Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 181 to 200 of 2523


Anton Z
Reviewed Dunollie on 03/08/2016
And awarded it

Dunollie

Great property! We were impressed to arrive at a place that had absolutely everything. We had a feeling that owners have initially refurbished the property for themselves but started renting out due to change in their circumstances. Certainly will be back at some point. Highly recommended!

Helen Byfield
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 03/08/2016
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We stayed at Fersit log cottage for a week, it was everything described, idyllic and beautiful, certainly a wilderness and retreat. Everything provided beyond expectations, thank you, hope to return some day soon, our pooch (pug) loved it too.

The Smith Family, Huddersfield
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 03/08/2016
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

What a lovely cottage and a wonderful part of the world. The Aga was a joy. Excellent communication from Wilderness Cottages too. We will all have cherished memories of our time. Thanks

I.Wilkie
Reviewed Ardrannach on 03/08/2016
And awarded it

Ardrannach

This was our second stay at Ardrannach and once again it was wonderful. The walks straight from the front door were so convenient. Location is great as close to Portree but not in it. Cottage is comfortable and well equipped, with great views from the living room window. Looking forward to returning.

Elaine Cramond
Reviewed Glenara on 03/08/2016
And awarded it

Glenara

Had a very pleasant stay at Glenara last week and we found the cottage very clean and comfortable! The owner Bob met us on arrival and I found that a nice personal touch! Location was perfect, right in the heart of the village of a fort Augustus next to the Caledonian Canal! The cottage sits back slightly from the road so it was also very peaceful and quiet! Big garden goes right down to the river with splendid views and perfect for our dog Bear to run around in and be safely enclosed! Hubbie enjoyed fishing from there also! We would definitely return.

D Campbell
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 03/08/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

Great place to stay.Host's we're friendly and helpful.cottage was imaculate,with a great view of the sea.

The Bradley Family
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 02/08/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

We stayed at seascape cottage. The owners were there to welcome us to the most beautiful cottage with outstanding views. To say that the owners are nothing less than helpful and welcoming would be an understatement. Welcomed with a smile, and homemade produce started our holiday off to a wonderful start. Not to mention that they are so helpful and truly the nicest couple! Everything in the cottage is of excellent standard and quality. The best equipped cottage we have EVER stayed in, with extras like dog beds, bowls even washing tablets to last you the full week. Not including poop bags for the dogs and a ball!! Super beds, and comfy sofas welcome you after the long and beautiful walks with the dogs. Outstanding decor and such a welcoming environment as soon as you walk in the door. And not one thing has been forgotten about. I wish on cottages like this, there was an extra rating, because excellent just doesn't seem to describe this cottage and the stay that we had here. Its way above that, and I really cant wait till we go back next year

V Gilmore
Reviewed Ardrannach on 01/08/2016
And awarded it

Ardrannach

We really enjoyed staying at Ardrannach, a comfortable, well equipped cottage with loads of space and beautiful views. It feels like it's in the middle of nowhere but is only a 10 minute drive from Portree's shops and restaurants. A great base to explore Skye and I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Ann Cattigan
Reviewed Upper Folds on 01/08/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

The cottage is in a beautiful location and the views are stunning. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable. Watching the wildlife and changing sky at night was so relaxing. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Christina Moore
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 31/07/2016
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

I am going to be honest, I really don't want to leave a good review because the cottage is so amazing, that I want to keep it all to myself. It is far beyond perfect and I didn't want to leave. The pictures online were lovely but when you actually walk into the doors, your jaw drops. It is more magnificent than the online pictures show. You will literally not want to leave. Beautiful, clean...it doesn't get any more perfect.

Karen & David, Scotland
Reviewed Log House on 30/07/2016
And awarded it

Log House

We visited the Log House for a week beginning of June 2016 and had a great time....the garden ,front and back, is a sun trap if the weather allows, the bed was one of the most comfy we've had and only found 1 spider in all the time there lol. There are great walks both to the left and right of the garden entrance, down to the left takes you to the River Oich which was gorgeous and to the right takes you out to Fort Augustus village, which is only a 20/25 minute walk (or 5 min drive). We saw finches,robins and at least 2 woodpeckers on the birdtable which you can watch from inside the house, and 3 deer out front, but you need to be quiet if you want to see them as they are as quick as a flash! From the village you can go on a Loch Ness cruise, which is well worth it, and there's a shop you can buy your groceries, we used it nearly every day, it always had what we needed and plenty of souvenir shops ...and the chip shop there was 1 of the best. If anything we'd say if you want to eat out then the best time is when the visiting buses are there, as otherwise the places to eat can be pretty quiet, but that is a small thing in the bigger picture. Once you get used to where you are and the house itself then it's a great wee place to stay, yes there are a couple houses nearby but we hardly came across anyone, the postwoman and a couple walking down to the river and they couple houses might just give you that wee bit of security you might need, knowing someone else is there.....apart from that it really is a wilderness log house..enjoy if you go..

Skyebots
Reviewed The Beach House at Garrachan on 30/07/2016
And awarded it

The Beach House at Garrachan

A fantastic house in a quiet, peaceful and beautiful location. The owners have done a great job in making sure the property has everything you need. The modern refurbishment with climate control and underfloor heating make it a very comfortable and cosy place, even when the weather is at it's worse.

Andrea
Reviewed Score Bay Cottage on 29/07/2016
And awarded it

Score Bay Cottage

Beautiful cottage. Everything we needed. Perfect location . Stunning views.

Morag M
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 29/07/2016
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

A beautiful cottage, we did not want to leave each day. Great for the dog, lovely garden to run about in. Highly recommend !

Richard Atkin & Jeremy Boughey - Plus 'Bijoux'
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 29/07/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

If you appreciate beautiful and peaceful countryside - then Seascape Cottage is ideal for you! The cottage is located down a rural lane and overlooks fields - with views across the sea to Ireland. Plenty of places to walk your dog and enjoy the lovely coastal scenery. Seascape is very well equipped with modern appliances, tasteful furnishings and is spotlessly clean. The bathroom is spacious and the shower warm and powerful. The cottage owners, Chaz and Jane live close-by and are a lovely couple. They take great care not to 'intrude' but frankly we much enjoyed their pleasant company. The location of the cottage is also well placed for those guests wishing to visit the many excellent gardens in the vicinity. Being warmed by the Gulf Stream these gardens can grow the tender exotic plants that most of us in the UK can only dream about. We would particularly recommend Logan Botanic Garden. Finally, Seascape Cottage not only 'accepts' dogs but 'welcomes' them - so our Bichon Frise had a great holiday too.

Anne & Mark
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 29/07/2016
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

Moll Cottage is a lovely comfortable base for relaxing and exploring the island.

The McMillans
Reviewed Fhaireag on 29/07/2016
And awarded it

Fhaireag

We had a fantastic holiday at Fhaireag. The house was beautiful, clean and maintained to a high standard. The location was wonderful and very peaceful. We would highly recommend Fhaireag to anyone and look forward to hopefully staying again soon.

Kathryn Fraser
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 29/07/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Ceol na Mara is the most perfect cottage in the most perfect location. Absolutely loved it. I couldn't have wished for more. Even the wet days I still looked out and loved it. Having breakfast outside with the view over to Skye was a memory that will stay with me forever. It was the most peaceful relaxing place I have ever been to. The run over to Applecross was beautiful. I can absolutely recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a completely get away from it all holiday. If I could go back tomorrow I would be packed and off like a shot.

Thomas Barbour
Reviewed Seabank Cottage on 28/07/2016
And awarded it

Seabank Cottage

The cottage was fine in a good Location

Matt & Sam
Reviewed Sixgeary on 28/07/2016
And awarded it

Sixgeary

A fantastic location made all the better by the great cottage we stayed in .We couldn't have asked for any more in a holiday home , all mod cons and the welcome pack was a lovely touch