Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 181 to 200 of 2523


Paul Osborne
Reviewed Moll House on 10/08/2016
And awarded it

Moll House

Lovely spacious cottage in a great location - quiet, but with easy access to Skye's main facilities and tourist destinations. Great for wildlife- we saw seals, otters and eagles from the house. Great enclosed garden and access to pebble beach.

Daniel (France)
Reviewed Cedar Cottage on 10/08/2016
And awarded it

Cedar Cottage

2 weeks and it was a real pleasure to be at the Cedar Cottage. It was very clean, quiet, we'll equipped. Moreover cakes, milk, chocolat and wine at our arrival. Perfect!

Victoria Milbourne
Reviewed Score Bay Cottage on 10/08/2016
And awarded it

Score Bay Cottage

We've been to Skye now 6 times and this cottage is by far the best place we've stayed. The location was fantastic and incredibly relaxing; the house itself was perhaps the best equipped we've ever stayed in; and my partner, David, can now say that he can confidently cook on an Aga! All mod cons were included such as Wi-Fi, a great telly, dish-washer and washer-dryer. The house was charming, clean and the view onto the Bay was hypnotic. This is the only time that, on leaving a property at the end of our holiday, we've agreed that we should return to that property in future. I can't recommend this place highly enough. I'd like to move there permanently!

Kirsten
Reviewed Don Cottage on 10/08/2016
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Don Cottage is a nice and lovely cottage with everything you need. The goodies you recieve are super! The kitchen is big and wel equipped. Only comment: you smell the fire place even when you don't use it. This might be inconvenient for some but not for everyone.

Jackie Warren
Reviewed Sealight on 07/08/2016
And awarded it

Sealight

Our second stay here - which should say all that's necessary (who would return to somewhere that wasn't a great place to be?) The only thing I'd say is, if you're not happy with peace and quiet, a fair bit of driving, walks in the rain and midge-avoidance tactics - it's not the place for you! The cottage is clean, incredibly well-equipped and has water-side views; enough said.

Forrest Family
Reviewed Charleston on 07/08/2016
And awarded it

Charleston

OMG... what an amazing cottage! Home from home with stunning views. Spotlessly clean and well kept garden. The dogs (and cat) loved being outside, plenty of room for the two Labs and 5 adults. Loved the remoteness with the closest shop being in Fort Augustus, about half hour drive away, very peaceful just watching out for the birds of prey and the deer! :-) Couldn't have been more relaxed if we tried! 100% will recommend this cottage to family and friends. Hope to go back again ourselves!

Mirjam Angst
Reviewed Sixgeary on 07/08/2016
And awarded it

Sixgeary

We had a wonderful time in Sixgeary. Very relaxing. We, a family of Four, really enjoyed our stay and the house is great.

Michele
Reviewed Glen View on 06/08/2016
And awarded it

Glen View

John Stewart Smith
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 06/08/2016
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

Absolutely fabulous. Couldn't do more - even returned my son's dental retainer left by accident !!- (Must have words with him ) !!

Rachel
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 05/08/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

The highlight of this cottage is the view of Skye & the quiet edge of village location. Very well equipped kitchen, not just the essentials. Also well equipped for the cold which thankfully we did not need. There are local walks but you need to bring your own maps.

J.C. Kleuver
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 04/08/2016
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Probably one of the best cottages I have ever stayed in! The view is unsurpassed, with ever changing light. The cottage is large, new, fully equipped, very comfortable, and well kept.

Stricker Johannes
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 04/08/2016
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

We had a really nice stay in this beautiful and cosy house. The landscape, the sheep, the sea, the people- perfect! And the weather: very scottish!

Alexandre Gerbex Blattner
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 04/08/2016
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

We very much enjoyed the cottage and its position. We had a brilliant time.

Neville Brooks
Reviewed River Cottage on 04/08/2016
And awarded it

River Cottage

An excellent stay in a fantastic cottage very close to all amenities, highly recommended

James Smith
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 04/08/2016
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

Oak Cottage is extremely well equipped and comfortable. The laundry facilities are particularly welcome in a wet Scottish summer. During our stay the neighbouring cottages had very quiet occupants and there was little noise from the nearby A84. The cottage is very well placed for the Lawers, Crianlarich and Glen Lyon ranges. Phone reception is reasonable but not internet. Wifi connection would be welcome.

Phil & Kerry Jones
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 04/08/2016
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

Second visit to Shore Cottage - just as good as the first. Think Scooby (the dog) came back 2" shorter he didn't stop running for a week. Hardly anyone on the beach. Cottage was clean and tidy everything you need was there. Take binoculars we saw sea lions and whales while we were there. Excellent holiday.

Helen Byfield
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 03/08/2016
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

The cottage surpassed our expectations, really lovely everything provided and more, truly wilderness, you need a car. We hope to return some day, thank you.

Anton Z
Reviewed Dunollie on 03/08/2016
And awarded it

Dunollie

Great property! We were impressed to arrive at a place that had absolutely everything. We had a feeling that owners have initially refurbished the property for themselves but started renting out due to change in their circumstances. Certainly will be back at some point. Highly recommended!

Helen Byfield
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 03/08/2016
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We stayed at Fersit log cottage for a week, it was everything described, idyllic and beautiful, certainly a wilderness and retreat. Everything provided beyond expectations, thank you, hope to return some day soon, our pooch (pug) loved it too.

The Smith Family, Huddersfield
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 03/08/2016
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

What a lovely cottage and a wonderful part of the world. The Aga was a joy. Excellent communication from Wilderness Cottages too. We will all have cherished memories of our time. Thanks