Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1441 to 1460 of 2523

Reviewed Oak Cottage on 09/05/2012
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

Loved staying here. It's very cosy and extremely comfortable.Everything is of the highest standard, perfectly clean and well-maintained. The underfoor heating was brilliant over a chilly weekend.It's one of 4 cottages all close together, which isn't mentioned on the website. The welcome basket was much appreciated. Wish we could have stayed longer than just a weekend!

Rakesh Pande
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 09/05/2012
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Great place to stay.. lovely wooden cottage with a stream flowing by.. The picture on the website does not do justice to the beauty and tranquility of this cottage.. The bed linen and everything else was shining clean.. Hear the birds and the water as you soak in sunshine

Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 07/05/2012
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Beautiful setting, close enough to Portree for convenience, but far enough away for perfect peace. Well located for touring all of Skye by car. The cottage has everything you need.

Mark Price
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 03/05/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

This is the second time that our group has stayed here and we're already planning the third!Fantastic cottage, couldn't ask for better!

Miss June Jackson
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 02/05/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Burnside of Geddes was such a splendid cottage; very clean with lovely extras supplied including Sticky Toffee Pudding! Clive and Liz were most helpful too. We enjoyed the area visiting the Black Isle and sighting Seals and Dolphins, even though it was raining. Lots of wildlife nearby and we were visited by a Woodpecker, pheasants and many birds. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and hope to return next year.

Tina Cottis
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 02/05/2012
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Hill Head Croft was a great place to stay. Fantastic views and walks right from the door. Very comfortable, well equipped and the log burner and Aga provided extra cosiness with a mixed bag of weather in April. Enclosed garden fab for the dogs, and we all enjoyed finding the secret beach. We explored a lot of the Highlands and the Isle of Skye and saw wild deer, red kites, goats and lots of my favourite Highland Cattle. Missed out on seeing the elusive red squirrel ... but we'll be back!

Dr Catherine Tucker
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 02/05/2012
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We stayed for a week in Beech Lodge at Kirkhill. We received a very warm welcome from Donnie the owner. We were greeted with home baked scones and jam, there were fresh flowers and fruit. It is a lovely modern, immaculate lodge, It was cosy and very comfortable. Excellent walk in shower in main shower room, and also an en suite shower Amazing views of Ben Wyvis from the deck. They have thought of everything in this cottage! A car is absolutely essential here. Would definitely go back again.

Peter MacLeod
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 02/05/2012
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Stayed at The Coltsfoots Fort Augustus South Loch Ness for 3 nights. Accommodation is 1st Class with everything you would require. The log-burner was superb and the logs well stocked. Excellent location and very relaxing. Our Labradoodle Murphy also had a ball!!. Owners are extremely friendly. Would definitely book The Coltsfoots in future.

Tracy Childs
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 02/05/2012
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

This was our second visit to Shore Cottage. A few changes at the cottage but still fantastic.

Mick McMahon
Reviewed Rhundunan on 01/05/2012
And awarded it


April 2012. No complaints at all about this beautiful house.

S Currie
Reviewed Grain Store on 30/04/2012
And awarded it

Grain Store

Excellent standard of accomodation. Owners made us feel very welcome and facilities were a home from home. Even although we had 2 foot of snow over night and minus 5 degrees Celsius the view from the Grain store by the log fire was fab but you do need a 4wd vehicle to navigate the farm track in poor weather. We look forward to returning.

Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 24/04/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

A bijou homely home on Shore Street Applecross. Ideal for the pub, shop and Potting Shed but also a super place to cook your own food, eat in dining room with fab views or if the weather is good on the decking watching sunset. We absolutely love its cosiness and will return again and again.

Pam Mackintosh
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 24/04/2012
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Had a fabulous few days at this gorgeous, cosy cottage. Everything was perfect: - the setting, the woodburner, the comfy bed, the Rayburn, the thoughtful welcome basket etc. Only regret is we couldn't stay longer.

Bev Farrow
Reviewed Ardrannach on 24/04/2012
And awarded it


This cottage is a little bit of heaven on earth - so peaceful you can hear the birds singing and so much to see from the amazing picture window. Beautiful walks right from the door. And all this only a short walk or drive from Portree. The house was warm and comfortable with everything you could need. The owners made us really welcome and were on hand to answer any queries and with local knowledge. We will be returning - to me that is the best recommendation

Gill Edwards
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 23/04/2012
And awarded it


Mrs S Bishop
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 20/04/2012
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Loved our stay here, very high standard of cleanliness. Its in a beautiful spot and the scenery is superb. We holiday several times a year and this is one of the cleanest and best equipped cottages we have ever stayed in. Loved it and could have stayed for ever!

Emma Ward
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 19/04/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Lovely cottage, warm & cozy and a real home home-from-home. Great location, both for Fort Augustus (in a quiet position just a 5 minute walk from the village) and for Inverness/Loch Ness to the North & Fort William/to the South. Loads of things to do and see, but would recommend a RIB trip on Loch Ness and drive to Kinloch Hourn. Excellent accommodation and perfect for family x 4.

The Lunns
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 18/04/2012
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Samantha McNulty
Reviewed Station Cottage on 18/04/2012
And awarded it

Station Cottage

A lovely cottage. The woodburning stove made it very cosy. Nicely renovated, clean and very homely. Our two young boys loved it. There are lots of beautiful walks from the house, and lots to keep our family occupied for a week in the area (whatever the weather).

Amanda Kinnaird
Reviewed Mealishal on 17/04/2012
And awarded it