Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1801 to 1820 of 2523


Marge Magullian
Reviewed Log House on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Log House

From the 4th to 11th September 2010 - Donny & Marge Magullian We absolutely loved The Log House, it was like something from a Disney Film, with forest all around us, the forest walks from the cabin are so nice, we loved going into Fort Augustus and other places round a bout. We had Mr.Robin every single day, as soon as you opened the kitchen door he was in and if we were out all of a sudden he would appear with the facial where have you been, heard the Pine Martin Family, but never saw them.

Claire Bloomfield
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 19/09/2010
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

A really comfortable, cosy and well appointed cottage in a great location for seeing the sights of Skye and this part of the mainland. We would go there again at any time of the year.

Fries Alain
Reviewed Rhundunan on 16/09/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

We had a fantastic and sunny week (4-11 sept. 2010) at Rhundunhan. The house was clean and well equiped. We will return .

Cara, John & Ralph The Golden Retriever
Reviewed Giusaichean on 15/09/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

We spent part of our honeymoon in Giusaichean. It is a beautiful cottage with excellent facilities and we were really impressed. The garden is amazing and Ralph loved being able to explore it whilst we didn't have to worry about him escaping. We visited some lovely surrounding places - Fort Augustus, The Beach and pub at Dores are great, especially to let the dog have a good run. All in all a great holiday and we'd highly recommend :o)

Kirstin & Tom
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Patrick, Glenna, Pain Au & Buttons
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

The cottage was warm and welcoming - we loved the kitchen. Pain Au and Buttons (the dogs) adored lying in front of the Aga after a hard day of walking followed by swimming in the sea. The area around the cottage is stunning - the perfect place to relax and re-connect with life.

Jules & Nick
Reviewed Callakille on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Thanling Gerhard
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We enjoyed our holidays in Taigh Druim very much. This cottage is really great. We seldom found such a perfect place: Absolutely comfortable cottage, amazing view to ocean and islands, wonderful environment, ... . We are sure, to come back later to Elgol. Thank you very much for your perfect support in booking this cottage.

Mrs Hatton
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Ideal accomodation for dogs and their humans. The croft is clean, comfortable and well equiped. This is a particulary nice property full of character but not cluttered. We rent about 4 properties every year in all parts of the UK. This property would easily make it into my top 10 favourites. It is a shame there is not a loch view from the downstairs areas. The secret beach is wonderful and would be great if you were lucky to get a hot summers day.

Tracy Childs
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

The cottage was really lovely, the decor, fixtures and fittings made it really homely. The whole setting was stunning and very remote which we really wanted. We had the most marvelous week. I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to get away from it all. Thank you.

James Flude
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

August/September 2010 - simply stunning weather and a lovely place to stay! It is on a remote but beautiful part of the island and truly a perfect place to unwind...

Sharon Harman
Reviewed Wildwood on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Wildwood

hi will stayed at wild wood 28.8 2010. we had a great time. the weather was good to us . the log cabin was great. there was lots of walks around. we went on a boat trip which was great. the royal Scot which is at fort Augustus which is only a 20 min walk from the cabin. the Jacobite steam train from fortwilliam to mallaig was great. we even saw the pine martins at night. the down side was after 13 hrs drive the washing machine did not work the shower in the master bedroom did not work,

Carolann Devine
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 12/09/2010
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

We had a great holiday in early September. The house has loads of character and is a perfect location only a stones throw from the lochside. It is also in an ideal location for touring this beautiful region.

Donna Avison
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 12/09/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

stayed at ceol na mara for 1 week and we were so pleased with the cottage.everything you need for a self catering holiday was there.the cottage was spotless.the views are amazing and the drive to applecross is breathtaking.we took our golden retriever with us who spent every spare minute he had swimming in the loch while we sat in the garden and watched.anybody wanting a get away from it all holiday in a beautiful cottage and location should stay here.we are returning next year!thanyou

A G Smith
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 11/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Maryannick Drapier
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Lorraine Barclay
Reviewed Cuilfail on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Myself, my best mate Emma and her 9 year old son Ben with our dogs stayed in this wonderful cottage in August. I would recommend anyone who wants to stay in idylic location which has access to all the main tourist attactions for the highlands.

Sharron Crowe
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

An absolutely stunning cottage which was very cosy and comfortable with all amenities. An ideal location for exploring the Highlands. We would definitely recommend this place and pet friendly too which was even better.

Anne Maree Payne
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 10/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We really loved our stay at Taigh Druim. The house is beautifully appointed and thoughtfully equipped for visitors. The views from the house over the Cuillen are truly magnificent and ever-changing. Elgol is remote, peaceful, but with the added bonus of an excellent local restaurant and the opportunity to do some wonderful boat trips around the surrounding isles. We will definitely be back!

Dave & Sally Crighton
Reviewed River Cottage on 09/09/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

This was the first time we booked a cottage holiday, and River Cottage was the perfect choice, with its own garden and river front area. It was a perfect, releaxing holiday. The cottage is comfortable, modern and was equipped with everything we needed. The owners who lived nearby were friendly and eager to help with any enquiries. The cottage is situated 10 mins walk from Drumnadrochit and 20 mins drive from Inverness. We'll definitely visit again.