Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1401 to 1420 of 2523


Ans & Pieter
Reviewed Burnside Lodge on 27/07/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Lodge

The Thompsons
Reviewed Balmachree on 25/07/2012
And awarded it

Balmachree

Can only agree with the other reviews - great cottage. We were six adults and two young children plus 3 dogs and there was plenty of room for us all. Only (slight) drawback was that there were no games for the children so lucky that we had taken some with us and no "library" for the relaxing moments.

Rainer Wendland
Reviewed Glen View on 25/07/2012
And awarded it

Glen View

Alex Howie
Reviewed Rhundunan on 24/07/2012
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Our first time in Skye and we highly recommend this property. The house is contemporary stylish and clean, in a first class location. It's the ideal place (private) to get away from it all with wonderful scenery (views from property include Loch Dunvegan, Cuillins in distance and Coral beaches across the loch, where you can also watch seals from the house with binoculars)but it has the buzz of overlooking folks coming and going from the Three Chimneys restaurant and Colbost Folk museum.Perfect.

Yvonne Lang
Reviewed Rowan Cottage - Arrina on 24/07/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Cottage - Arrina

We had a great two weeks in Rowan Cottage. This is a beautifully decorated property with a really well equipped kitchen and very comfortable bedrooms. The location is really good for exploring the Applecross peninsula and Sheildeig area.

Duncans
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Our stay in the barn was just great. A good location- away from it all, but not too much - clean, very welcoming and well-equipped. Would definitely recommend it. Wilderness Cottages were good to deal with too.

Linda Macfarlane
Reviewed Ardrannach on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Ardrannach

skye. holiday we wen to andrannach cottage this is a amazing cottage everything in it , its just home from home amazing veiw right over the loch. excellent walks . mr macphearson called to see if we where happy with the cottage , we where more than happy the people in skye had us more than welcome and we where even allowed to take our dog on the boat trip, we will be back

Denise Milne
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Had a lovely week in this beautiful cottage which was perfect in every way. Very peaceful and cosy and we'll definitely be going back! The weather wasn't very kind to us, but there's plenty to do round about - we toured Loch Ness and Fort Augustus, Glenmorangie Distillery in Tain, Cromarty, Inverness, Cawdor Castle, Nairn and Findhorn beaches and there's a fantastic activity centre called The Loft at East Grange Farm, Kinloss.

Moons Johan
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

We stay 1 week at Kincardine cottage near Boat of Garten and we like it very much, good occupied cottage with everyting you need . Nice surrounding , good for walking, etc.

Alma Walker
Reviewed Old Net Store on 23/07/2012
And awarded it

Old Net Store

Isabel
Reviewed Hollybank on 21/07/2012
And awarded it

Hollybank

S Pringle
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 21/07/2012
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Lovely peacefull and quiet location with fantastic views.. Pine lodge is like a home from home with all you would expect, it is clean and well laid out. Plenty of birds to watch, so many species, we spent all our time feeding them and they kept my husband happy for the week watching them all. Look forward to going back.

Gordon Dunn
Reviewed Rhundunan on 20/07/2012
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Had a brilliant week at Rhundunan, fantastic scenery and wildlife with the added bonus of great weather which I wasn't expecting. Would recommend to anyone. Oh and the standard of the cottage was first class.

Carol
Reviewed Glenara on 20/07/2012
And awarded it

Glenara

Lovely cottage great location, weather not too bad fishing from the botton of the garden didn't catch one but saw plenty rising. will be back

Jon
Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 20/07/2012
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

This apartment was fantastic, better than home!!! Perfect for our family of four, having a seperate space upstairs for the kids was wonderful! The place was very nicely decorated with georgeous warm tartan on the floors and furniture it had a real home feel to it! The views of the Abbey from the windows add that medieval feel to the place, it was like staying in a castle!!! There is no internet access in the apartment but they have a room in the abbey with access if you need it. Awesome!!!

Margaret Emery
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 19/07/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Ardoch Bothy was perfect. Everything one would need was there to make you comfortable. The view was incredible and the meadow of wild flowers between house and view added to the enjoyment. I would thoroughly recommend this beautiful cottage.

Sobutta Family
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 12/07/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

An excellent stay in this wonderful cottage, which is a home from home. A stunning area surrounding the cottage, gives you plenty to do. At the cottage itself, you can walk in any direction and your in lovely countryside. The loch is only a very short walk away. And the milk and wine was a very nice touch. We will definately be coming back.

Manfred Rieder
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 11/07/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

We enjoyed an affordable, wonderful, peaceful, friendly 2 weeks at Camerons Cottage, situated at this central location at Loch Ness, from where we undertook many excursions in all directions. The cottage is well equipped, clean, spacious, with all facilities, even with a wood stove for cooler days. Its also very suitable for our young child with us, and 2 visitors for the second week, who also wish to repeat this holiday soon. Thanks for the friendly acceptance. Manfred Maria Charlotte ++

Jay Rimmer
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 11/07/2012
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We stayed at fersit log cottage for a week in July and it was amazing, set in the woods down a lovely track, great place to visit the area of Fort William and to relax after a long day. Only regret was that it wasn't longer!

Jacqueline & Ricky Domaille
Reviewed Giusaichean on 11/07/2012
And awarded it

Giusaichean

We had the most wonderful honeymoon. Our stay at Giusaichean was fabulous, the cottage was clean, comfortable and had all that we required and felt really homely. We loved the gardens and the wildlife was spectacular. We had a pine marten visit us, and saw deer and red squirrels. We also loved how peaceful and relaxing it was. We also loved the area around Loch Ness as the scenery was beautiful and the people really friendly. The only negative was the midges, but they were an annoyance nothing more.