Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 141 to 160 of 2523


Julie, Andy, Lizzi, Vicki & Elwood
Reviewed Charleston on 30/08/2016
And awarded it

Charleston

We stayed at Charleston from 20th to 27th August and had the most wonderful and relaxing week. The house is beautiful and much bigger than we thought it would be, it has every amenity and the owners even left a welcome pack to help us settle in. The property is on top of a hill, at the end of a long track. The views are breath-taking and it is extremely peaceful and quiet. We managed to see lots of wildlife, including deer and several large birds of prey. The house is also surrounded by fields and the local cows seemed to fall in love with our Labrador, coming to the fence to see him. We cannot recommend this property highly enough, and will definitely be returning next year.

NEIL WHITE
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 28/08/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

we had a great time at seascape. superb cottage,v.clean.very nice friendly owners who give us wine and jam as a welcoming gift. v.thoughtful after our long journey from essex.i would certainly recommend this cottage. please note,owners live right next to cottage,a point which seems to have missed in the photos.

Sheila A
Reviewed Loch Cottage on 24/08/2016
And awarded it

Loch Cottage

We had a fantastic time at Loch Cottage. The setting was beautiful overlooking the loch and hillside. We spent evenings in the garden watching the moon come up and the fireflies on the loch. The cottage has everything you need and is very comfortable, only 5 minutes or so to both Aviemore and Boat of Garten. There are loads of lovely walks close by so no need to go far if you don't want to. The lovely owners posted some clothes I left by mistake, which was really nice of them. We had a great time and would highly recommend a visit.

Steve Martin
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 23/08/2016
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Carn Loch is a lovely clean and well presented house this was our second time at Carn Loch each time we have enjoyed ourselves.We even had an Osprey circling overhead one morning.very peaceful and quiet location

Sandra,mark,keiran,Zoe Hennessey & Skye,golden R
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 21/08/2016
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We couldn't have chose a better location for ouranniversary 30th wedding anniversary than feed it log cottage,it was beautiful, made good use of the jacuzzi bath after all the lovely long walks we did,the scenery is stunning,we loved watching the deer in the garden, our Goldie Skye loved the garden,it was massive and he loved running around in it. The log fire is lovely and had many a cosy night with a bottle of wine,fantastic. Thank you Graham and Lynne for the lovely prosecco and cookies they were very welcome,hope to be back again in this lovely cottage,maybe next year. Didn't want to go home,enjoyed it so much.

The Van Capps
Reviewed The Mill at Glenlivet on 21/08/2016
And awarded it

The Mill at Glenlivet

We have had a really wonderful stay at the Mill. The owners gave us such a warm welcome. The cottage was very clean, well equipped (so much thought to all attentiveness for a holliday stay) The view stunning, fireplace and 'the library' awesome. The rooms were very nice and our time in the cottage was so serene and peaceful,to have no Wi-Fi was actually very nice. This cottage is a true holiday blessing, Thank you so much !

ChrisA
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 20/08/2016
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Lovely cottage clean and with everything we needed beautiful area with breath taking views over loch ness, Thank you

Sue Collis
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 19/08/2016
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

This cottage has been beautifully renovated. It is very well equipped with everything you might need in the kitchen. The bed is very comfortable. Even though we were there in August, we couldn't resist using the wood burner on the occasional rainy evening and it was very cosy. However, the cottage is very warm without using the fire. We found the location to be perfect for local forest walks, bike rides and we enjoyed our visits to the Loch Ness exhibition and Urquhart Castle. We would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Andrew Purcell
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 17/08/2016
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Swallow Byre was perfect in every way! A wonderful welcome from Jane, spacious accommodation, huge comfortable bed and everything we could wish for. Great location for exploring The Assynt.

Karen & Gary
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 17/08/2016
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

Despite the wet weather we spent an enjoyable week at Woodside Lodge, which is comfy and well equipped. The views (when we could see them) of the Applecross mountains and Lochcarron were stunning. It is also a good base for exploring further afield to Plockton, Torridon, Skye and Shieldaig. The only thing we found detrimental was the steep and rutted road up to the Lodge which had been made worse because of the rain but we don't have a 4 wheel drive vehicle which would have been better. The owners were very friendly and it was nice to have free range eggs from them.

Aidan Desmond
Reviewed Taffs Barn on 17/08/2016
And awarded it

Taffs Barn

This is a beautiful cottage in a beautiful part of the world. There is everything you need in the cottage and it is an ideal base from which you can go out and explore. We would certainly stay again. Highly recommended.

Mick Macve
Reviewed An Airidh on 17/08/2016
And awarded it

An Airidh

The cottage is lovely. The rooms were tastefully decorated, the bed was very comfortable, the wifi worked well, the temperature inside the cottage was just right and the kitchen was well appointed. The other comments on the website about the wet room are not, with respect, accurate: it is great, easy to use and the water does not go all over the room; it was very good. The cottage is located in a beautiful area with outstanding views all around. Dunvegan is excellent for cake (!) and is only 15 minutes away. If only it had stopped raining, the holiday would have been perfect. We will have to come back next year! Thank you for all the nice little touches.

Catherine A
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 17/08/2016
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

Very pleasant cottage - immaculately clean, attractive and well equipped. Very friendly and helpful owners, who live in a nearby village and are therefore available if needed. We had appalling weather (torrential rain and high winds) but were very cosy and comfy...take books and games rather than relying on television, which is 'patchy' in bad weather. Dogs are not allowed upstairs, so if your dog is used to going upstairs it is worth taking a fold up barrier to remind them not to scoot up! The Three Chimneys is only 10 mins away and is superb and the Coral Beach is 30 mins away and well worth a visit. Don't underestimate the local shop at the end of the road...it is the best stocked corner shop ever and could save you from making long journeys to Portree for provisions! All in all we had a pleasant and relaxing break in Katie's Cottage.

George & Chery Carson
Reviewed Seabank Cottage on 16/08/2016
And awarded it

Seabank Cottage

We have been to Seabank Cottage 3 times and plan to be back in the future. Even when the weather isn't great (as last week) it is lovely to sit and watch the changes in the sea, the sky and hills from the kitchen window. To see the sea lap against the building. In the evening it is ideal to light a fire and chill out in the living room. A new walk in show has been installed since we were last in the cottage in 2013 and that is lovely and refreshing first thing in the morning or when you come back from a walk. The Lochcarron area is wonderful and Seabank Cottage is an excellent base for a holiday in the village.

Sam & Sophie
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 16/08/2016
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

The accommodation was first class and absolutely beautiful. 2 mins walk from town which had most of the usual amenities needed and 20 mins from Aviemore. We had a brilliant break and would recommend to anyone. Hosts were also very welcoming to our needs.

Guest Summer 2016
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 16/08/2016
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

The accomodation was clean, spacious and well furnished. The leisure facilities at the Abbey also contributed to a wonderful holiday. Would visit again without hesitation.

The Pierces
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 16/08/2016
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Poulary is a wonderfully equipped, incredibly cosy and a very private, peaceful and secluded place to stay. The wildlife is rife and the scenery is breath-taking. The midges however ruined our week :(

Martina
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 16/08/2016
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Perfect cottage, with everything provided to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We had a wonderful time. Wilderness cottage staff was friendly and helpful.

Donna Campbell
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 16/08/2016
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

Had an amazing week in this cabin. Very friendly welcome and the little extras were much appreciated. Excellent garden for our wee dog and cabin was very well equipped. Great base for visiting the highlands.

Sandra,mark,keiran,Zoe Hennessey & Skye,golden R
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 14/08/2016
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Couldn't have chose a better cottage for our 30th wedding anniversary,the cottage its self was fantastic,very clean and perfect in every way,the garden was brilliant for our 3 year old golden retriever,he could run around and explore and we knew he would be completely safe. The views around the cottage are stunning,we loved it that 2 deers appeared every day,it was lovely just to sit and watch them. The jacuzzi bath was perfect after long walks which we did everyday and didn't have to use the car,the forest walks are beautiful. Thank you to Graham and lynn for the lovely bottle of wine and cookies,they were very much appreciated, sorry we didn't get to meet you though, we were all sad to leave this beautiful place but left feeling very relaxed and can't wait to go back again,hopefully next year.