Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1601 to 1620 of 2459


Paul & Tina
Reviewed Coach House on 16/04/2011
And awarded it

Coach House

Jo Spivey
Reviewed Kelpie Cottage on 14/04/2011
And awarded it

Kelpie Cottage

Carolyn Milne
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 11/04/2011
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

This lovely cottage ticked all the boxes for us. Didnt need to use the car at all as all walking from the doorstep. Great for moutain bikes too. Good local shops for food and cottage kitchen has good appliances, so could eat in or go out to eat in dog friendly pubs at canal side. Drying room a godsend - everywhere should have one! Cottage lives up to its name too!

Tracy Childs
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 11/04/2011
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

We had a really lovely holiday at Shore Cottage - in terms of Location, Location, Location it scores 10/10. The beach is right at the bottom of the garden, it is private and the wildlife comes to your door. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable throughout and a glass of wine on the patio in the evening is a real treat.

Hilary Wilson
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 07/04/2011
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Initially I was put off by the list of dos and don'ts concerning dogs, to recommend that you put your dog in a cage to stop them getting on the furniture and beds made us feel very unwelcome However I soon realised that this over the top dictum was not of their making and the general instructions in the cottage were of the normal sort. We were very comfortable and made to feel very welcome. The next door neighbours have hens that frequently invaded the garden. They were happy and contented too!

Scott
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 03/04/2011
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

The Skye Woodhouse under promises and over delivers. No description could ever describe the amazing views and the sense of peace and isolation. When you return home you'll want to send every stressed out friend for a week.

Jack Aalen
Reviewed Glenara on 03/04/2011
And awarded it

Glenara

Just back from Fort Augustus and stayed in "Glenara" a fantastic cottage spotlessly clean with all the amenities anyone could require. A great location just yards from the Caledonian canal and the lock flight. Village has everything one needs and some good places to eat.Recommended!!!!

J Stanier
Reviewed Charleston on 29/03/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

Just back from a week at Charleston this was the best cottage we have stayed in after many years of visits to Scotland it had everthing and more. If you are considering it, go for it you will be so pleased that you did. We would also like to thank Wilderness Cottages for their polite and helpful service, we wish we had found them years ago as they will get our bookings from now on.

Stephanie Fidler
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 28/03/2011
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Just back from a short break at Pine Lodge, it was magic. I wholeheartedly recommend a stay here. The lodge had everything we needed, but the most important thing for us was that we could bring our dogs along too, fantastic. I loved the fresh air, the quiet, watching the birds on the feeder, and the drives we went on. John and Sally Parker were discreet, but helpful, and very jolly, and as we left we talked of returning. 10 out of 10 all round.

Mrs Susan Goudie.
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/03/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

David & Kirsty
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 17/03/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Just had another brilliant holiday in Burnside, cant go any where else for our anniversary now. The owners are very hospitable and leave a lovely treat for arrival. It is also Cocker Spaniel paradise, the enclosed garden is a great place to explore for them. The peaceful surroundings only disturbed with lots of wildlife, which is fab. We will be back, also hope to visit some of the other amazing cottages, to many to choose.

Carole Golden
Reviewed Chapel House on 10/03/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

The Costa Family
Reviewed Giusaichean on 08/03/2011
And awarded it

Giusaichean

We spent half term (February 2011) here and what a wonderful week we had. The cottage is simply amazing, so clean, warm and cozy - we LOVED it. Walks are very close by and we found it to be pretty central for getting about. The garden is very big and beautiful and we simply enjoyed the peace and quiet with the birds and the stars and NO street lights. Thanks so much and yes we will be back in the very near future.

Anne & Les
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 07/03/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We have just had a weekend in this lovely cottage.The owners have created a real home from home, beautifully decorated, comfortable, warm and cosy. The whole place exudes quality and it is very clean. The kitchen is extremely well equipped.The photos on the website don't do this cottage justice.....from the outside it looks quite small but the space inside is incredible. We would most definitely recommend this to others.

Carolyn McCulloch
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 07/03/2011
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We have just returned from another holiday at Bayside Cottage and there are not enough superlatives in the English language to describe our stay. The owners have thought of everything from bowls and treats for our 4 legged friend to the bottle of wine and welcome pack. Bayside is a real home from home but with the added extra of a view to die for. The new terrace on the beach had us drinking wine in the sun in February...!! Thanks Ros and Malcolm till next time.

Gary Wemyss
Reviewed Ness Bank on 06/03/2011
And awarded it

Ness Bank

Logger Melo
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 04/03/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Absolutely excellent standard of accommodation with a real sense of luxury and style; complete with complementary survival pack in the fridge (bottle of wine and a pint of milk!)......Watch out for the wild boar!

Steve Smith (logger)
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 03/03/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Coltsfoots is in a lovely secluded location but easily accessible to the village. Very comfortable and homely and it really stands out compared to other properties in the area as a real log cabin. Top logging!

Russ Drayton, Kelly Lancaster
Reviewed Hollybank on 26/02/2011
And awarded it

Hollybank

Michelle Rice
Reviewed Mealishal on 23/02/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal