Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1461 to 1480 of 2523


Andrew Jennings
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 03/06/2012
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

A fabulous house, very relaxing, wonderful views and all the comforts of home with sky plus and wifi. The peace and quiet is wonderful and if you get the weather there is no finer place than Skye.

Mrs Ruth Morgan
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 02/06/2012
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

A fantastic place to stay. A warm and well cared for cottage with plenty of space and a good hall for drying wet coats. Mountains reached easily from the door and even with the week of rain we had, we still walked out every day. Only took the car out once all week! Will definitely return.

Sheila Falcon
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 02/06/2012
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

Shore cottage provided a real "away from it all" holiday. The situation is fantastic and the cottage is lovely and very comfortable. Our 16 mth old black lab Ozzy especially enjoyed the beach and the garden - he was in doggie heaven! Glad we had a 4 by 4 for the last part of the journey as the road was a bit scary. However we only ventured into the outside world once during the week and were quite happy about that! A fabulous, relaxing holiday.

Doug Shepherd
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 01/06/2012
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

This was our second holiday at Poulary. The cottage itself was very clean and comfortable with everything you might need to enjoy your stay. The fenced garden, and indeed the extended woodland, is ideal for visitors with both children and dogs. Our two dogs were in their element. The location of the cottage makes it easy to visit other places such as Skye, the Great Glen and Glen Affric, to mention but a few. We very much enjoyed our stay at Poulary and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Clayton Family
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 30/05/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

What a beautiful cottage. Very well presented and such a modern but traditional conversion. The only problem we had was that the only bedroom without an en-suite was the furthest away from the bathroom and we had a lot of trouble with the induction hob. Otherwise it was a lovely place to stay. With 5 adults, a baby and 2 dogs we never felt on top of each other as it is very spacious and not far from the Falls and woodland to walk the dogs.

Kate Helsby
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Christine Berrie
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

This is an excellent cottage, it has everything you could need, almost a home from home. It's very clean and the owners are very friendly. We had a great time and if we decide to visit this part of Scotland again we would book this same cottage again.

Semond
Reviewed Timber House on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Timber House

Timber house is a very pleasant place to stay, contempory house with stunning views. We wish we would have stay even longer. Highly recommended.

Catherine Coffey
Reviewed River Cottage on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

River Cottage

River Cottage May 11th-May 19th 2012 Lovely cottage in a great location,we were unfortunate to have wet and fairly cold weather ,but it did not spoil our enjoyment.The cottage was warm and cozy ,with everything you could possibly need ,we enjoyed the view down to the river, which was constantly changing due to all the rain.Central for visiting many places of interest.Lovely coffee shops in many of the small towns and villages.we hope to be back sometime in the future.

Nicola Williams
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We already knew Applecross was a great location but the cottage just topped it off. It really was like a home from home. It had everything we needed and was just the right size for four adults, a baby and a dog! The kitchen was well stocked which made cooking meals nice and easy (although we did enjoy eating out at the pub and walled garden!). The amazing weather did help and we got to use the deck loads. Sitting on the comfy chairs watching the sun set was just magical.

Mike Backler
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

First used the cottage in June 2003 and again in June 2006. Most recent visit (June 2012) shows many developments over the years to improve and enhance the superb capabilities. A very clean, cosy cottage which proved ideal for our hillwalking trips. Plentiful local fuel provided for those cold snaps. Much local wildlife around the cottage (red deer, ducks, chaffinches, tits etc). Easy potential to develop links with passing train drivers!

Kathryn Maule
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

This cottage is clean,cosy and comfortable with an open fire at one end and a log burner at the other which really add to the country cottage feel.The view from the cottage is stunning and the land is open to nature and visited by grazing deer on a daily basis. Minor negatives would be better quality pillows, and a signpost on the main road for the cottage as we ended up taking the long route up the hill and almost got lost in the wild not to mention the bashing the bottom of the engine took. Update: There is now a new access road to the cottage.

Nigel Hunter
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Ceol-na-Mara is a great cottage in a fantastic location. The views out to the Cullin Ridge on Skye were staggering. A few niggles. I took my ipod and noticed an ipod dock but no means of conecting the dock to the stereo system. There was a good collection of DVDs although we did notice that for some reason the STV satelite channels didn't work. A dishwasher would have been a plus. I have to say overall the cottage was brilliant and would definitely recommend it. The dogs loved it too.

Hilary Thorniley-Walker
Reviewed Loch Duich Cottage on 29/05/2012
And awarded it

Loch Duich Cottage

Nicola Bandler
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 20/05/2012
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

We have just returned from the most amazing 2 weeks staying at Macrae Croft. We could not have hoped for better. The accomodation was superb and the views totally amazing. Mrs Macrae could not have been nicer or more helpful and we were sorry to leave. A brilliant place to stay.

John & Elaine Lord
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 17/05/2012
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

What a wonderful two weeks we had at this lovely remote cosy cottage.The cottage is well equipped and the stanley range was a joy to cook on. This was a great location for the dogs, really secure and there are fantastic walks straight out of the garden accross the river into the pine forests and mountains. The views were spectacular and changed every day, we were also very lucky with the weather. Our two German Shepherds did not want to leave neither did we!! We will certainly be visiting again

Jo Edwards
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 16/05/2012
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Delightful location on Culochy Lock. Great fun watching boats go through. Lock Keeper and his dog very friendly. Kids (both under 4) had a great time. Cottage pleasant, lovely sun room and open fire in lounge with fuel provided - nice touch. Stairs very narrow, steep and winding and difficult to get bags and suitcases up and down. Kitchen/diner good and well equipped but cooker not user friendly. Had plumbing problem and owners quickly responded - well handled.

Helen Shanks
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 16/05/2012
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

Stunning property with glorious views over Loch Gairloch towards the ever changing picture of the Torridon mountains. Who needs TV?. The property is of an excellent standard. Very cosy and warm. Lovely finishing touches in every room. Would love to visit again.

Harrie Lerman
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 16/05/2012
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

What a lucky find both in the friendliness and service from Wilderness Cottages and the great Torvaig Cottage on the Isle of Skye near Portree. it suited our needs completely with the added bonus of being in a superb location. Everything we needed was provided and Andrew, the owner of the cottage, was extremely generous with his knowledge, peat, and coal. There was a friendly welcome, too, of flowers, bread and milk waiting for us. Torvaig Cottage is a place we look forward to returning.

Kirsty McKay
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 16/05/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We've had another blissful fortnight at this cosy, comfortable cottage. It feels like coming home and it's always a wrench to leave! Everything you could need is provided, as well as the warm welcome of tea, coffee, biscuits and wine - and a ready-to-light real fire! There are lots of great walks and day trips you can do from here, but with it's beautiful scenary, great food at the Inn and Walled Gardens, and a range of birds to watch from your window, you don't actually need to go anywhere!