Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1741 to 1760 of 2523

Mr & Mrs Bulley
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 05/10/2010
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Reviewed Charleston on 05/10/2010
And awarded it


Our 2nd visit to this wonderful cottage and what a fantastic place for a holiday. The little details are worth a lot, fresh flowers, treats for humans and canines, and even spoilt with lovely toiletries. Outside is just as good with beautiful views in every direction. Even spotted the elusive capercaillie this year, right from the conservatory window. Only downside is leaving this place. After a bad experience last year with a different cottage company, I will only ever use Wilderness again

Mr + Mrs Hatton
Reviewed Ardrannach on 29/09/2010
And awarded it


Booking our holiday through Wilderness Cottages was a very smooth and pleasant experience. They are very efficient and were quick to answer any questions that we had. Ardrannach Cottage was absolutely beautiful with stunning views and a very homely atmosphere. The owners went out of their way to make sure we were well provided for with complimentary items when we arrived and they were very friendly. We would not hesitate in booking again through Wilderness Cottages.

Reviewed Taigh Druim on 29/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We stayed at Taigh Druim in late August-early September. It was one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in. The house has been renovated beautifully and has magnificent & breathtaking views of the mountains and sea. It is fully outfitted with everything you could possibly need for cooking and washing clothes, plus many walking & climbing books. Really just a fantastic place to base yourself for walking, climbing or relaxing and just looking at the views.

Neil C Andrew
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 28/09/2010
And awarded it


Lisa Naylor
Reviewed Gate House on 27/09/2010
And awarded it

Gate House

A group of us made Gate House our home last week and had a fantastic time! Lots to do in the surrounding area and the facilities were of a very high standard, with the blessing of a dish washer too! Great value, would definately return again.

Janet Abrahams
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 27/09/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Beautiful little cottage in the most gorgeous location. Everything required for a perfectly restful week - enjoyed the DVD's provided. Just lacking instructions, for the heating/water system and the fact that the leads for the TV/DVD had to be changed around as only one SKART plug on TV. Managed to work it all out though eventually and in no way detracted from the enjoyment of the holiday. Lucky with the weather also, so got some glorious sunsets.

Mandy Kendall
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 26/09/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Lovely warm comfortable cottage in a very quiet location,lots of nice walks with the dogs.Great place for wildlife and maybe a dolphin or 2 if you are lucky enough.

Stella & Lee
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/09/2010
And awarded it


John & Jane Argent
Reviewed Lianachan on 21/09/2010
And awarded it


Anne Marson
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We have just returned from our second stay at Fersit Log cottage. Once again a wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage. Peace and quiet reign supreme!! Graham and Lynnn are very kind and thoughtful and the extra little touches they add make it even more special. It is a lovely place and a great time is guaranteed!!

Margery Bambrick
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Fiona Howarth
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We were very happy with the cottage in which we stayed and with the service provided with Wilderness Cottages. Taigh Druim was as described - in a spectacular location, clean, comfortable and generously provisioned. In fact we were so happy there that we've already booked to come again next year for two weeks - and that's all the way from Australia.

Lady Christine Young
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

My second time at Rowan Ridge and loved every minute spent in this superbly equipped cottage. An excellent situation for touring the spectacular Highlands. I hope to go back next year.

Marge Magullian
Reviewed Log House on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Log House

From the 4th to 11th September 2010 - Donny & Marge Magullian We absolutely loved The Log House, it was like something from a Disney Film, with forest all around us, the forest walks from the cabin are so nice, we loved going into Fort Augustus and other places round a bout. We had Mr.Robin every single day, as soon as you opened the kitchen door he was in and if we were out all of a sudden he would appear with the facial where have you been, heard the Pine Martin Family, but never saw them.

Claire Bloomfield
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 19/09/2010
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

A really comfortable, cosy and well appointed cottage in a great location for seeing the sights of Skye and this part of the mainland. We would go there again at any time of the year.

Fries Alain
Reviewed Rhundunan on 16/09/2010
And awarded it


We had a fantastic and sunny week (4-11 sept. 2010) at Rhundunhan. The house was clean and well equiped. We will return .

Cara, John & Ralph The Golden Retriever
Reviewed Giusaichean on 15/09/2010
And awarded it


We spent part of our honeymoon in Giusaichean. It is a beautiful cottage with excellent facilities and we were really impressed. The garden is amazing and Ralph loved being able to explore it whilst we didn't have to worry about him escaping. We visited some lovely surrounding places - Fort Augustus, The Beach and pub at Dores are great, especially to let the dog have a good run. All in all a great holiday and we'd highly recommend :o)

Kirstin & Tom
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Patrick, Glenna, Pain Au & Buttons
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

The cottage was warm and welcoming - we loved the kitchen. Pain Au and Buttons (the dogs) adored lying in front of the Aga after a hard day of walking followed by swimming in the sea. The area around the cottage is stunning - the perfect place to relax and re-connect with life.