Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1921 to 1940 of 2523


Bill Carroll
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 15/06/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Read a comment somewhere 'when God made Skye he was showing off' perhaps the writer was looking out from Taigh Druim. Accomodation first class, we very much enjoyed our stay. Be sure to stock up with food and drink before arrival at Elgol.

Ian & Linda Macdonald
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 15/06/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

5 - 12 June 2010. A fantastically situated cottage, and very well equipped. All mod cons and comfortable as well. Lynne was very welcoming and we really enjoyed the 'Welcome Pack' of wine, tea, coffee and even a pint of milk in the fridge. Mid week Lynne gave us some eggs especially laid by "The Fersit Hens" - what a treat! Enjoyed the walks from the cottage. A lovely peaceful week. Thank You. Ian and Linda Macdonald

Francis
Reviewed Rhundunan on 15/06/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

We had a wonderful 5 day break at Rhundunan. It was lovely to be in a new house with a very well equipped kitchen and high quality bed linen and towels. We were comfortable and warm and dangerously close to a great restaurant! Wilderness Cottages was recommended to me and I shall recommend you to others.

Istvan, Gudrun, Gudny, Steinunn
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 14/06/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Carole Marks
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 14/06/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We had a very pleasant stay at Owl Cottage,well equipped warm and cosy,nicely situated away from the main road and close to the Great Glen Way and the lovely River Oich walk. We love Fort Augustus, ideally situated for days out to Skye, Cairngorms etc and of course the dog was welcome. The bottle of milk in the fridge and bottle of wine were a very nice gesture and made us feel very welcome.

Robert Anderson
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 12/06/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Denise English
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 10/06/2010
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

The peace and tranquility of this idyllic setting were priceless. The spectacular view over Loch Ness and into the surrounding countryside was second to none and very inspiring. The great variety of birds and wild animals around made it a wildlife watcher's dream. The cottage itself provided all the discerning holiday maker might need. Spacious and well-appointed throughout, it was a lovely place to rest and relax. We would certainly like to revisit.

Dell & Margaret
Reviewed Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment on 08/06/2010
And awarded it

Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment

Fiona Rowntree
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 07/06/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

Excellent cottage. Extremely well located, comfortable modern furniture and equipment. All the added extra touches that makes a self catering customer happy - milk in the fridge, hair dryers, quality towels ...

Lisa Whitehouse
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 07/06/2010
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Fantastic apartment equipped and decorated to a high standard with lovely views over the grounds towards the caledonian canal. Very peaceful and quiet with good food in the village. This is our second stay at the abbey and we would stay again.

Julie
Reviewed Fairhaven on 06/06/2010
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Fiona Murray
Reviewed Chapel House on 06/06/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Jayne & Bob
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 03/06/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Lovely cottage, great location for Loch river,canal, pubs etc and forest walks. We all loved it including the dog.Only 3 minor criticisms 1. No lock on bathroom door 2. TV screen too small 3. Wooden picnic table needed in garden for eating or children to play at.

Simon Smith
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 01/06/2010
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

Stablemans lodge was a lovely modern cottage. We have holidayed in grantown for 10 years and this cottage was the best we have stayed in, we have already recommended to family. We will be booking for next year, everything is a 2 minute walk away . Was made to feel very welcome and everyone is very friendly thanks for a lovely holiday and will see all next year

Steven Newlands
Reviewed Station Cottage on 01/06/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

A lovely property, well furnished and tastefully presented.The garden is large and safe making it ideal for a young family holiday. Lots to do for kids and adults alike in one of the most beautiful settings in the UK. We will be back.

John, Elaine & Martin Plus Meg & Skye
Reviewed Balmachree on 30/05/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

Cottage very clean and well equipped in a great location. In a very tranquil place with a great garden for the dogs to run free and safe. Pub close by for meals but really need a car for travel elsewhere. A small welcome pack of tea etc. would be good for travellers from afar who really don't want to unpack as soon as they arrive. Also information on local walks would be very useful. Overall a great place to holiday and would certainly return.

Arthur Stokes
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 28/05/2010
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

Littlepark cottage is a haven of tranquillity and has lots to recomend it . it is so well equipped everything you require is already there .Sharp Knives !and a three pan steamer , a first in any hire cottage we've stayed in before . one word of warning though , the garden is NOT fully fenced off , and sheep/lambs , and deer can all appear infront of the cottage so you need to keeep an eye on your dogs .

Gordon
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 28/05/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Fantastic cottage, very clean and welcoming, the bottle of wine was an nice touch, 2 mins walk from the locks and pub/restuarants.(fish and chips at lock in 10out of10,central location for Fort William and Inverness, walks a plenty,we will deffo be back again!!!!!!!!!!!1

Jo & Keith Hilton
Reviewed Kelpie Cottage on 24/05/2010
And awarded it

Kelpie Cottage

Aileen, Ken & Ewan
Reviewed Log House on 24/05/2010
And awarded it

Log House

We had a fantastic stay in this wonderful property. So unique and in a brilliant position for Fort Augustus and the surrounding area. Lots to do in the locale. We will definately be back and would highly recommend it.