Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1861 to 1880 of 2523


P. Retoret
Reviewed Rhundunan on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Excellent, met our expectations. Very clean, confortable, spacious and well equipped cottage. Would return.

Elaine Grant
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We have just returned from a week's holiday in Hill Head Croft. After a long 13 hour drive from the deep south - it was well worth the effort! Hill Head Croft was exactly as presented by Wilderness Cottages - only better! There were no disappointments, just awe and delight at the comfortable and well presented home in which we found ourselves for the week.For a restful, relaxing holiday - we could do no better!

Mrs Susan Luxford
Reviewed Charleston on 11/08/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

Had another lovely fortnight at Charleston. Such a peaceful, well equipped holiday home with lots of extras.Our granddaughter had the time of her life as it was safe for her to play outside quite safely and the house is so spacious. She even slept in her own room and was so proud to have her own bathroom!Apart from a few teething problems with the dishwasher (which the owner dealt with promptly) we had a great time and would recommend the place.

CAROLANN GUTHRIE
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 10/08/2010
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

We have just return after spending a fabulous two week in Kinloch Damph Lodge....this review may be a bit bias as we do love Wester Ross....this house is special, it everything you look for in a holiday cottage and more !!!! The views are wonderful, i could have spent the two weeks sitting in the conservatory looking at the views. There is so much to do in the area...The only complaint i have there was NO midgetron and the midges are really really bad....it was a real disappointment.

Z Gaballa
Reviewed Croc Latt on 10/08/2010
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Martin Townsend
Reviewed Station Cottage on 09/08/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We (2 adults, 2 kids and the dog) really enjoyed our stay at Station Cottage. The Cottage is excellent and ideally placed for the village and the local wildlife is sublime. We are already planning to return next year but are also considering a winter hol here!

Mary McNeill
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 07/08/2010
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

David & Moira Henderson
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 07/08/2010
And awarded it

Brackenhaugh

Patrice & Mark Taylor
Reviewed Whitestone on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Whitestone

Stayed in the Whitestone cottage for a week. It was well maintained and the views where wonderful, everything that you needed was available. What made the week was the daily visit from the young red deer and his friend plus the pheasant family, along with the variety of birds. There are lots of places to visit, but you would need to stay a extra week to fit them all in had. We had a wonderful time and would stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Lynn Stevenson
Reviewed Balmachree on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

We had a fantastic holiday whilst staying in Balmachree in Whitebridge. The cottage was spacious, clean, with comfy beds, and very well kitted out with absolutely everything we could have needed for our weeks stay. The massive garden was perfect for our dogs to have good run around and play in. They loved it too. Felt like home away from home!

Jackie Jones
Reviewed Cuilfail on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Cuilfail

stayed at cuilfail for 1 week and it was beautiful,we had 3 dogs and they loved the garden. Whitebridge pub was great and also the Dores Inn food was outstanding had a great time just wish it was for longer

Laurence & Angela
Reviewed Mountain View on 04/08/2010
And awarded it

Mountain View

David & Kathryn
Reviewed Kelpie Cottage on 02/08/2010
And awarded it

Kelpie Cottage

Dirk Daems
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage

J Clark
Reviewed Mealishal on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Caroline Barnes
Reviewed Chapel House on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Joyce Knox
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Wonderful scenic location. Excellent accommodation. Great walking on your doorstep which we and our dogs loved. We would definately recommend it and hope to visit again.

Mike
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Excellent cottage (well, croft!!) in a great location: in the woods, very quiet and seemingly miles from anywhere ~ yet only 3 minutes walk into busy Fort Augustus. Best of both worlds!! Clean and welcoming, Wilderness seem to go that extra bit further with a basket of logs, a chilled bottle of wine and milk, tea and sugar awaiting our arrival.

Mr & Mrs Muirhead & Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

a lovely place to stay. We had such a relaxing week at lus na gaoithe. The bungalow had everything you could wish for and the warm and friendly welcome was great after a long journey. Loads to see and do, a picnic by Loch Killin is a must! We will definately return, and can't wait! so relaxed afterwoods it took ages to get back into work mode, thanks for a lovely stay

Madeleine Clark
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 26/07/2010
And awarded it

Half-seventeen