Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1501 to 1520 of 2459


Caroline Greenwood
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 29/08/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We had a wonderful week at Burnside Cottage of Geddes. A lovely cottage, beautifully decorated with loads of character...so peaceful and with so many thoughtful details in what was provided for visitors too. We were delighted too by the range of places to explore in easy striking distance...Cairngorms, coastline, Black Isle and, of course, many distillaries to mane but a few. Thank you

Mrs A Jolley
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 28/08/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We stayed in this cottage in August 2011 and from first arriving we were amazed at the stunning location. The cottage was well equipped with everything you need, although it didn't tell us on the advertisement about the chest freezer in the shed outside which was a great bonus ( for the beers ). We had fantastic weather all week hot and sunny. We would go to this cottage again and recommend it to anyone. oh and the sat nav took us to the wrong side of bay ! Anne Graham. Dot and Jack .

Marius
Reviewed Nessie's Nook on 27/08/2011
And awarded it

Nessie's Nook

Stephen Eblet
Reviewed Chapel House on 27/08/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Simon Allen
Reviewed The Granary on 26/08/2011
And awarded it

The Granary

stayed in the granary august 2011, lovely cottage thanks to the owners and wilderness..be back.. simon, therese,bradley

Louise & Andrew Rackham
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 26/08/2011
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

6/8/11 to 20/8/11 We and our black lab Jura had the most wonderful two weeks. Perfect cottage in a perfect location. The weather was a mixed bag but didn't stop us doing things. The cottage was lovely, cosy and warm and had everything you needed and the welcome tea tray with flowers, a bottle of wine and two boneos for Jura started the holiday off in true style. Applecross is such a special place, has a great pub and a lovely restaurant at the Potting Shed. Didn't want to come home!!!

The Prices
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 25/08/2011
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

Fantastic cottage, loved the wood fires, lots of atmosphere, comfortable, will definitely come again. Thank you!

Joy
Reviewed Station Cottage on 25/08/2011
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Lovely, well equipped and tastefully renovated cottage. Very clean. Ideally located for exploring the Cairngorms and beyond. We would choose this cottage again.

Kate
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We all loved Ceol na Mara, beautiful views and the beach just at the bottom of the garden. We were very cosy (the cottage was very well equiped) and had a very relaxing week. We would definately consider returning.

Donald, Alessandra, Rena & Maya
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

We had a fantastic week at Matheson's Croft. It manages to be perfectly secluded with views across Loch Duich to Eilan Donan castle, yet in the middle of nowhere. Mum saw Red Deer in the garden one morning, we had regular visits from a hawk, the next door neighbour saw an otter one morning. Perfect peace and quiet. The house itself is small but beautifully turned out with high-end fittings and furnishings. The owners have made a lovely job of it all. Highly recommended.

Darren Firth
Reviewed Chapel House on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Jo Keown
Reviewed Rowan Tree Cottage on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Rowan Tree Cottage

Jacqueline White
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Had a fantastic week long break at Swallow Byre start of August. Superb location, beautifully furnished with loads of character. Fantastic beaches nearby. Warm welcome from the owner Jane who was a mine of useful information. If you enjoy peace and solitude this is the place for you. Can't wait to return.

Nic
Reviewed Braefoot Cottage on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Braefoot Cottage

Dorothy & John Gabbott
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Paula
Reviewed Taigh Fiodha on 22/08/2011
And awarded it

Taigh Fiodha

Just returned from holiday at Taigh Fiodha. What a fantastic cabin. It was immaculate. The owner was very friendly and welcoming, and although his house was a few yards behind us, we were never bothered by his family. Only on one day when he watered his plants showed us around his land, then offered us a cucumber, which he grows himself. He also brough over bread and milk on our arrival. Very pleasant and helpful owner. Great scenery and fabulous beach. Definately go back.

Lisa Shaw
Reviewed Mealishal on 08/08/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

Shipstone Family
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 08/08/2011
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We have Two Fantastic weeks in the Old Lock Keepers cottage. The weather was great allowing us to take full advantage of everything the cottage and Scotland had to offer.The cottage has everything you could wish for. We would spend the mornings sitting the the sun room or the garden watching the boats go through the lock and talking the Derek the lock keeper (a lovely man). The children and adults had great fun, didnt want to come home. LOVED every second.

Mrs D. Aberdeenshire.
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 23/07/2011
And awarded it
Jill Wicks
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 12/07/2011
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

9/7/11 - Wicks family Had a fantastic week here, cottage was amazing and the garden was fabulous. Weather was brilliant which helped and we even had breakfast in the garden twice. Lots of lovely walks from the cottage doorstep, secret beaches, and loads of beautiful scenery. Will recommend this cottage to all our friends and family and would love to return one day.