Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1621 to 1640 of 2459


Lesley Bennett
Reviewed Hollybank on 05/02/2011
And awarded it

Hollybank

Romeo Reinke
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 03/02/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Thank you very much for this fantastic holiday. We very much enjoyed staying in Ceol na Mara. Very cosy and clean. The perfect place to get away from everything and just enjoy the tranquility of the area. We will definitely come back and from our point of you gets the 5 any time of year. Thank you again!

Nicola Ewing
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 18/01/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We Had a fabulous New Year break in this wonderful. well equipped cottage. We arrived to a bottle of wine and a home baked cake, which I thought was a nice touch. There were plenty of games and books to entertain my three daughters and this was a very dog friendly cottage. The cottage has a nice homely feel and the owners had thought of everything to make our holiday a memorable one. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked again for next year.Thankyou

Lisa
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 18/01/2011
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Lindsay Higgins
Reviewed Balmachree on 17/01/2011
And awarded it

Balmachree

A purely beautiful setting. It is a fabulous place to get away from it all. Thank you for such a lovely holiday! Will return for the third time next year!

Kerry Coakley
Reviewed Ness Bank on 10/01/2011
And awarded it

Ness Bank

Laura
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 09/01/2011
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

Crossroads Cottage was absolutly lovely. We had a wonderful Christmas in this well equiped, warm and cosy cottage. The perfect location for a romantic getaway with a fabulous Inn just footsteps away. We would recommend Crossroads Cottage to everyone!

Nicola Hurley
Reviewed Charleston on 07/01/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

Wonderful cottage in a great location with stunning views. If you want somewhere quiet this is the place. Plenty of space in the cottage, was nice and clean when we arrived. Will definitely go back

Fiona Jacobs
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 06/01/2011
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We spent a lovely Christmas in Cuaig Croft , the cottage is very well decorated , with a lovely kitchen with a great aga and very well designed. The location is stunning , and if you need to recharge your batteries - its just what you need ! The owners are so helpful and its appreciated .

Ria Ball
Reviewed Callakille on 05/01/2011
And awarded it

Callakille

Barry & Debi Thomas
Reviewed Giusaichean on 31/12/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Visited Giusaichean 13 - 27 Nov 2010, what a wonderful 2 weeks. Cottage was excellent and very clean. Garden was a delight and the dogs thought so too, No need to worry really is dog friendly. Good walks right from the doorstep. Would visit again. V

Rajendra & Michelle Narula
Reviewed Aros Beag on 18/12/2010
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Aros Beag was the perfect start to our 1st week of honeymoon - we don't think there could have been anywhere better in the world to be! If Aros Beag was not perfect enough, the hospitality, kindness and friendliness of Jim & Diane Mailer was outstanding - you could not hope to meet two more wonderful people! The rating system only goes up to 5, we would like to score 100! Thank you Jim & Diane, and thank you Wilderness Cottages for a perfect honeymoon! (We ARE booking again for 2011 !!)

Benny & Janette McChestney
Reviewed Hollybank on 17/12/2010
And awarded it

Hollybank

Doug Shepherd
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 06/12/2010
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Great cottage and location, everything that we wanted from our visit to this part of Scotland. Would recommend the cottage and area to anyone, especially those with dogs. The enclosed garden and woodland was very safe, both our dogs had a wonderful time. Plenty of walks in the local hills and woods, and fantastic views all around, especially the sunsets.

Keli Mitchell
Reviewed Station Cottage on 29/11/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

An absolutely lovely stay at Station Cottage in Nethy Bridge. The cottage is gorgeous and just perfect for a winter weekend getaway. Beautifully decorated, well equipped, warm, cosy, with a great garden. Sadly, we didn't see much of Nethy Bridge as it was covered in 12 inches of snow, but we managed to go for a lovely walk along the river (which felt like we were in a winter wonderland) and a few cosy pints beside the log fire in The Nethy Bridge Hotel. Will def be going back in the spring.

Peter Hutson
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 27/11/2010
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Stephen Leahy
Reviewed Croft Cottage on 24/11/2010
And awarded it

Croft Cottage

Frans Ammerlaan From Netherlands
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 23/11/2010
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Oct 2010 Matheson's Croft House: was amazing, location, views, the croft, very clean and very well designed. To us Dutchies it was good fun cooking with the Rayburn. A logfire and comfy interior made it extra special. Seals can be seen from the garden as deer, Golden eagle and a great mixture of little birds. A trip to Plockton and the Inn is a must when there is live(Galic)music and good food. We had a wee drop of Talisker whiskey at the distillery and was a nice outing on Skye. Hope to come back.

Alex
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 15/11/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We have just spent a very relaxing week in the Old Smiddy in Belladrum. The cottage was beautiful and has everything you will need - and more! We were warmly greeted by the owner on arrival and shown where everything was. The little village of Belladrum is stunning and perfect for a quiet walk amongst the countryside. The town of Beauly is 5 miles away for shopping and the best chip shop - a chippy dinner is a must! This cottage is perfect if you want to get away from it all and relax!!

Mrs Anne Pine
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 09/11/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We have just had the most amazing week at Creag-nah-lolair cottage, the views were just spectacular and the cottage well what can you say but WOW, everything was just perfect, we arrived as two 70 year old pensioners and left as two 27 year old youngsters, thank you so much for having us and we will be back next year. Anne & Chris Taylor Pine.