Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1701 to 1720 of 2523


John & Gill
Reviewed Ardrannach on 05/05/2011
And awarded it

Ardrannach

We agree with all that Mr & Mrs Hatton have written about Wilderness Cottages, Adrannach and the owners of the cottage. In addition to their comments we would also say that the covered back porch was very useful for leaving the dog out while we walked into Portree for the odd evening meal and/or drink. It is possible to walk into Portree in 10-15 minutes via a footpath from the cottage. Very good in terms of being able to drink and not drive!

Sue Mann
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 05/05/2011
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

We stayed at Old School 10 for a week from 25th April to 2nd May 2011 and just did not want to leave. The setting in The Abbey was so peaceful and quiet. The apartment was beautiful and clean, with lovely views right next to the Caledonian Canal and with Loch Ness at the bottom of the 'garden'. If you are looking for peace, tranquility and a comfortable place to stay I would highly recommend the apartment.

David Newby
Reviewed Lianachan on 04/05/2011
And awarded it

Lianachan

Robert Iremonger.
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 04/05/2011
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Lynsey McLean
Reviewed Holstein - The Dairy on 27/04/2011
And awarded it

Holstein - The Dairy

Jeff & Helen Rogers
Reviewed Mealishal on 27/04/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

Judith Bowles
Reviewed Chapel House on 27/04/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Debbie Lindley
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 26/04/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

This was an excellent cottage, beautiful, quiet setting with some super walks nearby. The cottage is very well furnished and cleaned to a high standard. We had a great time and we will be coming back soon.

Jayne Cook
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 26/04/2011
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

A beautiful cottage with outstanding views - far better than the pictures show. We feel very lucky to have come across Marnie's Croft.

Alan Sanderson
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 26/04/2011
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We (six adults) have just returned from a fantastic break at the Old Lock-keepers Cottage, Aberchalder. Weather was kind to us for both walking and cycling and the property was superb. A great base for all kinds of activities and a marvellous setting. Derek the lock-keeper was both friendly and informative and it was a pleasure to enjoy his company from time to time. We would certainly go back to this lovely, well equipped property. Highly recommended.

Jan & Mike Robotham
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 26/04/2011
And awarded it

Brackenhaugh

James Rodgers
Reviewed Balmachree on 24/04/2011
And awarded it

Balmachree

We have visited this area of Scotland before although on this occassion needed more space as the in-laws were joining my family. Balmachree was much better than expected, it was larger than we anticipated with plenty of room for the 7 of us and the dog and very well appointed. The photo's don't do it justice. The garden is massive and our dog loved it. The kids loved playing in the river at the bottom of the garden which was full of rocks and only 1' deep in most places. Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!

Mike Mustard
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 21/04/2011
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Christine Knight
Reviewed Giusaichean on 21/04/2011
And awarded it

Giusaichean

We had a very enjoyable stay.The cottage is well equipped and comfortable.The gardens are lovely and very private,ideal if you have a canine companion with you ! Lots of walking trails in the area.We have visited a few Highland cottages and this was the best by far. Would recommend it.

Paul & Tina
Reviewed Coach House on 16/04/2011
And awarded it

Coach House

Jo Spivey
Reviewed Kelpie Cottage on 14/04/2011
And awarded it

Kelpie Cottage

Carolyn Milne
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 11/04/2011
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

This lovely cottage ticked all the boxes for us. Didnt need to use the car at all as all walking from the doorstep. Great for moutain bikes too. Good local shops for food and cottage kitchen has good appliances, so could eat in or go out to eat in dog friendly pubs at canal side. Drying room a godsend - everywhere should have one! Cottage lives up to its name too!

Tracy Childs
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 11/04/2011
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

We had a really lovely holiday at Shore Cottage - in terms of Location, Location, Location it scores 10/10. The beach is right at the bottom of the garden, it is private and the wildlife comes to your door. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable throughout and a glass of wine on the patio in the evening is a real treat.

Hilary Wilson
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 07/04/2011
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Initially I was put off by the list of dos and don'ts concerning dogs, to recommend that you put your dog in a cage to stop them getting on the furniture and beds made us feel very unwelcome However I soon realised that this over the top dictum was not of their making and the general instructions in the cottage were of the normal sort. We were very comfortable and made to feel very welcome. The next door neighbours have hens that frequently invaded the garden. They were happy and contented too!

Scott
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 03/04/2011
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

The Skye Woodhouse under promises and over delivers. No description could ever describe the amazing views and the sense of peace and isolation. When you return home you'll want to send every stressed out friend for a week.