Fhaireag on 29/08/2012
And awarded it


Lovely house with quirky upside down living. Even in August it was nice to have the log burner lit in the evening.

Richard & Libby Stretton
Reviewed Ness Bank on 28/08/2012
And awarded it

Ness Bank