Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1901 to 1920 of 2523


Linda & Paul Mcauliffe
Reviewed Callakille on 05/07/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

June Orton
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Mrs Doreen Chaplin
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

4/7/2010 Doreen Chaplin 19th-26th june 2010 Lovely well equiped cottage in a peaceful setting,views over loch ness and a great garden for the dogs we miss it already ideal for family or group of friends, would recommend

Lynn O'Brien
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Have just come back from the most loveley week in a great house. Views were stunning & we had visits from many birds including a buzzard & deer in the field outside. Cant praise it hightly enough & am looking forward to going back again.

Jane Lennon
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 03/07/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Neil & Marian Andrew
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 02/07/2010
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Sandra Patterson
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 01/07/2010
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Spent a week in June 2010 at Loch Ness and loved it. I think this is the best place we have ever stayed. Wonderful views, in fact the pictures in the brochure scarcely do it justice. Accommodation excellent and the owner showed us round when we arrived making us feel right at home. I would have no hesitation recommending it to anyone.

Trevor & Prue Newman
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 28/06/2010
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Just returned from Bayside Cottage in Applecross - had a wonderful week - the cottage was lovely and very well fitted out with just about everything you could think of - Our Irish Water Spaniel - Barney - had a lovely time as well and thanks to the owners for the Bonio's

Hugh Macdonald
Reviewed Chapel House on 28/06/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Keith Harris
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 27/06/2010
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

hi i have just had a week in pine lodge it was just as it said on the tin. Triple AAA. Going back 2011 wonderful wildlife saw a polecat i think and a stag then next two together. plus what a wonderful view of the pass of the cattle [bealach na Ba].A trip to Applecross Inn is a must sea food is very good

Tracy & Jim Henry
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 26/06/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Just returned from a wonderful holiday staying at this first class accomodation. The cottage is clean, modern and well equiped. The location is just stunning, very remote, quiet and beautiful. The journey along the unmade road an narrow bridges was quite scary the first night but we soon got used to it and in fact it adds to the charm and individuality of the property. Highly recommended for a peaceful holiday.

Lyn & Gavin
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 23/06/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We stayed for a week in May 2010 and had a lovely holiday. The cottage is really cosy and well equipped and Fort Augustus is a good base for getting around the Highlands. It was nice that we could take our dog along too. Would definitely recommend.

Colin Thom
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 23/06/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We spent a lovely week at the Old Lock Keepers cottage. Excellent well equipped cottage - thought of everything. Wouldnt hesitate to go back if the opportunity arises or to recommend the cottage to others.

Gwen Bevan
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 22/06/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We booked this cottage for a week in May 2010 on recommendation from Corinne as it had not even been released on the website. It is located 15 miles down a single track road to Elgol but on arrival we were speechless!! The views were amazing - sea, mountains and islands! Internally the cottage was of an extremely high standard and every detail had been thought of and catered for. This was the most amazing cottage and location - we have booked again for next year as we dont want to miss out!

Liz Rogers
Reviewed Station Cottage on 21/06/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Station Cottage is a delight, very nicely converted and well-appointed. Thoroughly recommended. Plenty of room for four. Nethy Bridge is a convenient base for walks in Cairngorm National Park, and up on the Moray Firth. It's a great place for bird-watching and botanising, with ospreys at Loch Garten just down the road, and various species singing away right around the cottage. Local shops are friendly and full of good things, especially the wonderful butcher's shop almost next door. All good!

Martin & Jessica Vierling
Reviewed Jura on 20/06/2010
And awarded it

Jura

This cottage is a really lovely place. It is situated in a beautiful environment and it is very easy to feel completely at home. You wake up with an awesome view over Loch Torridon. The house itself is equipped with everything you can think of, a lot of books, games, kitchen instruments and so on. It is easy to make wonderful trips to the gorgeous closer and farer landscape. We enjoyed our stay a lot, thanks for a fantastic vacation!

Ralph Dickson
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 19/06/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Dennis AndEileen Binns
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 17/06/2010
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We had a great time at Applecross - v. impresssed by our host's hospitality and the fully equipped cottage, even to the extent of the welcoming tea tray, wine in the fridge, fresh dog water and two dog biscuits for our collie Lucy. The breadmaker plus recipe book was an added bonus, as was the well stocked supplies cupboard, bookshelves and dvds. many thanks.

Jo Freeman
Reviewed Giusaichean on 16/06/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Just got back from 2 weeks holiday, miss the peace and quiet no traffic noise just the sound of bird song and wonderful views. Cottage comfortable with all amenities, just a word of warning beware the midges. Found a plug in mosi machine from Sainsburys good. The wild life was amazing 15 different birds, toads slow worms, and loads of voles and mice. The highlight was the Pine Martin. You wont want to leave the lounge window.

Louise Roberts
Reviewed Don Cottage on 16/06/2010
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Idyllic cottage set in a beautiful, quite and peacefull location. A luxury little hideaway. Fantastic location to explore lot's of places and a 0.8 mile walk to Drum. Well equipped and very clean and comfortable. i would recommend Don Cottage to Families and couples especially if you have a dog too!! Louise Roberts Stone, Staffs