Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1481 to 1500 of 2523


Kim Massey
Reviewed Giusaichean on 15/05/2012
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Our third time back to this lovely cottage. The weather wasn't as kind as it has been on previous visits but we had a lovely time. The woodpecker visited the nuts most days. We were also honoured by a couple of visits from a red squirrel - so adorable - and also the pine marten walked through one evening. A great place to chill out. Very dog friendly.

Kim Massey
Reviewed Charleston on 15/05/2012
And awarded it

Charleston

We had a lovely time at this cottage. We had great weather most of the time and the view down over the loch was fantastic. We (Chris and myself, and our three labs Wispa, Ben and Bonnie) felt at home in no time. A five star cottage definitely.

Karen Coleman
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 13/05/2012
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

Well equipped but for the want of an iron, beautiful location, very quiet except for cuckoos, deer, sea eagles, golden eagles and the very brazen sheep. Cottage was dog tolerable rather than 'friendly' floors very slippy/uneven inside cottage and main gate's bars were too wide apart to allow dogs to roam freely. Had fab weather 22 degress first week in May not at all like the Skye we had packed for ..!

Jane Waterhouse
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 13/05/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Beautifully converted barn with huge picture windows that make the most of the spectacular view of the Five Sisters of Kintail. Very clean and comfortable but lack of microwave and having fridge, freezer and dishwasher in utility area rather than in the kitchen made things a little awkward. Open plan living would possibly be a problem for families as tv in extension to upstairs bedroom. Overall, well equipped, beautifully appointed and perfectly located for scenery and walks. Would recommend.

Carole Couper
Reviewed Don Cottage on 13/05/2012
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We had a wonderful time at the cottage, which was very nicely decorated and comfortable. A lot of attention to detail and little touches made a big difference. We would highly recommend the cottage and there is also so much to do in the area...Great value for the money!

J Reynolds
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 11/05/2012
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Loved this place so much! Warm and cosy cottage which has beautiful stonework inside and out. Great for coming home to from a day outside as its well equipped and tastefully decorated. The wood burner stove was also an added bonus. Views and surroundings are all amazing and lots of wildlife on the go. This was our first trip to the area and we were very sad to leave but will definitely be booking again!

Anne
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 09/05/2012
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

Loved staying here. It's very cosy and extremely comfortable.Everything is of the highest standard, perfectly clean and well-maintained. The underfoor heating was brilliant over a chilly weekend.It's one of 4 cottages all close together, which isn't mentioned on the website. The welcome basket was much appreciated. Wish we could have stayed longer than just a weekend!

Rakesh Pande
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 09/05/2012
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Great place to stay.. lovely wooden cottage with a stream flowing by.. The picture on the website does not do justice to the beauty and tranquility of this cottage.. The bed linen and everything else was shining clean.. Hear the birds and the water as you soak in sunshine

Fiona
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 07/05/2012
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Beautiful setting, close enough to Portree for convenience, but far enough away for perfect peace. Well located for touring all of Skye by car. The cottage has everything you need.

Mark Price
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 03/05/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

This is the second time that our group has stayed here and we're already planning the third!Fantastic cottage, couldn't ask for better!

Miss June Jackson
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 02/05/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Burnside of Geddes was such a splendid cottage; very clean with lovely extras supplied including Sticky Toffee Pudding! Clive and Liz were most helpful too. We enjoyed the area visiting the Black Isle and sighting Seals and Dolphins, even though it was raining. Lots of wildlife nearby and we were visited by a Woodpecker, pheasants and many birds. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and hope to return next year.

Tina Cottis
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 02/05/2012
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Hill Head Croft was a great place to stay. Fantastic views and walks right from the door. Very comfortable, well equipped and the log burner and Aga provided extra cosiness with a mixed bag of weather in April. Enclosed garden fab for the dogs, and we all enjoyed finding the secret beach. We explored a lot of the Highlands and the Isle of Skye and saw wild deer, red kites, goats and lots of my favourite Highland Cattle. Missed out on seeing the elusive red squirrel ... but we'll be back!

Dr Catherine Tucker
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 02/05/2012
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We stayed for a week in Beech Lodge at Kirkhill. We received a very warm welcome from Donnie the owner. We were greeted with home baked scones and jam, there were fresh flowers and fruit. It is a lovely modern, immaculate lodge, It was cosy and very comfortable. Excellent walk in shower in main shower room, and also an en suite shower Amazing views of Ben Wyvis from the deck. They have thought of everything in this cottage! A car is absolutely essential here. Would definitely go back again.

Peter MacLeod
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 02/05/2012
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Stayed at The Coltsfoots Fort Augustus South Loch Ness for 3 nights. Accommodation is 1st Class with everything you would require. The log-burner was superb and the logs well stocked. Excellent location and very relaxing. Our Labradoodle Murphy also had a ball!!. Owners are extremely friendly. Would definitely book The Coltsfoots in future.

Tracy Childs
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 02/05/2012
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

This was our second visit to Shore Cottage. A few changes at the cottage but still fantastic.

Mick McMahon
Reviewed Rhundunan on 01/05/2012
And awarded it

Rhundunan

April 2012. No complaints at all about this beautiful house.

S Currie
Reviewed Grain Store on 30/04/2012
And awarded it

Grain Store

Excellent standard of accomodation. Owners made us feel very welcome and facilities were a home from home. Even although we had 2 foot of snow over night and minus 5 degrees Celsius the view from the Grain store by the log fire was fab but you do need a 4wd vehicle to navigate the farm track in poor weather. We look forward to returning.

Jo
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 24/04/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

A bijou homely home on Shore Street Applecross. Ideal for the pub, shop and Potting Shed but also a super place to cook your own food, eat in dining room with fab views or if the weather is good on the decking watching sunset. We absolutely love its cosiness and will return again and again.

Pam Mackintosh
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 24/04/2012
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Had a fabulous few days at this gorgeous, cosy cottage. Everything was perfect: - the setting, the woodburner, the comfy bed, the Rayburn, the thoughtful welcome basket etc. Only regret is we couldn't stay longer.

Bev Farrow
Reviewed Ardrannach on 24/04/2012
And awarded it

Ardrannach

This cottage is a little bit of heaven on earth - so peaceful you can hear the birds singing and so much to see from the amazing picture window. Beautiful walks right from the door. And all this only a short walk or drive from Portree. The house was warm and comfortable with everything you could need. The owners made us really welcome and were on hand to answer any queries and with local knowledge. We will be returning - to me that is the best recommendation