Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1581 to 1600 of 2523


Sarah Pimlott
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 24/09/2011
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Had a great week in Cuaig Coft, the setting is amazing and the beaches nearby were stunning. The croft is cosy and very warm, the aga was great to cook on. We had a great week, saw lots of wildlife and would return to the fantastic area.

Mandy Kendall
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 24/09/2011
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The best location we have ever stayed at beautiful sea views ,wildlife all around you the beach on your doorstep,our two dogs were in heaven.

Mrs A.George
Reviewed River Cottage on 20/09/2011
And awarded it

River Cottage

A beautiful property up to the very high standard of Wilderness Cottages.Beautifully presented and clean with lots of extras.Had a great week,in spite of the hurricane!and would recommend the property and the area to anyone. Riverside Cottage no3 Fort Augustus.Sept 10-17 Alan and Anita George.

Pam & John Birchall
Reviewed Lianachan on 20/09/2011
And awarded it

Lianachan

Jill Skinner
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 20/09/2011
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Jac
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 19/09/2011
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

I. Dutrús
Reviewed Croc Latt on 16/09/2011
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Sheila & Mike Price
Reviewed Lianachan on 14/09/2011
And awarded it

Lianachan

JANET FINDLAY
Reviewed Cuilfail on 14/09/2011
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Stayed at Cuilfail Whitebridge near Fort Augustus. Had a brilliant time was good to find a place that allowed 3 dogs to come along for the adventure. Great base for our short visit. Its a must to visit the Fiddlers Highland Restaurant and malt whisky bar. food great and with over 600 bottles of scotlands favourite drink well just don't take the car. Its siituated in Drumnadrochit. Cuilfail itself its wonderful safe and secure and big big big gardens for the dogs. Will be back for sure

John, Rachel, Beth, Granny & Grandad
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 12/09/2011
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

Marc Adrigan
Reviewed Nessie's Nook on 11/09/2011
And awarded it

Nessie's Nook

Janice & Michael
Reviewed Aros Beag on 08/09/2011
And awarded it

Aros Beag

We had a great holiday at Aros Beag - this cottage is one of the best we have stayed in! The cottage has everything you could want and is warm and cosy. The welcome hamper was a real treat - thank you!

Alan Bell
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 08/09/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Excellent cottage in great. Location. Very comfortable and well equipped. Also local people very friendly and welcoming ( fresh crabs & new potatoes supplied by neighbour). Good seafood bar within 200m and good restuarants in Loch Carron (Bistro & Carron). Look forward to returning soon !!

Dawn
Reviewed Drovers on 08/09/2011
And awarded it

Drovers

We decided last minute to have a break away, and came across Drovers Cottage. All I can say is what a wonderful place to go, the 7 hour drive was all forgotten with that beautiful view of Loch Ness and then to step inside this gorgeous house. We had a fab relaxing time and will definitely go back. Thank you very much.

Matthew Jacobs
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 07/09/2011
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

My family and I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Old Lock Keepers Cottage near Fort Augustus in the Scottish Highlands. The cottage was extremely well presented and offered its guests a delightful and comfortable stay. The owners have obviously thought of every possible need from comfortable and luxurious linen through to logs and coal for the open fire in the living room. The views of the mountains and rugged scenery from the property were beyond belief. A beautiful & wonderful cottage.

Nicole Simiand Michel Latte
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 06/09/2011
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Hill cottage in Fanagmore is the good choice for people who like secluded places, no noise, only bird songs and sheep bleeting, one could spend days looking at loch Laxford under changing lights from the cottage dining room . The property, a traditional cottage with a family history is very comfortable, within walking distance from Tarbet its restaurant and the ferry to Handa island. We enjoyed a great week there.

Helen Ford
Reviewed Stoneycroft on 04/09/2011
And awarded it

Stoneycroft

Zara Cunliffe
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 04/09/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We stayed in Burnside Cottage in Geddes at the start of August and had a fantastic holiday. The Cottage was better equipped than we were expecting and finished/furnished to a very high standard. All 6 of us had an excellent time, the views were amazing,the Scottish Highlands were wild and spectacular and Nairn beach very bracing :) I would recommend this holiday company to all my friends and family and would go back to Scotland again.

Sarah Jeffery
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 31/08/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We had a lovely week at The Coltsfoot, the cottage was beautifully decorated and the interior was very relaxing. It was set in a lovely area with a stream to the front of the property. Fort Augustus is an excellent area to explore the Highlands from, with the Great Glen way just minutes away. I would recommend The Coltsfoot as a great place to stay in Scotland.

Patrick
Reviewed River Cottage on 31/08/2011
And awarded it

River Cottage

A great cottage very near to Loch Ness. We think the perfect cottage if you travel as a couple. Kitchen with everything you need. Nice bathroom and comfortable bedroom.