Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1321 to 1340 of 2459


Helen Bradley
Reviewed Old Net Store on 24/06/2012
And awarded it

Old Net Store

Charles & Deirdre Richie
Reviewed Aros Beag on 23/06/2012
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Beautifully renovated cottage with all the modern amenities. Lovely riverside setting and convenient to a nearby village. The location was perfect for day trips to local sites and attractions. The Loch Etive cruise is worth doing. Diane's attention to detail is definitely noteworthy; she was there to greet us, show us around the cottage and answer any of our questions. Her "Welcome" gift basket was generous; she even included 2 eggs from the free-range chickens that occasionally wandered by!

Helen Munro
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 22/06/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Love it. Were back for a second time and it won't be the last. Highly recommend this lovely cottage

Ken Hunter
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 22/06/2012
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

The holiday was a family get together with 7 of us and 1 dog.I know we were lucky with the weather but also felt we were lucky choosing the property Stoer Lodge. It does look quite impressive overlooking the small beautiful bay. The coal fire gave off plenty of heat for the large living room and there was a cosy feel to the place.Everything you need is provided for and you feel comfortable in the surroundings. Great place, great location.

Christine Ripley
Reviewed Coach House on 22/06/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Trini Trimbos
Reviewed Nessie's Nook on 19/06/2012
And awarded it

Nessie's Nook

Barbara Williams
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 16/06/2012
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Spent an idyllic week at Ceol Na Mara. Weather was unbelievably good! The view across the loch to the Cuillins on Skye is superb. Our dog loved the water. The cottage is comfortable and spotlessly clean. We could not get a signal for the tv but happily watched the tides turn instead. There was a little problem with the oven tripping the fuses but this did not detract from a wonderful holiday.

Tom Brooks
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 15/06/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Just returned from a wonderful week in Fort Augustus. Rental of cottages no 5 and no 8 could not have been better. The location and facilities at St Benedicts Abbey were exceptional and made a perfect central point to explore the highlands. the drive on the east side of Loch Ness, toward Inverness, proved to be more scenic than we could have imagined, the 243 steps to view the Falls of Foyer proving quite a challenge

Alan McKenzie
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

This was easily the best accommodation and location we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in some exotic locations over the years. The quality and finish of the accommodation is second to none with extremely comfortable beds which was really appreciated by all the family after our daily expeditions up mountains and down caves. The views are to die for - probably the very best there is on Skye. Many thanks to David for being the perfect host. Alan McKenzie

CWilkinson
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Barbara & Andrew
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

A fabulous cottage with the most amazing views across to Skye. Very comfortable and incredibly relaxing.

Lennox / Clarks
Reviewed Balmachree on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Balmachree

Fantastic cottage and blissfully quiet, except occasionally hearing neighbours dog, plentiful gardens for our two dogs to run around, and fantastic walks. Only minor complaint was reception for satellite t.v which kept on cutting out. Many thanks for the use of balmachree cottage, and hopefully we will return

Marilyn Hobbs
Reviewed Grain Store on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Grain Store

Excellent cottage. Immaculate throughout. The wet room was superb. Warm welcome from owners, plus goodies, (and free eggs). Hope to return next year.

The Paiges
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 11/06/2012
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

K CROMACK
Reviewed Glen View on 11/06/2012
And awarded it

Glen View

Kath Hooper
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 08/06/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Extremely comfortable and well equipped cottage with spectacular views over towards Skye. Will certainly be going back there.

Carol Stoyle
Reviewed Balmachree on 08/06/2012
And awarded it

Balmachree

I had originally booked this cottage for my husband my son and his partner and me but my son cancelled at the last moment so two of us had this lovely very large cottage to ourselves. We were not disappointed. Wonderful place. A home from home. Everything one could need. Modern, clean, comfortable with a large garden for the dogs. Only two neighbouring homes near by so nice and quiet. Log fire if needed and sun room, not that we saw much sun! Excellent. Thoroughly recommend it.

Carol Stoyle
Reviewed Don Cottage on 08/06/2012
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Don Cottage is a traditional cottage which has been sympathetically modernised. The owners kindly let us bring two small dogs and although the garden isn't fenced, we didn't have any problems. We loved the cottage which was clean and extremely comfortable. Everything one could need was there and there was even coal and logs if the temperature dropped, which it did during our stay, even though it was late May !!! I would recommend Don cottage to anyone wanting a fairly secluded peaceful holiday.

Ann, Joy *& Debbie
Reviewed Laracks on 07/06/2012
And awarded it

Laracks

Marilyn Hobbs
Reviewed Lianachan on 05/06/2012
And awarded it

Lianachan