Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1701 to 1720 of 2459


Carolann Devine
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 12/09/2010
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

We had a great holiday in early September. The house has loads of character and is a perfect location only a stones throw from the lochside. It is also in an ideal location for touring this beautiful region.

Donna Avison
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 12/09/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

stayed at ceol na mara for 1 week and we were so pleased with the cottage.everything you need for a self catering holiday was there.the cottage was spotless.the views are amazing and the drive to applecross is breathtaking.we took our golden retriever with us who spent every spare minute he had swimming in the loch while we sat in the garden and watched.anybody wanting a get away from it all holiday in a beautiful cottage and location should stay here.we are returning next year!thanyou

A G Smith
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 11/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Maryannick Drapier
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Lorraine Barclay
Reviewed Cuilfail on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Myself, my best mate Emma and her 9 year old son Ben with our dogs stayed in this wonderful cottage in August. I would recommend anyone who wants to stay in idylic location which has access to all the main tourist attactions for the highlands.

Sharron Crowe
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

An absolutely stunning cottage which was very cosy and comfortable with all amenities. An ideal location for exploring the Highlands. We would definitely recommend this place and pet friendly too which was even better.

Anne Maree Payne
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We really loved our stay at Taigh Druim. The house is beautifully appointed and thoughtfully equipped for visitors. The views from the house over the Cuillen are truly magnificent and ever-changing. Elgol is remote, peaceful, but with the added bonus of an excellent local restaurant and the opportunity to do some wonderful boat trips around the surrounding isles. We will definitely be back!

Dave & Sally Crighton
Reviewed River Cottage on 09/09/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

This was the first time we booked a cottage holiday, and River Cottage was the perfect choice, with its own garden and river front area. It was a perfect, releaxing holiday. The cottage is comfortable, modern and was equipped with everything we needed. The owners who lived nearby were friendly and eager to help with any enquiries. The cottage is situated 10 mins walk from Drumnadrochit and 20 mins drive from Inverness. We'll definitely visit again.

Katy Strudwick
Reviewed Campbell House on 07/09/2010
And awarded it

Campbell House

Campbell House is brilliantly situated in the very friendly little village of Shieldaig. The house is comfy, the garden is amazing (our dog loved it!) and being able to open the front door, walk 10 steps and be on the beach was just fabulous. 7 doors away is the local pub with great real ale and home cooking, and there are lots of walks from the door as well as further afield (the Torridon mountains are wonderful). Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday!

Mrs Jacqueline Foster
Reviewed Glenara on 07/09/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

We stayed at Glenara last week and had a wonderful time. Fort Augustus is a beautiful village with all the amenities you need and surrounded by fantastic scenery. Glenara is a lovely cottage,spotlessly clean with great views and a very friendly owner. We would definitely return.

Simon Conway
Reviewed Coach House on 06/09/2010
And awarded it

Coach House

Wendy & Stewart Bithell, Max (dog)
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/09/2010
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Our 3rd visit to Poulary.. a fantastic cottage set amongst spectacular scenery. The views from the dining room keep you enthralled for hours, watching the birds feeding, looking over loch and mountains and watching the eagles and osprey on their hunting expeditions on the loch. We had many walks around the cottage, in the forest along the road, by the river. We loved sitting out on the verandah taking in the breathtaking scenery and wildlife, Rating 100+ outstanding/perfect! we'll be back! :)

Diana Bubb
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 05/09/2010
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Annette Morris
Reviewed Callakille on 04/09/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Rosemary & Peter Lee
Reviewed Charleston on 04/09/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

My husband and I had a wonderful week in this well equipped cottage. The views were spectacular and the garden ideal for our two lively Welsh Springers. We explored a good deal of the northern highlands but would particularly recommend the coastal trip around Wester Ross and the short local drive to Loch Killan. 'Local' pub/restaurant ~5-7 miles away so do your main shopping before you arrive!

Christina Mcalpine
Reviewed Jura on 03/09/2010
And awarded it

Jura

cottage was lovely clean and comfy although we didnt realise how remote views from the cottage amazing, a great break from the rat race of city life.

Rob Buckell
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 31/08/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We found this cottage to be superb and in a very idillic setting. It is very well appointed inside with everything you could require for a pleasant longterm stay. We would and have recommended it to several people since our return and would not hesitate to book again at a later date.

Diane McDonnell
Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 29/08/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

This property was excellent. The quality of the furnishings was of a very high standard and the environment within the Abbey was delightful. Fort Augustus is a very picturesque village with lots of interesting places to eat (and drink) whilst watching the boats passing through the locks. There are also a good number of walks around the area providing magnificent views of Loch Ness. Unfortunately the monster did not grace us with his (her) presence . I would certainly recommend this to anyone.

Chris Price
Reviewed Old School - Barra on 28/08/2010
And awarded it

Old School - Barra

Linda Taylor
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 27/08/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We loved staying at this cottage. Spacious and welcoming with stunning views. Would recommend Ceol na Mara as a great place to holiday, either exploring this area or simply relaxing and enjoying the the fantastic scenery.