Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1761 to 1780 of 2523


Karen Williams
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 01/11/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We stayed at Taigh Druim in Elgol for a week and had a wonderful time. The house itself was beautiful, clean and had all the facilities you could ask for. The views were stunning and there was lots to do with a family in the area and beyond. One of the best houses we've ever stayed in in Scotland.

Mick Wall
Reviewed River Cottage on 01/11/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

Spent a lovely week at River Cottage. The owners were more than helpful and the cottage itself was very clean, beautifully fitted out with no expense spared. The view down to the river was breathtaking in its autumnal colours, and was well situated between Inverness and Fort Augustus. Would highly recommend it. Jan & Mick

Jeff & Ange
Reviewed Glenara on 31/10/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

Had a comfortable, relaxing stay at Glenara. We received a warm welcome from the owner. The cottage is very cosy, clean and quiet with a great view from the lounge over the garden and down to the river. Oct 2010.

Lisa Butler
Reviewed Callakille on 31/10/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Alan Taylor
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 27/10/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Honeymooned at Cuaig 18th sept for a week. Wonderful, warm and homely. Cant recommend it enough. Quiet get away from it all. Thank you.

Kerstin Brümmer, Germany
Reviewed Clunemore Steadings on 26/10/2010
And awarded it

Clunemore Steadings

Jim & Therese Sims
Reviewed Station Cottage on 24/10/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Lovely cottage. Great feel about it. Loved the wood burning stove. Location ideal beautiful village and easy access to all the surrounding attractions. Ideal for the children and all outdoor pursuits.Looking forward to going back next year.

Jim& Therese Sims
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 24/10/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Stayed for a week Sept.10. Weather mixed but cottage more than made up for it. Great accomodation really appreciated the AGA. Have booked already for next year. Beautiful part of the country.

Leon Williams
Reviewed Curlew Croft on 24/10/2010
And awarded it

Curlew Croft

Marilyn Wilkie
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 20/10/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Cuaig Croft is in one of the most beautiful places we have ever been in. Breathtaking scenery and unbelievable weather for October made this holiday the most relaxing we have ever had.Good food and friendly people and some lovely wool from local Gotland Sheep added to the whole experience. We would heartily recommend the cottage which is warm and comfortable. (Though The colour of the water takes a bit of getting used to)One week isnt long enough!!

Paul Seditas
Reviewed River Cottage on 19/10/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

We had a week at River Cottage in October. We arrived late after being held up by an accident ahead of us. The cottage was welcoming and the fire was lit as were the lights. We found it very welcoming on a dark October night. The cottage is 1 mile away from the village, was very peaceful and perfectly equipped. We would like to have taken the shower home with us. It was brilliant. Very well appointed cottage which we would recommend to anyone....Maybe we should just keep it our secret.

Karine O'Donnell
Reviewed Station Cottage on 19/10/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We stayed at the Station Cottage, Nethybridge for the October school week. Firstly, thank you to the owner for allowing us to do so. We had a great time. The cottage is perfect, quirky, full of character and ideal if you have a dog. The garden was ideal for my labrador and it was fenced in which really helped. Comfortable beds, quality linen, towels, nice little touches. There is lots to do ie walks, picnics, Aviemore/Cairngorms nearby, good location to reach other places.

John & Ellen Clayton
Reviewed Giusaichean on 15/10/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

We stayed at Giusaichean at the beginning of October. We were looking for a complete week's rest. We chose this house because of its large, lovely garden which is securely fenced which is important as the holiday is just as much for our two dogs, Sam and Sox. It certainly exceeded our expectations - the house is lovely and the garden even better. Sam and Sox spent many happy hours just exploring on their own while we relaxed. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Karin Ringgenberg, Switzerland
Reviewed Curlew Croft on 15/10/2010
And awarded it

Curlew Croft

Ian & Annette Robinson
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 15/10/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

04/10/2010 - This was our first holiday in Scotland and I don't think we could have picked a better area or holiday cottage with everything being brilliant, loved the drive up the long winding road to the cottage and our two German Shepherd dogs had a wonderful time especially the trip on the cable car at Ben Nevis with surprised and astounded onlookers. We will be back when circumstances allow.

Julia Wunderlich
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 14/10/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

We stayed at the end of August and were impressed with the facilities. Good response from the on site sstaff when there was a problem with the dishwasher. I'd recommend it to friends. Good location, shame the restaurant was shut.

Vincent Marlow
Reviewed River Cottage on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

River Cottage was perfect, the best self catering property we have been to in 14 years, It is an ideal base for travelling or a retreat if you need to get away from it. The highlands are supurb and we will need to come again soon, River Cottage will be on the top of our list for accomodation, if it is available.

Fiona Thompson
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Karen Dawber
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Fantastic apartment equipped and decorated to a high standard with lovely views over the grounds towards the caledonian canal. Very peaceful and quiet. So good i have booked for next April so roll on april.

Miriam
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala