Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1541 to 1560 of 2459


Kim Mills
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 17/06/2011
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

This was our first time at Katie's cottage in Skye. The cottage has been very tastefully and sympathetically renovated and met all our needs. It is in a good location for further exploring - Nest Point, Talisker Bay, Glenbrittle Forest, Three Chimneys Restaurant. The views across Glendale were very beautiful. Would highly recommend this cottage in the future.

Jo Phillips
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 17/06/2011
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Our 3rd excellent holiday at this cottage. its a lovely, clean cottage in a brilliant location and just perfect with its well equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer for all the wet towels our family has ! Have already booked again for next year!

George MacDonald Ross
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 16/06/2011
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

The view from the garden is stunning: straight across Loch Laxford to the whole ridge of Foinaven. The drinking water tastes lovely, and don't worry about petrol - the garage at Scourie functions 24 hours a day.

Sally
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 16/06/2011
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

What a brilliant little place. Me and my husband stayed for a week in June and could not fault the cottage. It has everything that is needed and more for a comfortable stay, you just need to bring you food and you're set. It is ideal for two and the location is just a bonus. The town is lovely, the scenery wonderful and there are great places to walk, Loch Ness and Urquhart Castle being only a mile away. The city of Inverness is just a short drive and has all the shopping you need.

Tracey Hemsley
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 15/06/2011
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Ernie & Pat Scales
Reviewed Giusaichean on 15/06/2011
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Second time at Giusaichean and even better, despite the weather being mixed. We and the dogs love the garden and it was a delight to see it in summer. The highlight was the, several times, daily appearance of a pine marten for 4 days - in daylight. The house is very comfortable, well located and the large, glazed end of the sitting room ideal for wildlife watching.

Ernie & Pat Scales
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 15/06/2011
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

This was our first time here and we were really impressed. Woodside is nicely, and secludedly, located above the shore of Loch Kishorn with a great view of the Bealach Na Ba.there are local amenities (sea food restaurant and shop) and Lochcarron shops are a 10 minute drive away. The garden is fully secure and there's plenty of wildlife to see. The owners, Sally and John are most helpful.

Mr & Mrs Cunliffe
Reviewed Glenara on 15/06/2011
And awarded it

Glenara

A delightful little cottage with everything you need. The position of this cottage is fabulous and within 1 minute of the shops and pubs. A great owner who gives you a real welcome and is on hand to sort out any problems ----which you will not have. Suited for a couple or a small family. It is also a dog friendly cottage. We had a wonderful time and would certainly recommend it.

Eileen & Frank
Reviewed Charleston on 15/06/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks holiday in Charleston a property in Errogie approx 18 miles from Inverness it was our 4th visit and wont be our last a beautiful property in an wonderful setting. The peace tranquility and views cannot be rivaled.

Angela & John Hunt
Reviewed Ardrannach on 14/06/2011
And awarded it

Ardrannach

We spent the first week of our honeymoon in Mr and Mrs McPherson lovely cottage and were made to feel very welcome. The peat fire was very cosy and the cottage was very comfortable, spacious, with everything we needed and lot more. Excellent location to explore the island and very handy for Portree. Views were fantastic, would highly recommend staying here as cottage is excellent. Thank you for helping make our first trip to Skye very enjoyable and special.

Thomas
Reviewed Glen View on 13/06/2011
And awarded it

Glen View

Dot & Paul Schindler
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 12/06/2011
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Have recently returned from our fourth visit to Pine Lodge. As always, cottage was clean, comfortable, warm and peaceful; John and Sally friendly, helpful but not obtrusive. The view from the cottage is spectacular and the wildlife outside the window kept us entertained: at least 11 species of birds around the feeders, deer at the end of the garden and we were privileged to have 10 visits from a pine marten. Beautiful scenery wherever you go. Have already booked holiday number 5 - can't wait!

Pam Handyside
Reviewed Callakille on 10/06/2011
And awarded it

Callakille

The Paiges
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 09/06/2011
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

Robin & Sue Potts
Reviewed Ardrannach on 08/06/2011
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Delightful, comfortable cottage in a beautiful setting. Fantasic views from the big picture window in the lounge - the only other houses in sight were on the distant island of Raasay. We loved the peat fire and the peace and quiet! The path to Portree and back around Ben Chracaig add to the delights. Well equipped and cosy.

Clive
Reviewed Charleston on 08/06/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

May 28th- 4th June. Had a great holiday. Charleston was very spacious, welcoming, well equipped and with added extras. Lovely views and walks around the area. The girls enjoyed flying their kites and it was a fantastic place for dogs - especially letting them out in the morning within the enclosed garden area. Would definitely visit again.

Jane & David Wing
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 07/06/2011
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Hilda Blythe
Reviewed Kirklauchline Cottage on 07/06/2011
And awarded it

Kirklauchline Cottage

We just returned from a really comfortable week at this lovely cottage. Everything you need is at hand, and there are some lovely villages, open gardens and beaches to explore nearby. We would recommend Kirklachline Cottage to anyone!!

SARAH WEST
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 07/06/2011
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Bayside Cottage provided us with the perfect base for a holiday on the Applecross peninsula. The cottage was welcoming, well equipped and full of books, games and maps. The deck provided us all with a great venue for socialising at breakfast, dinner and tea when the sun was shining and we thought we were in the Carribean ! If rock pooling, wildlife, cycling, walking and community are your thing, then this is a perfect base.

Paul Edmondson
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 07/06/2011
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

May 28th to June 2nd 2011 had a great week relaxing with my family I will be using Wilderness Cottages again