Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1341 to 1360 of 2523

Anne Turton
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 12/08/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Ardoch Bothy has to be the most delightful,peaceful,romantic retreat. Well equipped to a very high standard with a view across Loch Kishorn towards Skye which you never tire of! We had a wonderful time and will definietly return.

Marianne Wakeman
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 12/08/2012
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Graham Ayres
Reviewed Drovers on 08/08/2012
And awarded it


Drovers has a wonderful setting and the property was beautifully and thoughtfully prepared. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and we felt welcome and at home immediately. The kitchen was also fully and thoroughly equipped. Thank you for a great holiday.

Mr & Mrs Chambers
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/08/2012
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

My husband and I enjoyed the cottage as did our two dogs Niya and Lexi we had a fabulous time at the cottage and enjoyed the views. The only thing that let the cottage down was the lack of broadband as neither myself or my husband got a phone signal at the cottage. Lovely clean cottage would go back for a further stay.

Euan MacLean
Reviewed Toberaie on 05/08/2012
And awarded it


Fantastic cottage in an amazing setting. Cosy, comfortable and well appointed - we were even able to do lots of baking in the kitchen! We'll definitely be back.

Wayne Harrison
Reviewed Hollybank on 05/08/2012
And awarded it


Alison Nickells
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 04/08/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Excellent and beautiful location and a good base for exploring the Highlands and Great Glen. The Cottage provided everything you could possibly need and our dog was very happy !

The Pick Family & Belle
Reviewed Whitestone on 03/08/2012
And awarded it


We had a great time we were there for 2 weeks, cottage and setting wonderful, kids loved it, so much to do Elgin, Aviemore, Cairngorms, Tomintoul Highland games, steam train, Landmark Park, to name but a few of our activities. The red dear continues to make her nightly appearances, thank you so much.

Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 02/08/2012
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

We have spent a wonderful week in this really well- equipped cottage. We have particularly enjoyed having our meals in the conservatory with the train passing by and hooting at us. The description and the photos on the website truly match the reality. The cottage is a bit difficult to reach on the last miles and fortunately the weather was good , otherwise I would have been anxious to come across other drivers had it rained but the remoteness guarantees the peace and quiet we have greatly enjoyed.

Jamie Buchanan-Dunlop
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 01/08/2012
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

Very nice cottage and furnished beautifully. The location was a little disappointing. Was in a fairly densely populated area and was not very 'wilderness' (relative to Skye). Great if you don't mind not being far from the madding crowd, but would choose somewhere more remote next time.

Colin & Jenny, Moll & Nell
Reviewed Mealishal on 01/08/2012
And awarded it


Diana Seach
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 31/07/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

A wonderful place to stay for a quiet week. Opening the shutters to reveal the view for the first time was an absolute delight. We loved the interior especially the moss green sofas and wooden flooring. We didn't need the TV as the weather and sunsets changing the colours on the mountains kept us entertained. A great location for shortwalks and long expeditions. Discovering the iron age broch at the end of the peninsular was a great experience.

Reviewed Eilean Mor on 29/07/2012
And awarded it

Eilean Mor

had a great short stay here, very clean,comfortable and well equipped cottage with helpful owners a short distance away. Fantastic views, just what we were looking for.

Mr R Lennox
Reviewed Glenara on 29/07/2012
And awarded it


a very pretty cottage well equiped and in the perfect location very close to the locks perfect for boat watching. A very clean cottage and the owner will meet you on arival a very nice man.We took our 2 labradors they loved it as much as us especialy the large well kept garden.

Ans & Pieter
Reviewed Burnside Lodge on 27/07/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Lodge

The Thompsons
Reviewed Balmachree on 25/07/2012
And awarded it


Can only agree with the other reviews - great cottage. We were six adults and two young children plus 3 dogs and there was plenty of room for us all. Only (slight) drawback was that there were no games for the children so lucky that we had taken some with us and no "library" for the relaxing moments.

Rainer Wendland
Reviewed Glen View on 25/07/2012
And awarded it

Glen View

Alex Howie
Reviewed Rhundunan on 24/07/2012
And awarded it


Our first time in Skye and we highly recommend this property. The house is contemporary stylish and clean, in a first class location. It's the ideal place (private) to get away from it all with wonderful scenery (views from property include Loch Dunvegan, Cuillins in distance and Coral beaches across the loch, where you can also watch seals from the house with binoculars)but it has the buzz of overlooking folks coming and going from the Three Chimneys restaurant and Colbost Folk museum.Perfect.

Yvonne Lang
Reviewed Rowan Cottage - Arrina on 24/07/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Cottage - Arrina

We had a great two weeks in Rowan Cottage. This is a beautifully decorated property with a really well equipped kitchen and very comfortable bedrooms. The location is really good for exploring the Applecross peninsula and Sheildeig area.

Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Our stay in the barn was just great. A good location- away from it all, but not too much - clean, very welcoming and well-equipped. Would definitely recommend it. Wilderness Cottages were good to deal with too.