Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1461 to 1480 of 2459


K&P Mendoza
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 10/10/2011
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

We stayed 7 days in Old Abbey 10 what a fantastic time we had. The quality of the apartment was outstanding. The only drawback was that we were a party of 4 adults one being my mother in law who is aged in her 70's unfortunately we did not pickup that the main bathroom only had a bath no shower. Whilst this did not create any issues it did mean we were having to use the master bedroom bathroom only almost making the main bathroom somewhat redundant. Other than that all was fantastic.

Kirsten Webber
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 07/10/2011
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We loved our stay at Cuaig - lovely cottage and very warm (sometimes too warm!) thanks to the Aga. The surrounding landscape is stunning - very similar to our New Zealand South Island. I loved having the sheep so close and the way they and the Highland cattle are pretty much roaming free. Local food was very good especially the Haggis at Applecross Inn. My only complaint was having to bring our own towels (all the way from NZ!!) and no bedding/mattress for the baby cot.

Penny Hawes
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 05/10/2011
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Unfortunately the weather spoiled what would have been an excellent stay at Cuaig Croft...only one good day out of seven ! A very comfortable cottage, beautifully furnished. I wish I'd had more time and ingredients to play with the Aga, but we flew to Scotland so didn't have all the usual stuff I cart away on holiday.

Penny Hawes
Reviewed Log House on 05/10/2011
And awarded it

Log House

A week spent in The Log House at Fort Augustus would have been perfect if the weather had been better ! A lovely property, tastefully furnished and in an interesting setting. Birds and animals in all directions.

Frans & Marjon Sijmons
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 04/10/2011
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

We stay 1 week in the cottage from september 24th till october 1st 2011 and we had a wonderful time. The cottage lies very nice and is very well equipped. The views are magnificent. The weather was not very good, many rain, but we make many walks and see a lot. 1 week is too short and we will certain come back, but then longer. Our dog Njord loves the place very much.

Debi Thomas
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 04/10/2011
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The cottage is lovely and cozy, especially with the real fire. The location is absolutely amazing, sunsets, sunrises, and the week we were there 24 sep to 1 Oct was a private beach, no one but us as our 2 dogs. Would revisit. This is our 2nd holiday with Wilderness Cottages and we have already booked again for 2012 to the highlands. Highly recommend this company.

Martyn Wright
Reviewed Hollybank on 04/10/2011
And awarded it

Hollybank

Susan Luxford
Reviewed Chapel House on 04/10/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Sheila Adamson
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 01/10/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

17th September2011 We rent a different cottage on the west coast every year and this is the best and we will be back. The views of the mountains and the view out to sea are trully remarkable. The cottage is just so perfect. I shed a tear as I left. What a stunning part of Scotland.

Suzanne
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 29/09/2011
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

As a family we visit cottages in Scotland twice a year and I have to say that Oak Cottage is one of the cleanest and well equiped also, one of the few who offer a welcome basket which was very much appreciated and a lovely touch. We visited for the September weekend so we only got to stay for three nights but they were wonderful and we look forward to returning for a longer stay and enjoying the cosy and comfortable cottage again.

Helen Munro
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 29/09/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We spent a relaxing week in the Burnside cottage of Geddes. On arrival there was a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge, lovely lemon drizzle cake and fresh flowers waiting for us. The cottage is cosy , comfortable and warm and furnished to a high standard. We loved watching the wildlife e.g. woodpeckers,pheasants and highland cattle. Will definitely return. Highly recommended

Pauline Walmsley
Reviewed Balmachree on 28/09/2011
And awarded it

Balmachree

We had a great long weekend at Balmachree, it's every bit as good as it looks in the pictures, spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Our dog loved the large garden to roam about in and we all loved the views of the trees and hills from just about every window. Excellent location, peaceful, but close to so many interesting sightseeing areas.

Ton Kentgens
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 25/09/2011
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

The Skye Woodhouse is a dream come true. A place with spectacular views, quietness. The house is very well built and spacious. We recommend this house a lot. We will definitely come back there!

Isabel Murray
Reviewed Glenara on 24/09/2011
And awarded it

Glenara

Loved the cottage which was clean, comfortable, well-equipped and in a great location. Only small gripe - the shower is not easy if you are even of average height!

Sarah Pimlott
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 24/09/2011
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Had a great week in Cuaig Coft, the setting is amazing and the beaches nearby were stunning. The croft is cosy and very warm, the aga was great to cook on. We had a great week, saw lots of wildlife and would return to the fantastic area.

Mandy Kendall
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 24/09/2011
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The best location we have ever stayed at beautiful sea views ,wildlife all around you the beach on your doorstep,our two dogs were in heaven.

Mrs A.George
Reviewed River Cottage on 20/09/2011
And awarded it

River Cottage

A beautiful property up to the very high standard of Wilderness Cottages.Beautifully presented and clean with lots of extras.Had a great week,in spite of the hurricane!and would recommend the property and the area to anyone. Riverside Cottage no3 Fort Augustus.Sept 10-17 Alan and Anita George.

Pam & John Birchall
Reviewed Lianachan on 20/09/2011
And awarded it

Lianachan

Jill Skinner
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 20/09/2011
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Jac
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 19/09/2011
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan