Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1821 to 1840 of 2459


Steven Newlands
Reviewed Station Cottage on 01/06/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

A lovely property, well furnished and tastefully presented.The garden is large and safe making it ideal for a young family holiday. Lots to do for kids and adults alike in one of the most beautiful settings in the UK. We will be back.

John, Elaine & Martin Plus Meg & Skye
Reviewed Balmachree on 30/05/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

Cottage very clean and well equipped in a great location. In a very tranquil place with a great garden for the dogs to run free and safe. Pub close by for meals but really need a car for travel elsewhere. A small welcome pack of tea etc. would be good for travellers from afar who really don't want to unpack as soon as they arrive. Also information on local walks would be very useful. Overall a great place to holiday and would certainly return.

Arthur Stokes
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 28/05/2010
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

Littlepark cottage is a haven of tranquillity and has lots to recomend it . it is so well equipped everything you require is already there .Sharp Knives !and a three pan steamer , a first in any hire cottage we've stayed in before . one word of warning though , the garden is NOT fully fenced off , and sheep/lambs , and deer can all appear infront of the cottage so you need to keeep an eye on your dogs .

Gordon
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 28/05/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Fantastic cottage, very clean and welcoming, the bottle of wine was an nice touch, 2 mins walk from the locks and pub/restuarants.(fish and chips at lock in 10out of10,central location for Fort William and Inverness, walks a plenty,we will deffo be back again!!!!!!!!!!!1

Jo & Keith Hilton
Reviewed Kelpie Cottage on 24/05/2010
And awarded it

Kelpie Cottage

Aileen, Ken & Ewan
Reviewed Log House on 24/05/2010
And awarded it

Log House

We had a fantastic stay in this wonderful property. So unique and in a brilliant position for Fort Augustus and the surrounding area. Lots to do in the locale. We will definately be back and would highly recommend it.

Mr D Robinson
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 21/05/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Ian Grigg
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 21/05/2010
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Cottage well sited and well equipped. Hours can be spent just watching the birds at the feeders on the cottage patio area, and walking the very pleasant trails that are laid out alongside the river.

Rob & Rose Lovatt + Dogs!
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 20/05/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Stunning location in a superb warm and cosy cottage, every thing that was needed had been thought of-thank you we will be back !!

Ian Campbell
Reviewed Monastery 8 - Paterson Apartment on 20/05/2010
And awarded it

Monastery 8 - Paterson Apartment

The Grimmond Family
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 28/04/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Creag na H-Iolaire is a lovely, well-equipped cottage with a superb location and the views, especially from the dining area, are absolutely spectacular. Downstairs is very spacious and well laid out, the bedrooms are so comfortable - and the wood burning stove was a treat in the evenings. There are myriads of books to keep you occupied as well as board games, DVDs, videos and the piano. We also enjoyed the walks in the nearby woods, the cruise on the "Nessie Hunter", the visit to the Pottery and a meal from Baking Birds. The steep part of the road to the cottage is a bit daunting first time round but you get used to it very quickly. My daughter and I (complete novices) had a first ever lesson at the riding school. The horses selected for us were extremely good natured and the instructor was excellent - very helpful and encouraging and always on hand if you needed any extra assistance. It was a great experience. The cottage had it all - you can simply relax there and soak in the scenery and,if you want, there are lots of things to do further afield. We had a wonderful holiday!! The Grimmond Family

Mr Hart
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 28/04/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Absolutely fantastic! We decided to visit the cottage last minute as our other holiday plans were cancelled due to the Icelandic volcano. Beautiful setting, friendly people and fine Scottish weather!

Julie Russell
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 25/04/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

I wish I could live in this cottage, its a great place to stay. Everything was as described and the master bedroom was magnificent. The first morning we woke to find a deer in the garden which was lovely. I would just point out that there is a large pond in the garden, its not deep but could prove a problem for young children. The steps to the upstairs of the house are very steep and again could be dangerous for kids.

Nicholas McGeoghan
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 25/04/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Janet Wilkey
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 21/04/2010
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

We stayed at Skye Woodhouse and had a wonderful relaxing time. The house was comfortable and modern and was very nice to have a wifi connection, maybe next year we could have the cooker instructions, althogh maybe not as then I would have to cook! Thank you for a great time.

Paul Connor
Reviewed Old Schoolhouse on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Old Schoolhouse

Jenny Schyum
Reviewed Clunemore Steadings on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Clunemore Steadings

Rhonda Forbes
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Jacinda Jones
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Hill Cottage is amazing, the most idyllic remote location with incredible views. The photos on the internet do not anywhere near do it justice. The cottage itself is very comfortable and cosy and just gorgeous. The whole place was much more than we were expecting. We are already planning our return.

Iain Murray
Reviewed Challtuinn on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Challtuinn