Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1901 to 1920 of 2459


John Mcglynn
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 27/10/2009
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

If you want to get away from everything, or anyone and like to just chill out with fantastic surroundings. Loch Carron has a small shop which sells just about anything you need with very friendly staff who go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need. The locals are also friendly and do not make you feel like an outsider.

John Malone
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 27/10/2009
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

John Mc Farlane
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 26/10/2009
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Matt Youngs
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 26/10/2009
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

We had a lovely week at Littlepark Cottage. Arriving to find the fire all set and ready for lighting was great. The cottage was clean, tidy and very well equipted. Having an easy walk to the hills and Loch Treig was also great. We look forward to returning in the futre and will be recommending the cottage to freinds and family.

Matt, Dale and Hannah Youngs
Aberdeenshire

Angela Strachan
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 26/10/2009
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

"What a lovely cottage! So much thought and effort has gone in to everything... From the welcome card, home-baked cake and bottle of wine on our arrival, to the maps, leaflets and games. It was so homely that you couldn’t fail to relax immediately! The cottage makes amazing use of the space, and is really cosy and warm. The garden is well-sized and ideal for dogs. The kitchen and all rooms are so well equipped, nothing had been forgotten. I was very very impressed, and will definitely recommend the cottage and Wilderness Cottages to my friends. Thank you!"

William & Julie
Reviewed Charleston on 24/10/2009
And awarded it

Charleston

We visit the Stratherrick area 4/5 times each year. This has been our first stay at Charleston. The views from the cottage are spectacular, however Charleston is badly let down by its inferior furnishings, especially the beds. The mattresses are very uncomfortable and thin. For this reason we would not choose to return to Charleston again. Wilderness Cottages can confirm that replacement mattresses have been arranged and will be in place this week.

Hannah & Chris
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 21/10/2009
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

What a fantastic find! This cottage is ideal for a couple and the pictures really dont do it justice. The cottage is based in a nice quiet area with a small village within walking distance. The location is great as its central to many great areas, including the stunning west coast. The cottage is very clean and well maintained, we felt like the first people to be staying there.

Louisa & Jonathan Scully
Reviewed Fuaran Cottage on 16/10/2009
And awarded it

Fuaran Cottage

Barbara & Douglas
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 14/10/2009
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Paul,yvonne & Milly
Reviewed The Haven on 14/10/2009
And awarded it

The Haven

had a great week cottage was brilliant a perfect location,quiet and peaceful with a river 2 minutes walk from the cottage the dog loved it.we were just 20 minutes from inverness we done 1200 miles in the week we were there we even seen the dolphins at fortrose

Sue Boydell
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 13/10/2009
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We loved Owl Cottage and its location on a quiet lane with hardly any traffic, but only a short walk into Fort Augustus. We had fabulous sunny weather and the cottage was a great base for site seeing, walking and relaxing.

Rob Miller
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 12/10/2009
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Cool site.

Simon Reid
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 07/10/2009
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stableman’s Lodge in Grantown on Spey. We were made to feel very welcome from the outset, and the accommodation was clean, modern and comfortable.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing break in this area. 5/5.

Carolyn Randall
Reviewed Wildwood on 06/10/2009
And awarded it

Wildwood

16th - 19th September 09 - Excellent few days in this wonderful Log House. The house has everything you could need and the level of specification and attention to detail was superb. Marie, the friendly housekeeper does an outstanding job in keeping the place clean and presentable for all guests, with fresh linen on all the beds, fluffy towels and a welcome pack of milk, shortbread and tea - very welcome after a long journey! Although this is a dog friendly log house you couldn’t tell that dogs had previously been there, which is nice for guests with aversions to dogs - not us with Bracken who bounds through the forest without a care in the world. Excellent walks from the back door (situated 2 miles in the forest) but never to far from Fort Augustus and Loch Ness. Superb setting for all sorts of adventures whether walking, cycling, kayaking or shopping in Inverness!

Will definitely be back again.

Paul
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 06/10/2009
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

Stableman?s Lodge is a great place to stay with helpful welcoming owners, warm clean inviting accommodation and a good location. Comfortable living room with a brilliant real fire (loads of fuel supplied) and a well equipped modern kitchen.

The addition of a dvd player, bath and double bed would make it perfect for couples / families with young children.

Colin Sunderland
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 05/10/2009
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

The location stunning and the apartment and grounds beyond expectation. The decor and general finish to the apartment was to a very high standard and made for a very relaxing and enjoyable base in which to explore the stunning scenery and places of interest around Loch Ness and with Inverness and Fort William in easy reach meant that no matter the weather or your mood when you got up there was an adventure to be had. Highly recommend both the apartment and location and hope to be back in the near future.

Jayne & Kevin Parker
Reviewed Mountain View on 04/10/2009
And awarded it

Mountain View

M & M Fenwick
Reviewed Lianachan on 04/10/2009
And awarded it

Lianachan

Pete & Gail
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 03/10/2009
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

What a great view and we loved having the sea almost at the door!
The cottage was cosy and spotlessly clean. It’s a great base for a spectaclar area with its stunning scenery and wildlife.
Good amenities at Lochcarron and the Seafood Bar, (just around the corner,) is well worth a visit.

Scott, Anke & Cedric
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 03/10/2009
And awarded it

Tuath Cala