Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1621 to 1640 of 2523


Dorothy & John Gabbott
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Paula
Reviewed Taigh Fiodha on 22/08/2011
And awarded it

Taigh Fiodha

Just returned from holiday at Taigh Fiodha. What a fantastic cabin. It was immaculate. The owner was very friendly and welcoming, and although his house was a few yards behind us, we were never bothered by his family. Only on one day when he watered his plants showed us around his land, then offered us a cucumber, which he grows himself. He also brough over bread and milk on our arrival. Very pleasant and helpful owner. Great scenery and fabulous beach. Definately go back.

Lisa Shaw
Reviewed Mealishal on 08/08/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

Shipstone Family
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 08/08/2011
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We have Two Fantastic weeks in the Old Lock Keepers cottage. The weather was great allowing us to take full advantage of everything the cottage and Scotland had to offer.The cottage has everything you could wish for. We would spend the mornings sitting the the sun room or the garden watching the boats go through the lock and talking the Derek the lock keeper (a lovely man). The children and adults had great fun, didnt want to come home. LOVED every second.

Mrs D. Aberdeenshire.
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 23/07/2011
And awarded it
Jill Wicks
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 12/07/2011
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

9/7/11 - Wicks family Had a fantastic week here, cottage was amazing and the garden was fabulous. Weather was brilliant which helped and we even had breakfast in the garden twice. Lots of lovely walks from the cottage doorstep, secret beaches, and loads of beautiful scenery. Will recommend this cottage to all our friends and family and would love to return one day.

Theo & Yvonne & Alba
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 12/07/2011
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We had a wonderful time at Katie's cottage. It is beautifully restored. It has everything we needed a home away from home. The kitchen is very well equipped. We fell in love with Skye and the cottage. Our dog loved roaming in the fenced-in garden. In these peaceful surroundings you can truly come back to earth. We hope we can visit it a again sometime in the future.

Judith Gilbert
Reviewed Chapel House on 12/07/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Nichola & Stuart Manley
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 11/07/2011
And awarded it

Brackenhaugh

S Roberts
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 06/07/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Nice luxury accommodation would recommend this cabin, lovely secluded location and only 10mins walk to the village.

Balazs Szendroi
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 05/07/2011
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Eileen Sanderson
Reviewed Cluny Croft on 30/06/2011
And awarded it

Cluny Croft

We had a happy week in the croft. It is cosy and warm with a fine view from the windows. Every evening when we got back from the mountains we lit a log fire from the plentiful supply. Out and about in this quiet area we saw more wildlife in a morning than we have in more popular places - a red squirrel is a regular visitor to the garden. The little general store at Laggan is well stocked and there are plenty places to eat out. The cottage is very clean and thoughtfully furnished.

Familie Kiefer
Reviewed Glen View on 30/06/2011
And awarded it

Glen View

Helen Charlton
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 29/06/2011
And awarded it
Kenneth & Kirsty McGrath
Reviewed Lianachan on 23/06/2011
And awarded it

Lianachan

Anita Mears
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 22/06/2011
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Just returned from a lovely, relaxing week at Owl Cottage, Fort Augustus. Beautifully clean and everything you require at your fingertips! Cottage in a very peaceful lane just a couple of minutes walk from the Caledonian Canal - perfect!

Paul & Jane
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 22/06/2011
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

Stayed at the Old Smiddy. The property is to the highest standard anyone could wish for. So clean and well presented, well equiped for a relaxing self catering holiday. Good location, plenty to see and do.

Janet Weir
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 21/06/2011
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Just returned from a week at Creag nah Iolaire. What a lovely house and a fabulous location with the most fantastic views. Warm welcome from the charming owner too. Road not as steep as mentioned in another review, had no problem with our cars. Highly recommended if you're planning a holiday around the Loch Ness area.

Karen Lloyd
Reviewed Cattle Shed on 21/06/2011
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

The Cattle Shed is an incredibly well designed, beautifully presented, clean and modern holiday home with every comfort. It has a spectacular setting, perched high on a hillside with far reaching views. The friendly owners have equipped this place to a very high standard, such an eye for detail has made this an OUTSTANDING place to stay. Very highly recommended indeed.

Gordon Siegel
Reviewed Log House on 21/06/2011
And awarded it

Log House

Perfect get away from it all log house, with deer to be seen in the front garden and pine martins at night and with robins who like to come in and feed. 2nd time staying at the log house and no doubt i will be back next year.one word "AMAZING"