Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1741 to 1760 of 2523


David & Kirsty
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 17/03/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Just had another brilliant holiday in Burnside, cant go any where else for our anniversary now. The owners are very hospitable and leave a lovely treat for arrival. It is also Cocker Spaniel paradise, the enclosed garden is a great place to explore for them. The peaceful surroundings only disturbed with lots of wildlife, which is fab. We will be back, also hope to visit some of the other amazing cottages, to many to choose.

Carole Golden
Reviewed Chapel House on 10/03/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

The Costa Family
Reviewed Giusaichean on 08/03/2011
And awarded it

Giusaichean

We spent half term (February 2011) here and what a wonderful week we had. The cottage is simply amazing, so clean, warm and cozy - we LOVED it. Walks are very close by and we found it to be pretty central for getting about. The garden is very big and beautiful and we simply enjoyed the peace and quiet with the birds and the stars and NO street lights. Thanks so much and yes we will be back in the very near future.

Anne & Les
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 07/03/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We have just had a weekend in this lovely cottage.The owners have created a real home from home, beautifully decorated, comfortable, warm and cosy. The whole place exudes quality and it is very clean. The kitchen is extremely well equipped.The photos on the website don't do this cottage justice.....from the outside it looks quite small but the space inside is incredible. We would most definitely recommend this to others.

Carolyn McCulloch
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 07/03/2011
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We have just returned from another holiday at Bayside Cottage and there are not enough superlatives in the English language to describe our stay. The owners have thought of everything from bowls and treats for our 4 legged friend to the bottle of wine and welcome pack. Bayside is a real home from home but with the added extra of a view to die for. The new terrace on the beach had us drinking wine in the sun in February...!! Thanks Ros and Malcolm till next time.

Gary Wemyss
Reviewed Ness Bank on 06/03/2011
And awarded it

Ness Bank

Logger Melo
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 04/03/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Absolutely excellent standard of accommodation with a real sense of luxury and style; complete with complementary survival pack in the fridge (bottle of wine and a pint of milk!)......Watch out for the wild boar!

Steve Smith (logger)
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 03/03/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Coltsfoots is in a lovely secluded location but easily accessible to the village. Very comfortable and homely and it really stands out compared to other properties in the area as a real log cabin. Top logging!

Russ Drayton, Kelly Lancaster
Reviewed Hollybank on 26/02/2011
And awarded it

Hollybank

Michelle Rice
Reviewed Mealishal on 23/02/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

Ben Fletcher
Reviewed Black Shed on 23/02/2011
And awarded it

Black Shed

Nicola Sugden
Reviewed The Mill on 22/02/2011
And awarded it

The Mill

I would agreee with previous review, very good. The views are wonderful and accomodation good quality. We were there in winter and the place was very warm.

Karen Carter
Reviewed Chapel House on 05/02/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Lesley Bennett
Reviewed Hollybank on 05/02/2011
And awarded it

Hollybank

Romeo Reinke
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 03/02/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Thank you very much for this fantastic holiday. We very much enjoyed staying in Ceol na Mara. Very cosy and clean. The perfect place to get away from everything and just enjoy the tranquility of the area. We will definitely come back and from our point of you gets the 5 any time of year. Thank you again!

Nicola Ewing
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 18/01/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We Had a fabulous New Year break in this wonderful. well equipped cottage. We arrived to a bottle of wine and a home baked cake, which I thought was a nice touch. There were plenty of games and books to entertain my three daughters and this was a very dog friendly cottage. The cottage has a nice homely feel and the owners had thought of everything to make our holiday a memorable one. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked again for next year.Thankyou

Lisa
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 18/01/2011
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Lindsay Higgins
Reviewed Balmachree on 17/01/2011
And awarded it

Balmachree

A purely beautiful setting. It is a fabulous place to get away from it all. Thank you for such a lovely holiday! Will return for the third time next year!

Kerry Coakley
Reviewed Ness Bank on 10/01/2011
And awarded it

Ness Bank

Laura
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 09/01/2011
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

Crossroads Cottage was absolutly lovely. We had a wonderful Christmas in this well equiped, warm and cosy cottage. The perfect location for a romantic getaway with a fabulous Inn just footsteps away. We would recommend Crossroads Cottage to everyone!