Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1661 to 1680 of 2523


Eileen & Frank
Reviewed Charleston on 15/06/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks holiday in Charleston a property in Errogie approx 18 miles from Inverness it was our 4th visit and wont be our last a beautiful property in an wonderful setting. The peace tranquility and views cannot be rivaled.

Angela & John Hunt
Reviewed Ardrannach on 14/06/2011
And awarded it

Ardrannach

We spent the first week of our honeymoon in Mr and Mrs McPherson lovely cottage and were made to feel very welcome. The peat fire was very cosy and the cottage was very comfortable, spacious, with everything we needed and lot more. Excellent location to explore the island and very handy for Portree. Views were fantastic, would highly recommend staying here as cottage is excellent. Thank you for helping make our first trip to Skye very enjoyable and special.

Thomas
Reviewed Glen View on 13/06/2011
And awarded it

Glen View

Dot & Paul Schindler
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 12/06/2011
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Have recently returned from our fourth visit to Pine Lodge. As always, cottage was clean, comfortable, warm and peaceful; John and Sally friendly, helpful but not obtrusive. The view from the cottage is spectacular and the wildlife outside the window kept us entertained: at least 11 species of birds around the feeders, deer at the end of the garden and we were privileged to have 10 visits from a pine marten. Beautiful scenery wherever you go. Have already booked holiday number 5 - can't wait!

Pam Handyside
Reviewed Callakille on 10/06/2011
And awarded it

Callakille

The Paiges
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 09/06/2011
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

Robin & Sue Potts
Reviewed Ardrannach on 08/06/2011
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Delightful, comfortable cottage in a beautiful setting. Fantasic views from the big picture window in the lounge - the only other houses in sight were on the distant island of Raasay. We loved the peat fire and the peace and quiet! The path to Portree and back around Ben Chracaig add to the delights. Well equipped and cosy.

Clive
Reviewed Charleston on 08/06/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

May 28th- 4th June. Had a great holiday. Charleston was very spacious, welcoming, well equipped and with added extras. Lovely views and walks around the area. The girls enjoyed flying their kites and it was a fantastic place for dogs - especially letting them out in the morning within the enclosed garden area. Would definitely visit again.

Jane & David Wing
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 07/06/2011
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Hilda Blythe
Reviewed Kirklauchline Cottage on 07/06/2011
And awarded it

Kirklauchline Cottage

We just returned from a really comfortable week at this lovely cottage. Everything you need is at hand, and there are some lovely villages, open gardens and beaches to explore nearby. We would recommend Kirklachline Cottage to anyone!!

SARAH WEST
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 07/06/2011
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Bayside Cottage provided us with the perfect base for a holiday on the Applecross peninsula. The cottage was welcoming, well equipped and full of books, games and maps. The deck provided us all with a great venue for socialising at breakfast, dinner and tea when the sun was shining and we thought we were in the Carribean ! If rock pooling, wildlife, cycling, walking and community are your thing, then this is a perfect base.

Paul Edmondson
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 07/06/2011
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

May 28th to June 2nd 2011 had a great week relaxing with my family I will be using Wilderness Cottages again

Peter & Anna Woolverton
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 06/06/2011
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

No TV, no telephone, no mobile signal, no wifi, no neighbours, no traffic. What more could you ask for? We really don't want any more people to know about Hill Cottage because we would like to find a vacant week for a third visit. Sutherland is awesome. Dealings with Wilderness Cottages excellent.

Sue
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 06/06/2011
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Hallam Family
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 06/06/2011
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

This was an ideal property for us. The lay out of the bedrooms was brilliant, as one couple with their children slept upstairs, the the other couple slept downstairs well away from the noisy children!! The cottage is very well presented and spacious. The children and the dog loved the garden. The cottage is in a very good location, approx half way up the Loch Ness, with fantastic walks on the door step. I would give this property 10/10.

The Grimmond Family
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 04/06/2011
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Lovely cottage,peace and quiet,fantastic views. Location of the cottage above Urquhart Castle is magnificent. You can just simply chill out and enjoy the scenery or,if you want to be more active, there is lots to do:lovely walks nearby, cruises, horse riding, visit the castle, Culloden etc. We had a magical family holiday with relatives from USA and Canada who were overwhelmed by the beauty of this place.

Marius & Helen
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 02/06/2011
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Janice
Reviewed Rhundunan on 01/06/2011
And awarded it

Rhundunan

28th May 2011 Had a lovely week at Rhundunan (despite the weather) the cottage was excellent, well equipped and the views were spectacular. Would definately recommend this cottage.

Rosalind Bailey
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 01/06/2011
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Hill Head Croft was a very comfortable retreat for our week's holiday and the garden and views were beautiful. There was plenty of space in the cottage for us all and the aga in the spacious kitchen was a godsend! Sadly the weather was diabolical so we weren't able to take advantage of the pretty garden but we had some amazing walks in spite of the weather and the Dores Inn was not too far away for us to enjoy its super atmosphere and wonderful food. This part of Scotland is so beautiful.

Viv & Phil Stockdale
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 31/05/2011
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn