Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1361 to 1380 of 2523

Reviewed Glenara on 20/07/2012
And awarded it


Lovely cottage great location, weather not too bad fishing from the botton of the garden didn't catch one but saw plenty rising. will be back

Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 20/07/2012
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

This apartment was fantastic, better than home!!! Perfect for our family of four, having a seperate space upstairs for the kids was wonderful! The place was very nicely decorated with georgeous warm tartan on the floors and furniture it had a real home feel to it! The views of the Abbey from the windows add that medieval feel to the place, it was like staying in a castle!!! There is no internet access in the apartment but they have a room in the abbey with access if you need it. Awesome!!!

Margaret Emery
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 19/07/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Ardoch Bothy was perfect. Everything one would need was there to make you comfortable. The view was incredible and the meadow of wild flowers between house and view added to the enjoyment. I would thoroughly recommend this beautiful cottage.

Sobutta Family
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 12/07/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

An excellent stay in this wonderful cottage, which is a home from home. A stunning area surrounding the cottage, gives you plenty to do. At the cottage itself, you can walk in any direction and your in lovely countryside. The loch is only a very short walk away. And the milk and wine was a very nice touch. We will definately be coming back.

Manfred Rieder
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 11/07/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

We enjoyed an affordable, wonderful, peaceful, friendly 2 weeks at Camerons Cottage, situated at this central location at Loch Ness, from where we undertook many excursions in all directions. The cottage is well equipped, clean, spacious, with all facilities, even with a wood stove for cooler days. Its also very suitable for our young child with us, and 2 visitors for the second week, who also wish to repeat this holiday soon. Thanks for the friendly acceptance. Manfred Maria Charlotte ++

Jay Rimmer
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 11/07/2012
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We stayed at fersit log cottage for a week in July and it was amazing, set in the woods down a lovely track, great place to visit the area of Fort William and to relax after a long day. Only regret was that it wasn't longer!

Jacqueline & Ricky Domaille
Reviewed Giusaichean on 11/07/2012
And awarded it


We had the most wonderful honeymoon. Our stay at Giusaichean was fabulous, the cottage was clean, comfortable and had all that we required and felt really homely. We loved the gardens and the wildlife was spectacular. We had a pine marten visit us, and saw deer and red squirrels. We also loved how peaceful and relaxing it was. We also loved the area around Loch Ness as the scenery was beautiful and the people really friendly. The only negative was the midges, but they were an annoyance nothing more.

Dorothy Stainsby
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 10/07/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We've just returned from our fourth stay in Bayside, - I guess that says it all! The Applecross peninsula is magical, and Bayside is a comfortable haven from which to explore. I could sit all day watching the changing landscape from the front porch! And it's just yards from the excellent Applecross Inn.

Pat Stanley
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 10/07/2012
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Hill Head Croft was fantastic, one of the best we have stayed in and we've stayed in a lot! The location is excellent - we enjoyed the walks from the cottage with Flynn our Airedale Terrier. He loved the garden mainly because he thought he could hide!! The cottage is comfortable and well-furnished. We saw red deer and red squirrels. Although there were monsoon conditions back home in Derbyshire we had a brilliant week. We highly recommend the cottage.

Graham Jeffs
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 07/07/2012
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

Iris Kennell
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 07/07/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Yvette Shea
Reviewed Jura on 03/07/2012
And awarded it


Jura is a beautifully located and well-equipped pet-friendly cottage. There are wonderful drives to Applecross in one direction, with its lovely Inn for great food, and Sheildaig and Torridon in the other. We would certainly recommend it.

Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Paul Broadbent
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Taigh Druim has been completely refurbished and lacks for nothing. The view to the Cuillns is the best in the British Isles without question. The weather was good, even dry! I would throughly recommend a stay there.

Miranda & Frank
Reviewed Black Shed on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Black Shed

Darren Hodsman
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 02/07/2012
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Carl Bentley
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 02/07/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Our stay at Bayside Cottage was truly wonderful. I could not fault anything in or outside the cottage. There was everything you need in the cottage and the views and the wildlife outside were stunning. we will definetely be returning.

Gordon & Corinne
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 01/07/2012
And awarded it
Judy Murray
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 29/06/2012
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Reyflat barn was probably the most wonderful place we ever stayed in, high class, wonderful views, close to everything you need, and so very peaceful, is exactly what we needed at the time, and the owners were very welcoming, we were greeted with scones cream and jam, and most important after a long journey, a lovely pot of tea mmmmmm, thank you for a lovely week.

Reviewed Timber House on 26/06/2012
And awarded it

Timber House

Great house, fantastic location. Certainly hope to come back.