Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1741 to 1760 of 2459


N. Lee
Reviewed Old School - Barra on 15/08/2010
And awarded it

Old School - Barra

Ruth Cowan
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 13/08/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

An absolutely charming property. Made to feel welcome immediately with a homebaked cake - delicious - and bottle of wine. Everything was clean, tidy and there were lots of lovely finishing touches to be found all around the cottage. We even had Highland cows at the bottom of the garden. We had a wonderful time and would hope to visit again in the future.

Miss Forrest
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 13/08/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Had a great 2 weeks at The Old Lock Keepers Cottage. The cottage was fantastic with everything you need for a home away from home. Situated in a great spot on the Calendonian Canal, a great time was had by all 5 adults and 2 dogs that just loved to explore the garden. Would definately come back to this cottage. Derek the lock keeper was very informative and knew alot of the area (hope he still has the umberella we bought..His blew in the canal on a wet day lol)

Michael Stone
Reviewed Croc Latt on 12/08/2010
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Sue & Fred Stacey
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 12/08/2010
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Mary Barker-Read
Reviewed Woodpecker Pad on 12/08/2010
And awarded it

Woodpecker Pad

Excellent property. Highly recommend this cottage to all ages. Great location for exploring the area or just sitting watching the wildlife

P Warburton
Reviewed Burnside Lodge on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Lodge

P. Retoret
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

P. Retoret
Reviewed Rhundunan on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Excellent, met our expectations. Very clean, confortable, spacious and well equipped cottage. Would return.

Elaine Grant
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We have just returned from a week's holiday in Hill Head Croft. After a long 13 hour drive from the deep south - it was well worth the effort! Hill Head Croft was exactly as presented by Wilderness Cottages - only better! There were no disappointments, just awe and delight at the comfortable and well presented home in which we found ourselves for the week.For a restful, relaxing holiday - we could do no better!

Mrs Susan Luxford
Reviewed Charleston on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

Had another lovely fortnight at Charleston. Such a peaceful, well equipped holiday home with lots of extras.Our granddaughter had the time of her life as it was safe for her to play outside quite safely and the house is so spacious. She even slept in her own room and was so proud to have her own bathroom!Apart from a few teething problems with the dishwasher (which the owner dealt with promptly) we had a great time and would recommend the place.

CAROLANN GUTHRIE
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 10/08/2010
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

We have just return after spending a fabulous two week in Kinloch Damph Lodge....this review may be a bit bias as we do love Wester Ross....this house is special, it everything you look for in a holiday cottage and more !!!! The views are wonderful, i could have spent the two weeks sitting in the conservatory looking at the views. There is so much to do in the area...The only complaint i have there was NO midgetron and the midges are really really bad....it was a real disappointment.

Z Gaballa
Reviewed Croc Latt on 10/08/2010
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Martin Townsend
Reviewed Station Cottage on 09/08/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We (2 adults, 2 kids and the dog) really enjoyed our stay at Station Cottage. The Cottage is excellent and ideally placed for the village and the local wildlife is sublime. We are already planning to return next year but are also considering a winter hol here!

Mary McNeill
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 07/08/2010
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

David & Moira Henderson
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 07/08/2010
And awarded it

Brackenhaugh

Patrice & Mark Taylor
Reviewed Whitestone on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Whitestone

Stayed in the Whitestone cottage for a week. It was well maintained and the views where wonderful, everything that you needed was available. What made the week was the daily visit from the young red deer and his friend plus the pheasant family, along with the variety of birds. There are lots of places to visit, but you would need to stay a extra week to fit them all in had. We had a wonderful time and would stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Lynn Stevenson
Reviewed Balmachree on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

We had a fantastic holiday whilst staying in Balmachree in Whitebridge. The cottage was spacious, clean, with comfy beds, and very well kitted out with absolutely everything we could have needed for our weeks stay. The massive garden was perfect for our dogs to have good run around and play in. They loved it too. Felt like home away from home!

Jackie Jones
Reviewed Cuilfail on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Cuilfail

stayed at cuilfail for 1 week and it was beautiful,we had 3 dogs and they loved the garden. Whitebridge pub was great and also the Dores Inn food was outstanding had a great time just wish it was for longer

Laurence & Angela
Reviewed Mountain View on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Mountain View