Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1881 to 1900 of 2459


Mrs Rigby
Reviewed Balmachree on 24/11/2009
And awarded it

Balmachree

We stayed at this beautiful cottage October 09 for a week .We were 2 families - 4 adults 4 children and a dog.The pictures do not do this cottage justice- it is very clean and homely with all the amenities you could wish for. Lots of room for 2 families and very spacious. Lovely setting with 2 other cottages and the pub at the end of the road.( food was delicious !!) It is approx 8 miles from nearest amenities in Fort william. We visited Ben nevis cable car range, Loch ness, Inverness and Foyers waterfalls during our stay x Fort william is beautiful. We loved our stay here and you are close to the deers just along the road morning and evening. Definately highly reccomended x Book it You ll love it xx

Sandra & Roger Slowley
Reviewed Moat House 10 - Abbey on 24/11/2009
And awarded it

Moat House 10 - Abbey

We stayed at the Abbey in October and we really loved it. The apartment is equipped to a high standard and very comfortable and cosy. Whenever we visit Scotland we always stay in this area because it is so lovely and is a good central point for visiting lots of other places. We have often admired the Abbey so when we found we could stay there it was a real treat for us. We would highly recommend it.

Brian & Irene Greenoff
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 20/11/2009
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

If you want to get away from it all, this is the place for you. The thing that strikes you most, apart from the marvellous view over mountain and sea, is the utter and complete silence, something that is almost impossible to find these days. We stayed in November, and because of the total lack of light pollution we could observe the night sky in it’s true glory. The cottage was clean and warm. Five Stars!

Sarah Bedwell
Reviewed Ard Carden Lodge on 16/11/2009
And awarded it

Ard Carden Lodge

Babs
Reviewed Rowan Tree Cottage on 14/11/2009
And awarded it

Rowan Tree Cottage

Martin Walker
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 13/11/2009
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

McLeod Family
Reviewed Don Cottage on 12/11/2009
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Having recently spent another fantastic week at Don Cottage we thought it was time we shared our views with others. It was our 5th visit and gets better each time. The cottage is fantastic, spotless clean, lovely homely rooms with coal fire in living room and large spaceous bedrooms/kitchen. Ideal for children as our kids have always had a great time there. Centrally positioned for Inverness, if weather not too good with Cinema, Swimming, Skating & Supermarket etc + lots of eating places. Gairloch, Lossiemouth are just a few fantastic beaches closeby which are a great day out for the family.
And forest walks just a stones through away. Local hotels/pub allow children and also have outdoor seating so on a lovely day a nice walk into Drumnadrochit for a nice lunch is also great. The cottage also has lots of literature on where to go and this time we visited Landmark at Aviemore and kids had a fantastic time, not one for people scared of heights!!!. Pony trecking is also great and again kids just loved it. We are now planning returning next year probably for 2 x 1 week breaks.

Fernrigg
Reviewed Don Cottage on 10/11/2009
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Don’t bother writting a review as it won’t be published, just look at the dates between thoose that up there now!
It’s a great cottage but don’t have any great expectations about Drum!!

Stuart & Gloria Cockerham
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 08/11/2009
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Sue Sales
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 07/11/2009
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Jennifer Giddings
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 06/11/2009
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Catherine Herring
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 05/11/2009
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Mike and I spent 2 wonderful weeks in September at Hill cottage and loved ever minute. the Cottage was everything we had read about and much more. The facilities were really up to standard .We especially like sitiing and spending hours just being mesmerized by the beautiful and ever changing views out of the large window.Hiking paths were plenty and near.If you go don’t miss Sandman bay ,breath taking. like being on a huge deserted beach in the Carribean.WE would return again espcially for the peace of such an isolated spot.

Carol Silvester
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 01/11/2009
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Great cottage, beautifully modernised with a tradtional feel. Quiet location close to the town and canal. Garden not enclosed.

Sharon, Darren, Clyde & Libby (dogs)
Reviewed Charleston on 01/11/2009
And awarded it

Charleston

A wonderful cottage, very spacious and well equipped with all the home comforts you could wish for. An ideal place for wildlife spotting and walking the dogs, or to just sit back relax and enjoy the fantastic views. No need to see ’Autumn Watch’ on the telly, just stay here and see the wildlife up close in your own private piece of the Highlands! This is one place we will definately be returning to, (Clyde & Libby give it the paws up!) Thankyou to Mr & Mrs Hepburn and Wilderness Cottages for a great holiday.

Peter-Jan Hagedoorn
Reviewed Mountain View on 01/11/2009
And awarded it

Mountain View

Sarah Pimlott
Reviewed Challtuinn on 30/10/2009
And awarded it

Challtuinn

Dawn & Martin Dypka
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 29/10/2009
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Jane & Rob Jackson
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 29/10/2009
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We have just returned from an autumnal week at The Smiddy near Beauly. Our first visit to the Highlands and we loved it! The Smiddy was stunning and very cosy - the wood burner and very comfy bed were our favourites. It was beautifully clean and tidy and absolutely our sort of place. Also a great base for exploring the area - we went to Glen Affric, Nairn beach and Dornoch for example. In fact the only thing that could have been improved on was the size of the bath towels - but such a small thing!

Diane
Reviewed Glenara on 28/10/2009
And awarded it

Glenara

Lovely location
great kitchen, bathroom
good dinning sitting area seperate to main sittingroom is a very good idea
could do with some more crockery and cutlery
lovely views over river
good to watch birds at the feeder just infront of the large picture window
could have had bigger bath towels
need to watcb tight driveway, is no good for cars with a small turning circle!
overall a lovely cottage and we had a great week.

Duncan & Nicky Monypenny
Reviewed Monastery 17 - Abbey on 28/10/2009
And awarded it

Monastery 17 - Abbey

Number 17 is a fantastic two bedroom apartment on the top floor of the abbey, the view from the bathroom, the largest window in the building on the top floor as we could tell, is spectacular and looks staright across Loch Ness. We had a wonderful week and would more than recommend the Monastery or Fort Augustus to anyone. It is so well placed for lots of sight seeing or you can just ?chill out? in the pubs of Fort Augustus and watch the boats go through the lochs.

We would also like to say a special thanks to Corinne at Wilderness who was fantastic during the process and made everything so easy!