Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 161 to 180 of 2459


Harvey Rhodes
Reviewed River Cottage on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

River Cottage

Had a great week at river cottage from 28th May. Property very clean with everything provided. John and his family were very friendly and helpful if you needed info. Handily situated in mid Scotland in a great scenic area. Would recommend and hope to visit again.

Duncan Collier
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

This was an excellent chalet with lots of privacy and stunning views of the 'Bialach na ba' on the Applecross peninsula. The weather was wonderful and the stay was further improved by nightly visits to the garden by a Pine Marten.

The Milner Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Fabulous cottage. Fabulous location. Beautiful scenery. We would recommend to anyone that books it that they would not be disappointed.

Liz Stead
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 06/06/2016
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Wonderful, secluded cottage with an incredible view. Comfortable and well equipped. Ideally situated for exploring Applecross, Syke ,Lochcarron etc. One of the best places we have stayed and would highly recommend it.

Chris
Reviewed The Bothy on 05/06/2016
And awarded it

The Bothy

Stayed at The Bothy. Clean and comfortable. The booking arrangements through Wilderness Cottages was very good. Owners were friendly.

Richard Schoppler
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 05/06/2016
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Lovely cottage with most things you,d need.Fabulous views out to Raasay island and mainland mountains.Owner very responsive and caring when problems arose.Would book again.

Hanson Family
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 04/06/2016
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

If your looking for peace and quiet in a fantastic location this is the spot. Lovely home with everything you need, wifi very slow but don't let that put you off as there is the great outdoors option just from your door step. The owner and staff very helpful and a cheeky bottle of wine and shortbread were left for us to enjoy. We also had a heat wave so didn't need to venture far. Cycling, canoeing, fishing and walking the dog not forgetting sitting in the sunshine. Have to say the views are spectacular from all windows in the house, it was hard to leave the little piece of heaven. It was nice to be surrounded by trees not always an option on the west coast. Thank you for allowing us to share your lovely home. PS no sheep around the house!

Frank Kennedy
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

This was the second time but not the last that we have stayed at " our " cottage this was a little peice of heavan on earth. The cottage just could not have been better,the weather that we had was perfect ( average 24c )

Kevin Thompson
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

Our 2nd stay, brilliant location, secluded and very quiet

Carolyn & Antony
Reviewed Upper Folds on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

This cottage was well worth the wait lovely, well equipped, warm and comfortable and in a wonderful peaceful place close to great walks and wildlife, we and the dogs enjoyed every second and the enclosed garden was a bonus keeping the sheep at an acceptable distance from Brand and Ela . worth five stars all day long

Anne & Marcel
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

We stayed in this lovely Cottage for one wonderful week im May and were blessed with beautiful weather. But even in the rain - Tigh na H-Eilde is a wonderful Cottage in a beautiful valley. We were even greeted by homemade scones, tea and a nice welcome card upon our arrival. Shirley, the owner is very nice and helpful and the house is immaculate and beautufully furnished. We missed nothing and were sad to go home.

Terence Allen
Reviewed Callakille on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Callakille

What a fantastic week we had with the weather and a superb location. Very comfortable and had all we needed for a restful week. Put a chair at the top of the cliff and you could sit there for hours looking at the view and the odd Eagle!

Sheena Craig
Reviewed Upper Folds on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

This is a beautiful cottage in a spectacular area. Ideal for a quiet and peaceful break. Wildlife is on your doorstep literally, deer hares buzzards and of course sheep. The cottage itself is immaculate and very cosy giving a relaxed atmosphere. Will be back as soon as we can. The dogs loved the large garden area and was very secure from the sheep. All in all a lovely break

Liz Taylor
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We absolutely loved our week at the Old lock keepers cottage, it was so peaceful and relaxing.the cottage had everything we needed and more, books games DVDs , and the sun room was fantastic to watch the boats every day, the owner called to find out how we were enjoying ourselves, which was very kind. Our only problem was, that we only booked 1 week, could have stayed for 2 very easily. My husband fished every evening, and caught a few too. Will certainly be back next year .

Fiona Low
Reviewed Sixgeary on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Sixgeary

Enjoyed our stay in Geary. House was modern and well equipped. Great views across to Uig .....which was amazing on sunny days - yes, we did have them!!! Well thought out facilities and can't wait to return!!!

C Foulger
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Spectacular and stunning location for a holiday cottage, although for the first five minutes of arriving at Hill Cottage I must have said "Wow" about thirty times. The panoramic view over Loch Laxford and the surrounding mountains was magnificent. The cottage is cosy and well equipped, with a large, fenced garden surrounding it. We lost count of the different bird species we saw. We were lucky and had warm sun for a week which always helps. A brilliant place with no neighbours so if you have been searching for isolated or remote cottages on the net, then Hill Cottage fits the bill perfectly. We will definitely return.

Marilyn Hobbs
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

This was our second visit to Fersit Log Cottage, and there WILL be a third...... Lovely, well equipped cottage, and setting. And an abundance of wildlife. We have used Wilderness Cottages for 14 years, and they have never let us down.

Anitaj
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Had a super stay. The cottage is in a great location with beautiful views. Very clean and very comfortable home from home, with everything you need. Great time was had by both dogs as loch is just across the grass at front of cottage. Great to relax on the patio with a glass of wine and look at such beautiful scenery with peace and quiet. The neighbours are very friendly to.

Mr & Mrs Lee Pateley Bridge Northyorkshire
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

We had a very relaxing time at hill cottage the piece and quiet and wild life was fantastic , we were there two weeks but wanted to stay three , but sadly it wasn't available, it's easy to lose your self in every day work and life hill cottage helped us to find our selves again we both said it was the best holiday we had ever had and we would go back if we could , we would recommend hill cottage to anyone who has lost them selves in life and work but go for two weeks to truly unwind and enjoy it it's worth it .

Mr Weeks & Family
Reviewed Gate House on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Gate House

Lovely cottage in a fantastic setting,really enjoyed the views of loch mhor.was a good base to explore loch ness and many other places of interest,with Culloden battlefield probably my favorite,stopped for a week ,could have stopped a lot longer,great cottage,great holiday!