Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1401 to 1420 of 2459


Houston Family
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 14/04/2012
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Just returned from a great week at Old Lock Keeper's Cottage. Everything you need and more - extremely comfortable, lovely scenery, good location. Would definitely recommend.

Sharon & Raymond Mearns
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 13/04/2012
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Shelagh & David Potts & Anne McIver
Reviewed Moll House on 05/04/2012
And awarded it

Moll House

We had a fantastic holiday on Skye, with perfect and unbelievable weather for the time of year. We loved the house, it was very comfortable, very well equipped and in a beautiful location. So peaceful with wonderful views. We would highly recommend Moll House and we would love to return.

Kelly Treherne
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 04/04/2012
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

The Coltsfoots was a lovely place to stay. The location was fab, not even 10 mins walk to Fort Austugus. The interior was nice and modern, very spacious. Very clean and plenty of fuel for the colder nights to burn. The milk and wine in the fridge were a lovely touch. We even stayed another night. Would definitely recommend this cabin and we will come back again soon.

Mark Ellson
Reviewed Timber House on 02/04/2012
And awarded it

Timber House

Fantastic break in a wonderful contemporary house. The timber house is ideally located in Skye, close to the small town of dunveggan, whilst being far enough away to make you feel as though you are alone in the beautiful setting ! Can't wait to book again for next year.

Carolyn Milne
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 02/04/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Back here for a 2nd year. Last year was torrential rain. What a difference. Hot and sunny all week. Sat in garden and had BBQ. New wooden bench with sun umbrella put to good use. Great indoor facilities. Comfy bed. Hot water when required. Large fridge and freezer. Corner bath with shower. Comfy sofas and wood burning stove for the cooler evenings. Didnt hear owls this year though.

Barbara Brown
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 19/03/2012
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We had a fantastic, restful week in Hill Head Croft. The cottage was extremely comfortable and cosy with a coal/log stove in the living room and the Aga in the kitchen. All 3 bedrooms had en suites and were furnished to an extremely high standard. My dogs loved the scramble down the cliff to the beach. I was not disappointed at all.

Angela Beresford
Reviewed Little Aird Hill on 19/03/2012
And awarded it

Little Aird Hill

Macgregor
Reviewed Balmachree on 23/02/2012
And awarded it

Balmachree

Lovely spacious home. Lots of room for kids to run around garden. Welcome gifts of teabags, milk, wine and shortbread was a lovely touch. Fire was amazing. We had a great, relaxing weekend. Would definitely recommend and would like to return. The main item lacking in the property was a guest information pack. There were also no instructions how to access the property so we had to play "hunt the key" when we arrived in the dark!

Rob Slater
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 23/02/2012
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We had a wonderful and peaceful break at Fersit Log Cottage last week. The property really is superb, easily the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. The welcome pack (bottle of wine, milk, tea bags and coffee) was very much appreciated and a lovely touch by the owners. Despite the name and location there is no need to have any concerns about warmth in the winter - this place is very warm and cosy. We highly recommend this place to anyone staying in this area and plan to return soon.

Angie, John, Nikki & Michael
Reviewed Charleston on 22/02/2012
And awarded it

Charleston

Our 4th stay at Charleston at Errogie and even better if that is possible. Extremely clean and comfortable with excellent equipment. Wonderful views, loads of good walks from the door. A good base for exploring from Inverness to the Isle of Skye, the Cairngorms and dolphin spotting at Chanonry point on the Black Isle, Fort William and Glen Nevis. Definitely our favourite Wilderness Cottage.

Frances Gallagher
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 16/02/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We had a lovely weeks stay here in February 2012. The cottage is beautiful, very cosy with everything you could possibly need. It is situated in a perfect location within walking distance to Fort Augustus and very central for visiting places such as Isle of Skye and Ben Nevis etc. The only grumble I would have is that the garden is not enclosed which as far as I can see is not mentioned on this website. Our dog was very good at trotting off up the lane! Otherwise everything is perfection!

Mr Brook
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 13/02/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Ben
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 08/02/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

The perfect getaway location. The cottage has such stunning views to the front of Loch Kishorn which a person would never get tired of. It has been finished to a very high standrd throughout with little touches everywhere. A perfect location to explore the surrounding area too. Highly recommend.

The Camerons
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 07/02/2012
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Poulary Cottage is very comfortable and well-equipped, and in a stunning remote location. The photographs don't quite do it justice. We stayed for 2 weeks in Jan/Feb and were nice and cosy. There are plenty of walks from the cottage, through pine forests, along the river, and up into the hills - you can even reach a Munro from the cottage. Great for wildlife, too. We saw pine martens, deer, and owls in the grounds - and a nocturnal wild pig! We'll definitely be back!

Mr&Mrs Ashmore
Reviewed Aros Beag on 05/02/2012
And awarded it

Aros Beag

spent a lovely five nights at the cottage, pity it was not any longer.Very special hide away clean and cosy and everything the brochure says it is. We had some lovely walks right from the cottage door. Very romantic no matter what age you are. Jim and Diane the owners are very welcoming but not intrusive we only saw them when we arrived and again when we sadly had to leave. A little bit of heaven on earth, we will be back.

Michele Yasmin Morphitis
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 16/01/2012
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

I almost don't want to post a review as if people go here they will just keep coming back and the place will be booked forever... It was stunning - panoramic views, so well-appointed, warm even in winter, with such a friendly and helpful host/owner, riding close by (I would highly recommend even a beginner trying to ride at Borlum)close to Castle Urquhart and Loch Ness, decent convenience stores in Drumnadrochit (and a great Highland gift shop) and half an hour from lovely Inverness. Unbeatable.

Sophie
Reviewed Aros Beag on 16/01/2012
And awarded it

Aros Beag

we had such a lovely time at the cottage, really cosy-the underfloor heating makes it very comfortable and we liked the attention to detail - the bath is big enough for two! the hamper on arrival is a lovely gesture and the owners very helpful - we will hopefully return again soon!

Donna Lumsden
Reviewed Mealishal on 11/01/2012
And awarded it

Mealishal

Stan Beaton
Reviewed Chapel House on 09/01/2012
And awarded it

Chapel House