Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1341 to 1360 of 2459


Ann, Joy *& Debbie
Reviewed Laracks on 07/06/2012
And awarded it

Laracks

Marilyn Hobbs
Reviewed Lianachan on 05/06/2012
And awarded it

Lianachan

Andrew Wilson
Reviewed Christies on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Christies

Christies is a great cottage, well appointed and well situated a short walk down to the beach and within walking distance (weather permitting) to the village which has shop/post office hotel with bar (welcoming with good food). Well located for heading north (we went to Durness, Cape Wrath an Handa) or South (Inverewe Gardens, etc) Great wildlife on Scourie beach - summer plummaged divers, black guillemot, bonxie, iceland gull etc) and further afield saw otters and golden eagles.

Peter & Barbara Edwards
Reviewed Giusaichean on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Had a wonderful week. Spent a lot of time being entertained by the wildlife in the garden. We saw, a red squirrel,pine marten, hares and the cute wee mice who loved custard cream biscuits. We were visited by numerous birds including a couple of woodpeckers. The week went by far too quickly, the cottage was well equiped and clean and cosy, and we were very sad to leave.

Link Club
Reviewed Balachladdich on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Balachladdich

Lovely cottage set in idyllic country side just a stones throw or short cycle from Fouils Castle. Ideal location for cyclist and families. The local town is Evanton and the people extremely friendly and helpful. The road in to Evanton is very quiet and suitable for walkers. The cottage its self is set to an extremely high standard and is kitted out with all mod cons including wifi which was installed on our visit. We are considering going again.

Anne Pine
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Our second visit to Creag-nah Iolair over looking Loch Ness and still the most amazing place to stay, we took friends with us this time who were visiting us from the USA and they were just blown away with the cottage and the most spectacular views in the whole of the highlands, we will be back and I suspect that they will also. Anne and Chris Taylor Pine Filey North Yorkshire and Dr and Mrs Mahlon Maris Harrison Arkansas USA

Harry & Chris Osmond
Reviewed Callakille on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Callakille

Deb Rennie
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Myself, husband, teenage son, sister and her husband recently had the priveledge of staying at Taigh Druim, we loved the drive to get to the house and were greeted by some beautiful highland cows on the way. The views as we came over the hill to our destination were breath taking. We didn't know which way to look first. The house was lovely very comfortable and warm. It suited our needs perfectly. We even got some snow on our first night. We came all the way from Australia hope to come again

Andrew Jennings
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 03/06/2012
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

A fabulous house, very relaxing, wonderful views and all the comforts of home with sky plus and wifi. The peace and quiet is wonderful and if you get the weather there is no finer place than Skye.

Mrs Ruth Morgan
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 02/06/2012
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

A fantastic place to stay. A warm and well cared for cottage with plenty of space and a good hall for drying wet coats. Mountains reached easily from the door and even with the week of rain we had, we still walked out every day. Only took the car out once all week! Will definitely return.

Sheila Falcon
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 02/06/2012
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

Shore cottage provided a real "away from it all" holiday. The situation is fantastic and the cottage is lovely and very comfortable. Our 16 mth old black lab Ozzy especially enjoyed the beach and the garden - he was in doggie heaven! Glad we had a 4 by 4 for the last part of the journey as the road was a bit scary. However we only ventured into the outside world once during the week and were quite happy about that! A fabulous, relaxing holiday.

Doug Shepherd
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 01/06/2012
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

This was our second holiday at Poulary. The cottage itself was very clean and comfortable with everything you might need to enjoy your stay. The fenced garden, and indeed the extended woodland, is ideal for visitors with both children and dogs. Our two dogs were in their element. The location of the cottage makes it easy to visit other places such as Skye, the Great Glen and Glen Affric, to mention but a few. We very much enjoyed our stay at Poulary and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Clayton Family
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 30/05/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

What a beautiful cottage. Very well presented and such a modern but traditional conversion. The only problem we had was that the only bedroom without an en-suite was the furthest away from the bathroom and we had a lot of trouble with the induction hob. Otherwise it was a lovely place to stay. With 5 adults, a baby and 2 dogs we never felt on top of each other as it is very spacious and not far from the Falls and woodland to walk the dogs.

Kate Helsby
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Christine Berrie
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

This is an excellent cottage, it has everything you could need, almost a home from home. It's very clean and the owners are very friendly. We had a great time and if we decide to visit this part of Scotland again we would book this same cottage again.

Semond
Reviewed Timber House on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Timber House

Timber house is a very pleasant place to stay, contempory house with stunning views. We wish we would have stay even longer. Highly recommended.

Catherine Coffey
Reviewed River Cottage on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

River Cottage

River Cottage May 11th-May 19th 2012 Lovely cottage in a great location,we were unfortunate to have wet and fairly cold weather ,but it did not spoil our enjoyment.The cottage was warm and cozy ,with everything you could possibly need ,we enjoyed the view down to the river, which was constantly changing due to all the rain.Central for visiting many places of interest.Lovely coffee shops in many of the small towns and villages.we hope to be back sometime in the future.

Nicola Williams
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We already knew Applecross was a great location but the cottage just topped it off. It really was like a home from home. It had everything we needed and was just the right size for four adults, a baby and a dog! The kitchen was well stocked which made cooking meals nice and easy (although we did enjoy eating out at the pub and walled garden!). The amazing weather did help and we got to use the deck loads. Sitting on the comfy chairs watching the sun set was just magical.

Mike Backler
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

First used the cottage in June 2003 and again in June 2006. Most recent visit (June 2012) shows many developments over the years to improve and enhance the superb capabilities. A very clean, cosy cottage which proved ideal for our hillwalking trips. Plentiful local fuel provided for those cold snaps. Much local wildlife around the cottage (red deer, ducks, chaffinches, tits etc). Easy potential to develop links with passing train drivers!

Kathryn Maule
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

This cottage is clean,cosy and comfortable with an open fire at one end and a log burner at the other which really add to the country cottage feel.The view from the cottage is stunning and the land is open to nature and visited by grazing deer on a daily basis. Minor negatives would be better quality pillows, and a signpost on the main road for the cottage as we ended up taking the long route up the hill and almost got lost in the wild not to mention the bashing the bottom of the engine took. Update: There is now a new access road to the cottage.