Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1581 to 1600 of 2459


Sarah Davies
Reviewed Old Net Store on 10/05/2011
And awarded it

Old Net Store

Tim Barnes
Reviewed Whitestone on 07/05/2011
And awarded it

Whitestone

Great stay at Whitestone for a long weekend. The house had all we needed: was in excellent condition, clean, had all the utensils and equipment for our stay, was quiet, and easy to find. Would certainly consider a return visit!

Kelly Kocher
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 06/05/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We stayed at the The Coltsfoots the week following Easter and had a wonderful stay. The cottage is lovely and warm, furnished to a high standard and equipped with everything you would ever need. We loved the bottle of wine and carton of milk that waited for us in the fridge, as well as the tea and biscuits on the counter. There is a creek running near the cottage and it is surrounded by woodlands. A short walk to Ft. Augustus makes the location perfect. A 5* place!

Helen Janousek
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 06/05/2011
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

Tracy Aziz
Reviewed Temple Mill on 06/05/2011
And awarded it

Temple Mill

Anja
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 05/05/2011
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

John & Gill
Reviewed Ardrannach on 05/05/2011
And awarded it

Ardrannach

We agree with all that Mr & Mrs Hatton have written about Wilderness Cottages, Adrannach and the owners of the cottage. In addition to their comments we would also say that the covered back porch was very useful for leaving the dog out while we walked into Portree for the odd evening meal and/or drink. It is possible to walk into Portree in 10-15 minutes via a footpath from the cottage. Very good in terms of being able to drink and not drive!

Sue Mann
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 05/05/2011
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

We stayed at Old School 10 for a week from 25th April to 2nd May 2011 and just did not want to leave. The setting in The Abbey was so peaceful and quiet. The apartment was beautiful and clean, with lovely views right next to the Caledonian Canal and with Loch Ness at the bottom of the 'garden'. If you are looking for peace, tranquility and a comfortable place to stay I would highly recommend the apartment.

David Newby
Reviewed Lianachan on 04/05/2011
And awarded it

Lianachan

Robert Iremonger.
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 04/05/2011
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Lynsey McLean
Reviewed Holstein - The Dairy on 27/04/2011
And awarded it

Holstein - The Dairy

Jeff & Helen Rogers
Reviewed Mealishal on 27/04/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

Judith Bowles
Reviewed Chapel House on 27/04/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Debbie Lindley
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 26/04/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

This was an excellent cottage, beautiful, quiet setting with some super walks nearby. The cottage is very well furnished and cleaned to a high standard. We had a great time and we will be coming back soon.

Jayne Cook
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 26/04/2011
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

A beautiful cottage with outstanding views - far better than the pictures show. We feel very lucky to have come across Marnie's Croft.

Alan Sanderson
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 26/04/2011
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We (six adults) have just returned from a fantastic break at the Old Lock-keepers Cottage, Aberchalder. Weather was kind to us for both walking and cycling and the property was superb. A great base for all kinds of activities and a marvellous setting. Derek the lock-keeper was both friendly and informative and it was a pleasure to enjoy his company from time to time. We would certainly go back to this lovely, well equipped property. Highly recommended.

Jan & Mike Robotham
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 26/04/2011
And awarded it

Brackenhaugh

James Rodgers
Reviewed Balmachree on 24/04/2011
And awarded it

Balmachree

We have visited this area of Scotland before although on this occassion needed more space as the in-laws were joining my family. Balmachree was much better than expected, it was larger than we anticipated with plenty of room for the 7 of us and the dog and very well appointed. The photo's don't do it justice. The garden is massive and our dog loved it. The kids loved playing in the river at the bottom of the garden which was full of rocks and only 1' deep in most places. Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!

Mike Mustard
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 21/04/2011
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Christine Knight
Reviewed Giusaichean on 21/04/2011
And awarded it

Giusaichean

We had a very enjoyable stay.The cottage is well equipped and comfortable.The gardens are lovely and very private,ideal if you have a canine companion with you ! Lots of walking trails in the area.We have visited a few Highland cottages and this was the best by far. Would recommend it.