Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1601 to 1620 of 2523


Helen Munro
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 29/09/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We spent a relaxing week in the Burnside cottage of Geddes. On arrival there was a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge, lovely lemon drizzle cake and fresh flowers waiting for us. The cottage is cosy , comfortable and warm and furnished to a high standard. We loved watching the wildlife e.g. woodpeckers,pheasants and highland cattle. Will definitely return. Highly recommended

Pauline Walmsley
Reviewed Balmachree on 28/09/2011
And awarded it

Balmachree

We had a great long weekend at Balmachree, it's every bit as good as it looks in the pictures, spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Our dog loved the large garden to roam about in and we all loved the views of the trees and hills from just about every window. Excellent location, peaceful, but close to so many interesting sightseeing areas.

Ton Kentgens
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 25/09/2011
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

The Skye Woodhouse is a dream come true. A place with spectacular views, quietness. The house is very well built and spacious. We recommend this house a lot. We will definitely come back there!

Isabel Murray
Reviewed Glenara on 24/09/2011
And awarded it

Glenara

Loved the cottage which was clean, comfortable, well-equipped and in a great location. Only small gripe - the shower is not easy if you are even of average height!

Sarah Pimlott
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 24/09/2011
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Had a great week in Cuaig Coft, the setting is amazing and the beaches nearby were stunning. The croft is cosy and very warm, the aga was great to cook on. We had a great week, saw lots of wildlife and would return to the fantastic area.

Mandy Kendall
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 24/09/2011
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The best location we have ever stayed at beautiful sea views ,wildlife all around you the beach on your doorstep,our two dogs were in heaven.

Mrs A.George
Reviewed River Cottage on 20/09/2011
And awarded it

River Cottage

A beautiful property up to the very high standard of Wilderness Cottages.Beautifully presented and clean with lots of extras.Had a great week,in spite of the hurricane!and would recommend the property and the area to anyone. Riverside Cottage no3 Fort Augustus.Sept 10-17 Alan and Anita George.

Pam & John Birchall
Reviewed Lianachan on 20/09/2011
And awarded it

Lianachan

Jill Skinner
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 20/09/2011
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Jac
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 19/09/2011
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

I. Dutrús
Reviewed Croc Latt on 16/09/2011
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Sheila & Mike Price
Reviewed Lianachan on 14/09/2011
And awarded it

Lianachan

JANET FINDLAY
Reviewed Cuilfail on 14/09/2011
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Stayed at Cuilfail Whitebridge near Fort Augustus. Had a brilliant time was good to find a place that allowed 3 dogs to come along for the adventure. Great base for our short visit. Its a must to visit the Fiddlers Highland Restaurant and malt whisky bar. food great and with over 600 bottles of scotlands favourite drink well just don't take the car. Its siituated in Drumnadrochit. Cuilfail itself its wonderful safe and secure and big big big gardens for the dogs. Will be back for sure

John, Rachel, Beth, Granny & Grandad
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 12/09/2011
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

Marc Adrigan
Reviewed Nessie's Nook on 11/09/2011
And awarded it

Nessie's Nook

Janice & Michael
Reviewed Aros Beag on 08/09/2011
And awarded it

Aros Beag

We had a great holiday at Aros Beag - this cottage is one of the best we have stayed in! The cottage has everything you could want and is warm and cosy. The welcome hamper was a real treat - thank you!

Alan Bell
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 08/09/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Excellent cottage in great. Location. Very comfortable and well equipped. Also local people very friendly and welcoming ( fresh crabs & new potatoes supplied by neighbour). Good seafood bar within 200m and good restuarants in Loch Carron (Bistro & Carron). Look forward to returning soon !!

Dawn
Reviewed Drovers on 08/09/2011
And awarded it

Drovers

Matthew Jacobs
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 07/09/2011
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

My family and I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Old Lock Keepers Cottage near Fort Augustus in the Scottish Highlands. The cottage was extremely well presented and offered its guests a delightful and comfortable stay. The owners have obviously thought of every possible need from comfortable and luxurious linen through to logs and coal for the open fire in the living room. The views of the mountains and rugged scenery from the property were beyond belief. A beautiful & wonderful cottage.

Nicole Simiand Michel Latte
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 06/09/2011
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Hill cottage in Fanagmore is the good choice for people who like secluded places, no noise, only bird songs and sheep bleeting, one could spend days looking at loch Laxford under changing lights from the cottage dining room . The property, a traditional cottage with a family history is very comfortable, within walking distance from Tarbet its restaurant and the ferry to Handa island. We enjoyed a great week there.