Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1461 to 1480 of 2523

Kirsty Morley
Reviewed Laracks on 16/04/2012
And awarded it


Catherine Beddison
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 16/04/2012
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

Really warm and comfortable cottage, beautifully appointed and well placed for touring the area. Perfect family location. Thank you!

Stig Walsh & Monja Knoll
Reviewed Ardrannach on 16/04/2012
And awarded it
Treharne Family
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 16/04/2012
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Cozy cottage in great location above Loch Ness. We had a lovely stay thankyou.

Catherine Eunson
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 16/04/2012
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

We had a very good week at Kilmartin Estate Cottage in Glenurquhart and enjoyed being in such a lovely spot in the forest. The house was easy to live in and just what you want. Unexpectedly we became snowed in - which was lovely! We had cupboards full of food and it only lasted a couple of days, but it was beautiful. All in all a very relaxing break. Oh - and don't be like us - follow the map that is sent through the post with your receipt and you won't get lost!

Rob & Ash Sinclair
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 15/04/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

My wife and I had a wonderful long weekend (January 2012) in this absolutely idyllic cottage. It was exactly what we were looking for situated in an exceptional location and providing real cosy comfort for our last wee break together before our first baby. We now look forward to returning with our wee baby girl, Lauren, in the near future!

Houston Family
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 14/04/2012
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Just returned from a great week at Old Lock Keeper's Cottage. Everything you need and more - extremely comfortable, lovely scenery, good location. Would definitely recommend.

Sharon & Raymond Mearns
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 13/04/2012
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Shelagh & David Potts & Anne McIver
Reviewed Moll House on 05/04/2012
And awarded it

Moll House

We had a fantastic holiday on Skye, with perfect and unbelievable weather for the time of year. We loved the house, it was very comfortable, very well equipped and in a beautiful location. So peaceful with wonderful views. We would highly recommend Moll House and we would love to return.

Kelly Treherne
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 04/04/2012
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

The Coltsfoots was a lovely place to stay. The location was fab, not even 10 mins walk to Fort Austugus. The interior was nice and modern, very spacious. Very clean and plenty of fuel for the colder nights to burn. The milk and wine in the fridge were a lovely touch. We even stayed another night. Would definitely recommend this cabin and we will come back again soon.

Mark Ellson
Reviewed Timber House on 02/04/2012
And awarded it

Timber House

Fantastic break in a wonderful contemporary house. The timber house is ideally located in Skye, close to the small town of dunveggan, whilst being far enough away to make you feel as though you are alone in the beautiful setting ! Can't wait to book again for next year.

Carolyn Milne
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 02/04/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Back here for a 2nd year. Last year was torrential rain. What a difference. Hot and sunny all week. Sat in garden and had BBQ. New wooden bench with sun umbrella put to good use. Great indoor facilities. Comfy bed. Hot water when required. Large fridge and freezer. Corner bath with shower. Comfy sofas and wood burning stove for the cooler evenings. Didnt hear owls this year though.

Barbara Brown
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 19/03/2012
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We had a fantastic, restful week in Hill Head Croft. The cottage was extremely comfortable and cosy with a coal/log stove in the living room and the Aga in the kitchen. All 3 bedrooms had en suites and were furnished to an extremely high standard. My dogs loved the scramble down the cliff to the beach. I was not disappointed at all.

Angela Beresford
Reviewed Little Aird Hill on 19/03/2012
And awarded it

Little Aird Hill

Reviewed Balmachree on 23/02/2012
And awarded it


Lovely spacious home. Lots of room for kids to run around garden. Welcome gifts of teabags, milk, wine and shortbread was a lovely touch. Fire was amazing. We had a great, relaxing weekend. Would definitely recommend and would like to return. The main item lacking in the property was a guest information pack. There were also no instructions how to access the property so we had to play "hunt the key" when we arrived in the dark!

Rob Slater
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 23/02/2012
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We had a wonderful and peaceful break at Fersit Log Cottage last week. The property really is superb, easily the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. The welcome pack (bottle of wine, milk, tea bags and coffee) was very much appreciated and a lovely touch by the owners. Despite the name and location there is no need to have any concerns about warmth in the winter - this place is very warm and cosy. We highly recommend this place to anyone staying in this area and plan to return soon.

Angie, John, Nikki & Michael
Reviewed Charleston on 22/02/2012
And awarded it


Our 4th stay at Charleston at Errogie and even better if that is possible. Extremely clean and comfortable with excellent equipment. Wonderful views, loads of good walks from the door. A good base for exploring from Inverness to the Isle of Skye, the Cairngorms and dolphin spotting at Chanonry point on the Black Isle, Fort William and Glen Nevis. Definitely our favourite Wilderness Cottage.

Frances Gallagher
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 16/02/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We had a lovely weeks stay here in February 2012. The cottage is beautiful, very cosy with everything you could possibly need. It is situated in a perfect location within walking distance to Fort Augustus and very central for visiting places such as Isle of Skye and Ben Nevis etc. The only grumble I would have is that the garden is not enclosed which as far as I can see is not mentioned on this website. Our dog was very good at trotting off up the lane! Otherwise everything is perfection!

Mr Brook
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 13/02/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 08/02/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

The perfect getaway location. The cottage has such stunning views to the front of Loch Kishorn which a person would never get tired of. It has been finished to a very high standrd throughout with little touches everywhere. A perfect location to explore the surrounding area too. Highly recommend.