Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1341 to 1360 of 2523


Zoe Harrison & Richard Berry
Reviewed Rowan Cottage - Arrina on 20/09/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Cottage - Arrina

A sweet little cottage in Arrina near Applecross/Shieldaig. The kitchen was great, and the bedrooms and living room nice too. Open fire was lovely. A welcome pack would have been nice, we usually have this in cottages we stay in.

Donna Lumsden
Reviewed Mealishal on 19/09/2012
And awarded it

Mealishal

K Thompson
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 18/09/2012
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

Had a week in Kincardine Cottage and used it as a base for days out. Ideally situated very secluded and quiet yet only 10 mins drive to Aviemore and the A9. Very comfortable, clean, warm and well equipped no freezer though, other than the one in the fridge and bare in mind the cottage is in a rural location. Excellent views of the surrounding countryside. Totally enjoyed our holiday their.

Joanne Mutch
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 18/09/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Wonderful Holiday was had by all.Cottage exceeded expectations and the wine and milk were much appreciated and a lovely touch.Cottage was very self contained with everything you could want.We would not hesitate to book again with yourselves,it was hassle free and an easy process from start to finish we will certainly reccomend to friends and family Joanne Donald and Shannon Mutch.

Esther & Fred Arnold
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 17/09/2012
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

We loved Littlepark Cottage, we spent 2 weeks in this tranquil haven, the pine-martin came most night, one reason we picked here so was delighted, it is a well equipped cottage loved the fire, it is easy to get to places of interest, the London sleeper hoots every night so give them a wave, interesting to see the landrover going along the tracks early morning. hope to return one day.

Michael & Gabriele
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 17/09/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

An absolute wonderful house! The architect has done a great job and the owners have filled the barn with lovely details and high standard equipment. (including the excellent equipped kitchen!) As an former visitor said ... i can't get enough from watching the changing lights of the Five Sisters of Kintail. We will return next year to explore the rest of the North West Highlands and relax and enjoy this location again!

Sara Zalin
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 15/09/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Wonderful week at end of August in Cameron's Cottage. Light, airy and spacious. Comfortable,warm,welcoming,not only by Morag and her family, but also small herd of 'muckle coos' who kept us entertained! Great walks and wonderful sunsets to sit and enjoy.

S McCraith
Reviewed Callakille on 14/09/2012
And awarded it

Callakille

Lisa Hollingsworth
Reviewed Taigh Fiodha on 13/09/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Fiodha

We had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful lodge that was well equipped and very comfortable. the jackson's were great hosts and did not bother us at all. it is only 5 minutes from the beach which is a fantastic award winning beach and the shops are only 10-15 minutes away...GREAT WEEK, THANK YOU!!!

Angela Cole
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 12/09/2012
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

Oak Cottage near Killen is lovely - so clean and well presented. Wood burning stove was really cosy and the welcome pack was a lovely surprise - really thoughful. The views from each room are stunning and lots of wildlife to spot including deer, stoat, red squirrel and rabbits plus lots of birds! Quiet, peaceful but not isolated and the weather was lovely too!!

Fiona
Reviewed An Slinnean on 12/09/2012
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Wendy & Stewart Bithell Plus Max{dog}
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 09/09/2012
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Our 5th year at Poulary, we love the cottage {especially the stanley and log burner!}the ever changing views from the dining room.It's an ideal location for exploring the highlands,or relaxing in the cosy cottage. There are many walks around the cottage without leaving the glen. We love watching the ever hungry birds at the birdtable and wait eagerly every night to see the resident pine marten,and catching a glimpse of deer in the garden.Ideal for dogs {secure} Back in October, cant wait :}

GillianFordyce
Reviewed Christies on 08/09/2012
And awarded it

Christies

Christies has a been furnished with a tasteful and stylish interior for a traditional croft, it is in a good location, is warm and comfortable. However being asked to pay extra for towels was a surprise given that bedlinen and dish towels were provided in the not cheap rental charge. The Sky TV which was provided was also a necessary addition as it was not possible to obtain a clear radio signal otherwise, so I hope the owners continue to include this service in the cottage.

Sue Luxford
Reviewed Charleston on 06/09/2012
And awarded it

Charleston

Have just had our third visit to Charleston and had a great time. House is wonderful with fantastic views and very well equipped. The owners are very helpful and the place spotless. Such a pleasure to stay there and looking forward to more visits.

Kevin Livingstone
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 06/09/2012
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

This was a far cry from my previous accommodation in the area 25 years ago (A bunk house in Glen Torridon). We arrived to find a magnificent croft overlooking Loch Duich in perfect order. The property was spotlessly clean throughout and has obviously had much time and effort spent to get it to the high standards we found. Although this was a wet August the croft felt warm & cosy after a day in the hills. My only comment would be that low 'sports cars' might have issues with the access track

David Blackwell
Reviewed Ardrannach on 03/09/2012
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Found Wilderness Cottages by chance and Ardrannach Cottage fell out from there. It suited our needs with its description of being all on one level - we were taking a 92 yr old lady with us. It proved to be a first class choice. Booking was trouble free and Mr MacPherson (the owner) was friendly and always on hand (via telephone call) to help. The cottage is nothing short of home from home; nothing lacking and no hidden extras. Highly recommended.

Mr. & Mrs. S.lawrence
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 03/09/2012
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

we enjoyed our week at beech lodge.the lodge was perfect for us.well situated for touring around

Mrs Kathryn Roughley
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 03/09/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Just a wonderful holiday our 2 Golden Retrievers loved the garden and the cottage was of a very high quality, loved every minute of it and will be definitely be having another Wildnerness Holiday at some point in the future.

Lisa Eaden
Reviewed Rhundunan on 03/09/2012
And awarded it

Rhundunan

we have just returned from a week's stay at Rhundunan Colbost Skye. The property was amazing - even better than in the photos and Skye was fantastic. It was one of those rare places where we were genuinely sad to have to leave. We would recommend Skye and Rhundunan and hope to return to both.

Kieran Mckenna
Reviewed Old Stables on 02/09/2012
And awarded it

Old Stables

I have just returned from a family holiday, could not recommend this highly enough. In an idyllic setting that is quiet and safe for families it was a most enjoyable trip. The accommodation was excellent with everything provided that you would require, Mrs Girvan the owner could not have been more welcoming and helpful. I would hope to return next year for another wonderful holiday. Thank you