Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1721 to 1740 of 2523


Carolyn McCulloch
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 07/03/2011
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We have just returned from another holiday at Bayside Cottage and there are not enough superlatives in the English language to describe our stay. The owners have thought of everything from bowls and treats for our 4 legged friend to the bottle of wine and welcome pack. Bayside is a real home from home but with the added extra of a view to die for. The new terrace on the beach had us drinking wine in the sun in February...!! Thanks Ros and Malcolm till next time.

Gary Wemyss
Reviewed Ness Bank on 06/03/2011
And awarded it

Ness Bank

Logger Melo
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 04/03/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Absolutely excellent standard of accommodation with a real sense of luxury and style; complete with complementary survival pack in the fridge (bottle of wine and a pint of milk!)......Watch out for the wild boar!

Steve Smith (logger)
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 03/03/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Coltsfoots is in a lovely secluded location but easily accessible to the village. Very comfortable and homely and it really stands out compared to other properties in the area as a real log cabin. Top logging!

Russ Drayton, Kelly Lancaster
Reviewed Hollybank on 26/02/2011
And awarded it

Hollybank

Michelle Rice
Reviewed Mealishal on 23/02/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

Ben Fletcher
Reviewed Black Shed on 23/02/2011
And awarded it

Black Shed

Nicola Sugden
Reviewed The Mill on 22/02/2011
And awarded it

The Mill

I would agreee with previous review, very good. The views are wonderful and accomodation good quality. We were there in winter and the place was very warm.

Karen Carter
Reviewed Chapel House on 05/02/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Lesley Bennett
Reviewed Hollybank on 05/02/2011
And awarded it

Hollybank

Romeo Reinke
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 03/02/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Thank you very much for this fantastic holiday. We very much enjoyed staying in Ceol na Mara. Very cosy and clean. The perfect place to get away from everything and just enjoy the tranquility of the area. We will definitely come back and from our point of you gets the 5 any time of year. Thank you again!

Nicola Ewing
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 18/01/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We Had a fabulous New Year break in this wonderful. well equipped cottage. We arrived to a bottle of wine and a home baked cake, which I thought was a nice touch. There were plenty of games and books to entertain my three daughters and this was a very dog friendly cottage. The cottage has a nice homely feel and the owners had thought of everything to make our holiday a memorable one. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked again for next year.Thankyou

Lisa
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 18/01/2011
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Lindsay Higgins
Reviewed Balmachree on 17/01/2011
And awarded it

Balmachree

A purely beautiful setting. It is a fabulous place to get away from it all. Thank you for such a lovely holiday! Will return for the third time next year!

Kerry Coakley
Reviewed Ness Bank on 10/01/2011
And awarded it

Ness Bank

Laura
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 09/01/2011
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

Crossroads Cottage was absolutly lovely. We had a wonderful Christmas in this well equiped, warm and cosy cottage. The perfect location for a romantic getaway with a fabulous Inn just footsteps away. We would recommend Crossroads Cottage to everyone!

Nicola Hurley
Reviewed Charleston on 07/01/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

Wonderful cottage in a great location with stunning views. If you want somewhere quiet this is the place. Plenty of space in the cottage, was nice and clean when we arrived. Will definitely go back

Fiona Jacobs
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 06/01/2011
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We spent a lovely Christmas in Cuaig Croft , the cottage is very well decorated , with a lovely kitchen with a great aga and very well designed. The location is stunning , and if you need to recharge your batteries - its just what you need ! The owners are so helpful and its appreciated .

Ria Ball
Reviewed Callakille on 05/01/2011
And awarded it

Callakille

Barry & Debi Thomas
Reviewed Giusaichean on 31/12/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Visited Giusaichean 13 - 27 Nov 2010, what a wonderful 2 weeks. Cottage was excellent and very clean. Garden was a delight and the dogs thought so too, No need to worry really is dog friendly. Good walks right from the doorstep. Would visit again. V