Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1841 to 1860 of 2523

Sue Grannon
Reviewed Log House on 10/07/2010
And awarded it

Log House

26/06/10-03/07/10 Just back from another fantastic week at The Log House, it is so comfortable it almost feels like leaving home when it is time to pack up. Mr Pine Marten was a regular visitor, we had a deer sighting just down the lane and the bats put on a fabulous show each evening. The location is perfect, close enough to Fort Augustus for getting provisions but far away enough to ensure peace and quiet. Already looking forward to booking again for next year!

Sue McCarthy
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 07/07/2010
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

3/7/10 - Alan and Sue McCarthy We stayed at Littlepark for a week, after spending our first week at Mealishall by Loch Ness. A totally different property but equally enchanting - a true wilderness experience! Well equipped and cosy with long walks from the doorstep. The only down side for us, was that our German Shepherd could not be let loose in the garden as it is not fully enclosed and wildlife is around. What a fantastic place though, we would love to come again - but for longer!

Sue McCarthy
Reviewed Mealishal on 07/07/2010
And awarded it


Carolyn Ryan
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 06/07/2010
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Peter Cavanagh
Reviewed Glenara on 06/07/2010
And awarded it


This was our first stay at this owners new cottage, and as usual he was very welcoming on our arrival and the cottage was spotless. The setting is wonderful with the back lawn going right down to the river, the views are lovely. The local Pub and Restaurants are very good and only a short walk away. A very nice cottage in a very nice place with a very nice owner.

Mayerlene Engineer
Reviewed Chapel House on 06/07/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Linda & Paul Mcauliffe
Reviewed Callakille on 05/07/2010
And awarded it


June Orton
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Mrs Doreen Chaplin
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

4/7/2010 Doreen Chaplin 19th-26th june 2010 Lovely well equiped cottage in a peaceful setting,views over loch ness and a great garden for the dogs we miss it already ideal for family or group of friends, would recommend

Lynn O'Brien
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Have just come back from the most loveley week in a great house. Views were stunning & we had visits from many birds including a buzzard & deer in the field outside. Cant praise it hightly enough & am looking forward to going back again.

Jane Lennon
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 03/07/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Neil & Marian Andrew
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 02/07/2010
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Sandra Patterson
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 01/07/2010
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Spent a week in June 2010 at Loch Ness and loved it. I think this is the best place we have ever stayed. Wonderful views, in fact the pictures in the brochure scarcely do it justice. Accommodation excellent and the owner showed us round when we arrived making us feel right at home. I would have no hesitation recommending it to anyone.

Trevor & Prue Newman
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 28/06/2010
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Just returned from Bayside Cottage in Applecross - had a wonderful week - the cottage was lovely and very well fitted out with just about everything you could think of - Our Irish Water Spaniel - Barney - had a lovely time as well and thanks to the owners for the Bonio's

Hugh Macdonald
Reviewed Chapel House on 28/06/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Keith Harris
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 27/06/2010
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

hi i have just had a week in pine lodge it was just as it said on the tin. Triple AAA. Going back 2011 wonderful wildlife saw a polecat i think and a stag then next two together. plus what a wonderful view of the pass of the cattle [bealach na Ba].A trip to Applecross Inn is a must sea food is very good

Tracy & Jim Henry
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 26/06/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Just returned from a wonderful holiday staying at this first class accomodation. The cottage is clean, modern and well equiped. The location is just stunning, very remote, quiet and beautiful. The journey along the unmade road an narrow bridges was quite scary the first night but we soon got used to it and in fact it adds to the charm and individuality of the property. Highly recommended for a peaceful holiday.

Lyn & Gavin
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 23/06/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We stayed for a week in May 2010 and had a lovely holiday. The cottage is really cosy and well equipped and Fort Augustus is a good base for getting around the Highlands. It was nice that we could take our dog along too. Would definitely recommend.

Colin Thom
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 23/06/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We spent a lovely week at the Old Lock Keepers cottage. Excellent well equipped cottage - thought of everything. Wouldnt hesitate to go back if the opportunity arises or to recommend the cottage to others.

Gwen Bevan
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 22/06/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We booked this cottage for a week in May 2010 on recommendation from Corinne as it had not even been released on the website. It is located 15 miles down a single track road to Elgol but on arrival we were speechless!! The views were amazing - sea, mountains and islands! Internally the cottage was of an extremely high standard and every detail had been thought of and catered for. This was the most amazing cottage and location - we have booked again for next year as we dont want to miss out!