Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1621 to 1640 of 2523

Robin & Sue Potts
Reviewed Ardrannach on 08/06/2011
And awarded it


Delightful, comfortable cottage in a beautiful setting. Fantasic views from the big picture window in the lounge - the only other houses in sight were on the distant island of Raasay. We loved the peat fire and the peace and quiet! The path to Portree and back around Ben Chracaig add to the delights. Well equipped and cosy.

Reviewed Charleston on 08/06/2011
And awarded it


May 28th- 4th June. Had a great holiday. Charleston was very spacious, welcoming, well equipped and with added extras. Lovely views and walks around the area. The girls enjoyed flying their kites and it was a fantastic place for dogs - especially letting them out in the morning within the enclosed garden area. Would definitely visit again.

Jane & David Wing
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 07/06/2011
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Hilda Blythe
Reviewed Kirklauchline Cottage on 07/06/2011
And awarded it

Kirklauchline Cottage

We just returned from a really comfortable week at this lovely cottage. Everything you need is at hand, and there are some lovely villages, open gardens and beaches to explore nearby. We would recommend Kirklachline Cottage to anyone!!

Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 07/06/2011
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Bayside Cottage provided us with the perfect base for a holiday on the Applecross peninsula. The cottage was welcoming, well equipped and full of books, games and maps. The deck provided us all with a great venue for socialising at breakfast, dinner and tea when the sun was shining and we thought we were in the Carribean ! If rock pooling, wildlife, cycling, walking and community are your thing, then this is a perfect base.

Paul Edmondson
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 07/06/2011
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

May 28th to June 2nd 2011 had a great week relaxing with my family I will be using Wilderness Cottages again

Peter & Anna Woolverton
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 06/06/2011
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

No TV, no telephone, no mobile signal, no wifi, no neighbours, no traffic. What more could you ask for? We really don't want any more people to know about Hill Cottage because we would like to find a vacant week for a third visit. Sutherland is awesome. Dealings with Wilderness Cottages excellent.

Reviewed Bothan Beag on 06/06/2011
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Hallam Family
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 06/06/2011
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

This was an ideal property for us. The lay out of the bedrooms was brilliant, as one couple with their children slept upstairs, the the other couple slept downstairs well away from the noisy children!! The cottage is very well presented and spacious. The children and the dog loved the garden. The cottage is in a very good location, approx half way up the Loch Ness, with fantastic walks on the door step. I would give this property 10/10.

The Grimmond Family
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 04/06/2011
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Lovely cottage,peace and quiet,fantastic views. Location of the cottage above Urquhart Castle is magnificent. You can just simply chill out and enjoy the scenery or,if you want to be more active, there is lots to do:lovely walks nearby, cruises, horse riding, visit the castle, Culloden etc. We had a magical family holiday with relatives from USA and Canada who were overwhelmed by the beauty of this place.

Marius & Helen
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 02/06/2011
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Reviewed Rhundunan on 01/06/2011
And awarded it


28th May 2011 Had a lovely week at Rhundunan (despite the weather) the cottage was excellent, well equipped and the views were spectacular. Would definately recommend this cottage.

Rosalind Bailey
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 01/06/2011
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Hill Head Croft was a very comfortable retreat for our week's holiday and the garden and views were beautiful. There was plenty of space in the cottage for us all and the aga in the spacious kitchen was a godsend! Sadly the weather was diabolical so we weren't able to take advantage of the pretty garden but we had some amazing walks in spite of the weather and the Dores Inn was not too far away for us to enjoy its super atmosphere and wonderful food. This part of Scotland is so beautiful.

Viv & Phil Stockdale
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 31/05/2011
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Margaret & Faqir Kallow
Reviewed Loch Duich Cottage on 31/05/2011
And awarded it

Loch Duich Cottage

Zoe Hobbs
Reviewed Taigh Fiodha on 31/05/2011
And awarded it

Taigh Fiodha

The cabin was very comfortable and well equipped and the Jackson family made us very welcome but were not at all intrusive. The beach at Shandwick Bay is beautiful, within walking distance and usually deserted - perfect for long dog walks. It's a great location to tour the North Highlands which is stunning! Didn't find much in the way of pubs or restaurants to get excited about but there is an excellent fishmonger / butcher / local food supplier in Tain.

D. Davies
Reviewed Chapel House on 31/05/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

John Methven
Reviewed Achnahanat on 30/05/2011
And awarded it


Elinor & Ronald Bird & Backen
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 25/05/2011
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Mrs Harris
Reviewed Wildwood on 25/05/2011
And awarded it


WOW, from the moment we turned the corner and saw our cabin it was like being in paradise, it was as magical inside as it was out, we didn't want to leave the children all decided that we should buy the cabin and stay there forever, it was so nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of life and look out onto so much beauty the cabin was set out perfectly, we are one hundred percent going back next year