Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1481 to 1500 of 2459


John, Rachel, Beth, Granny & Grandad
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 12/09/2011
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

Marc Adrigan
Reviewed Nessie's Nook on 11/09/2011
And awarded it

Nessie's Nook

Janice & Michael
Reviewed Aros Beag on 08/09/2011
And awarded it

Aros Beag

We had a great holiday at Aros Beag - this cottage is one of the best we have stayed in! The cottage has everything you could want and is warm and cosy. The welcome hamper was a real treat - thank you!

Alan Bell
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 08/09/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Excellent cottage in great. Location. Very comfortable and well equipped. Also local people very friendly and welcoming ( fresh crabs & new potatoes supplied by neighbour). Good seafood bar within 200m and good restuarants in Loch Carron (Bistro & Carron). Look forward to returning soon !!

Dawn
Reviewed Drovers on 08/09/2011
And awarded it

Drovers

We decided last minute to have a break away, and came across Drovers Cottage. All I can say is what a wonderful place to go, the 7 hour drive was all forgotten with that beautiful view of Loch Ness and then to step inside this gorgeous house. We had a fab relaxing time and will definitely go back. Thank you very much.

Matthew Jacobs
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 07/09/2011
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

My family and I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Old Lock Keepers Cottage near Fort Augustus in the Scottish Highlands. The cottage was extremely well presented and offered its guests a delightful and comfortable stay. The owners have obviously thought of every possible need from comfortable and luxurious linen through to logs and coal for the open fire in the living room. The views of the mountains and rugged scenery from the property were beyond belief. A beautiful & wonderful cottage.

Nicole Simiand Michel Latte
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 06/09/2011
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Hill cottage in Fanagmore is the good choice for people who like secluded places, no noise, only bird songs and sheep bleeting, one could spend days looking at loch Laxford under changing lights from the cottage dining room . The property, a traditional cottage with a family history is very comfortable, within walking distance from Tarbet its restaurant and the ferry to Handa island. We enjoyed a great week there.

Helen Ford
Reviewed Stoneycroft on 04/09/2011
And awarded it

Stoneycroft

Zara Cunliffe
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 04/09/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We stayed in Burnside Cottage in Geddes at the start of August and had a fantastic holiday. The Cottage was better equipped than we were expecting and finished/furnished to a very high standard. All 6 of us had an excellent time, the views were amazing,the Scottish Highlands were wild and spectacular and Nairn beach very bracing :) I would recommend this holiday company to all my friends and family and would go back to Scotland again.

Sarah Jeffery
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 31/08/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We had a lovely week at The Coltsfoot, the cottage was beautifully decorated and the interior was very relaxing. It was set in a lovely area with a stream to the front of the property. Fort Augustus is an excellent area to explore the Highlands from, with the Great Glen way just minutes away. I would recommend The Coltsfoot as a great place to stay in Scotland.

Patrick
Reviewed River Cottage on 31/08/2011
And awarded it

River Cottage

A great cottage very near to Loch Ness. We think the perfect cottage if you travel as a couple. Kitchen with everything you need. Nice bathroom and comfortable bedroom.

Ashok Bhatt
Reviewed Drovers on 31/08/2011
And awarded it

Drovers

My family and I stayed at the Drovers Cottage, which we found clean. The owners although not present at the time of our arrival had ensured that everything was available for our arrival. We were left to enjoy our holiday without any hassle or intrusions. The view of Loch Ness was breathtaking from the cottage grounds. I would highly recommend this property. I must say that we had booked the cottage through Wilderness Cottages and they were more than helpful.

Francoise, ALain Et Robin GATEL
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 31/08/2011
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

We stayed in Hill Cottage in Fanagmore from 13/08/2011 to 20/08. It was a wonderfull stay. We already knew this area before and it's really one of the best places in West Sutherland. The cottage itself was very cosy with a wonderfull view. We were also very satisfied with the agency : Wilderness cottage. Everything has run smooth, no problem, always personal answer to our questions...and the impression that "somebody was here to help" not only a Call Center...Really a good choice too!!!

Simon & Alison Ball
Reviewed Timber House on 30/08/2011
And awarded it

Timber House

Skye has got into our blood and we've returned again and again - finding Timber House has been icing on the cake. Every time we looked out the huge windows we didn't know if we'd be greeted by dancing stoats, racing sheep, wandering highland cattle or lazy, basking seals. The only downside of Timber House is how you feel when you have to leave.

Clare
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 30/08/2011
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

Dominik Krister
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 30/08/2011
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We have been holidaying in the UK since a long time and this is maybe the best property that we've stayed in so far. The cottage lies in a magnificient setting and is full of character and very well equipped. The master bedroom is just great and really hotel-like. Each bedroom has an own bathroom with shower and wc and there is an additional one on the ground floor! The garden is lovely and the humans and dogs in our party enjoyed it very much. Highly recommended!

Dominik Krister
Reviewed Mealishal on 30/08/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

Caroline Greenwood
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 29/08/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We had a wonderful week at Burnside Cottage of Geddes. A lovely cottage, beautifully decorated with loads of character...so peaceful and with so many thoughtful details in what was provided for visitors too. We were delighted too by the range of places to explore in easy striking distance...Cairngorms, coastline, Black Isle and, of course, many distillaries to mane but a few. Thank you

Mrs A Jolley
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 28/08/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We stayed in this cottage in August 2011 and from first arriving we were amazed at the stunning location. The cottage was well equipped with everything you need, although it didn't tell us on the advertisement about the chest freezer in the shed outside which was a great bonus ( for the beers ). We had fantastic weather all week hot and sunny. We would go to this cottage again and recommend it to anyone. oh and the sat nav took us to the wrong side of bay ! Anne Graham. Dot and Jack .

Marius
Reviewed Nessie's Nook on 27/08/2011
And awarded it

Nessie's Nook